We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Hubby & I stayed booked a room with double bed for 3 nights. The room is quite spacious. They gave us a king bed. But the room looks & feels old. The attached bathroom looks old & kinda creepy. There are a lot of international channels to watch on TV. But too bad there is no free wifi. Daily breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesskitkat
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time last week, I think for the price you pay it is good. I found that it was hard to charge to your room, they we're always pressuring us to pay now, even for room service when we would still tip. Front desk wasn't as helpful as other places. Nice pool and pool bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shies8
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having been to Bali last year, i decided to take a friend and stay somewhere a bit cheaper. i was absoloutely rapt with our choice as this place is awesome. It is central to everything and the atmosphere, food , surroundings of this resort were fantastic. It was more than I expected and the food, breakfast, dinner and snacks were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodie g
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments.It was a wonderful news to hear that you found Wina Holiday Villa a great place to stay n Bali and excellent value for money. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest again . Thank you and have a nice day. Warm wishes.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Fifty metres from Kuta sandy beach, non noise, plenty of good food at breakfast included in the room's rental price very affordable, two swimming pools of wich one with bar insithe the pool. Magnificent setting, plenty of flowers, trees, gentleness of the staff available at any time. Room very clean and daily service perfect The perfect balinese style of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlo G
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and felt like at home during your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for your support to us and warm wishes.

Reviewed 5 March 2013

For its price, I shouldn't complain but this hotel is old, worn and too far away. We walked in and simply walked straight back out and did not return until we were so tired we'd just go straight to sleep, then we departed by 6am so didn't get to try their breakfast. It's got that old feel of the Bounty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammara O
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your time to write and give your feedback on your experience as our guests. It is through guests feedback that we are able to monitor our hotel operations closely and make further efforts to improve in need areas for the comfort stay of our guests. We do carry soft refurbishments from time to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed as a solo/senior traveler in mid-Feb, 2013. I wanted a taste of Indonesian culture with modern facilities, and I found it here. I enjoyed my short stay and retreated here, from the "ugh" shopping/beach experience! Loved the pools, Indonesian ambience, massages etc. The only minus was a rock bard bed, and steep steps to the first floor. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . We read your comments with much pleasure and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort very much and found the taste of Indonesian culture with blended with modern facilities. We took note of your comments on the bedding and the steep steps . We will make further improvements in our...

Reviewed 15 February 2013

Just got back from a boys trip to bali.Good location and our room was clean with ice cold aircon.Staff were friendly and happy to help.Breakfast buffet could be a little nicer but overallba good experience.Will definately stay again.Oh and thankyou for putting up with 6 rowdyAussie lads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobRenton24
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you back again as our valued guest and to provide you with our finest services at our resort. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay and we are truly delighted. Thank you and warm wishes.

Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This place is pretty good. Rooms are a little dodgy. Tap fittings etc. the Pools are massive one with a bar . Great location 250mtr driveway and your at kuta beach. Pretty cheap to stay there. Breakfast was not bad. It has a gym which was good. I woudnt stay there again I'd pay extra stay right on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendanoz
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and sharing your holiday experience with us. Glad that you enjoyed and may we look forward to welcome you back again in Bali and let us serve you with our finest services.Thank you and warm wishes.

melbourne australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

i wanted to stay somewhere close to kuta beach, and near shops, but i wanted the authentic bali, with friendly warm attentive staff, exotic paintings, ornate buildings and a massive POOL! Wina holiday Villa in kuta has it all. the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble,it was like staying with a family for a week. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JodieOC
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Its heartening to hear of your great holiday experience at our resort and we are so pleased that you will choose to return to us in the near future.Serving you is our pleasure and we await to welcome you again . Thank you and warm wishes.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we stayed there for our company trip last year, and i could say the place is quite good, for the money that we paid for. the rooms are clean,the staff are friendly and helpful. it's also 5-10 minutes walk from kuta beach. the only downside that we had was the pcs in the business centre was really terrible. as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank av4ya
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and found the place value for money. We apologize for your setback that you had encountered and are taking measures to improve our services.We shall look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bali. Warm wishes.

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#71 of 249 in Kuta
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 249 in Kuta
658 reviews
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#14 of 249 in Kuta
883 reviews
0.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €28 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room by the swimming pool area (155) and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles andreao296, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“every room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alsyafiqroslan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor out the front not back, pool is very damaged”
 of 5 bubbles 305jacqui, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor around rear pool are quieter - go for rooms starting with "1"”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_73_13, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5