We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Bishopsteignton
Level Contributor
190 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and tthe hotel is very well maintained. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices. The swimming pools are both clean and have a lots of sunbeds surrounding them. The tour staff organised a car and driver to take us for a trip around the island.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marjory1
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at resort, happy with our services and products. Thank you for being our guest and it will be our honour to greet you again in your next coming holiday to Bali. Best Regards Management More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It was a walk-in stay at this hotel. The road leading to the hotel from the main road is a bit narrow but not a problem at all. The hotel is quite a distance from the busy street and noise from the main road. We had a peaceful sleep although our room is exactly facing the entrance. Breakfast was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank adiiskandari
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation and thank you for sharing your experience on line. We would be delighted to be able to greet you on your next coming holiday to Bali. Best Regards Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying I have only ever posted positive reviews in the past. If they have been below average I've chosen not to say anything. However, this is bad. Rooms are run down, smell, dirty linen and bathrooms stained with broken tiles. This was an upgraded room the first was worse. Suggestion book elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have you as our valued guest and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write and send us your feedback of your stay with us. We acknowledged all your observations and been taken this up with respective departments and will closely monitor the situation. Guests' comments... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice three star hotel, great location and lovely service. People are good here, helpfull. Clean pool with different depth level, deepest is 2.35m Breakfast is okeish, but selection is not very good. Fresh omelette cooked for you, rice porrige, vegetable soup, tatsy noodles, wedges, sausages and some salads. Fruits and juices/water. Coffee is terrible, better coffee is in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Warmest Greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali, Thank you very much for choosing Wina Holiday Villa for your accommodation during your holiday recently. We are very pleased to have you as our valued guest and we appreciate that you have taken the time and send us your feedback of your stay experiences. We acknowledge your observation and... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My first time in Bali and this is where I stayed. Staff were very friendly and always were eager to help. I love how they greet and smile to you at any time of the day. The restaurant food here was surprisingly good! In comparison to the other hotel food I've had, their food tasted as good as the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisleigh13
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali. We are most appreciate of your positive feedback. We are very glad that you have enjoyable moment while you staying with us because guest satisfaction is our main concern. Once again we thank you for your valuable comments and please feel free to contact... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Bali is quite a different experience and this hotel made it a fairly comfortable experience. The first room we had, the air conditioning didn't work and it became a little too hot to sleep, but when complaining they did move us to a room which did have working air conditioning, although the bathroom smells were a bit awful. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. We appreciate that you have shared your hotel experience with us. We acknowledge your observation and we are constantly monitoring our products and services in achieving service excellence. We welcome guests' feedback as it is through their comment that help us... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The room is: old, bad maintained, strong and bite smelling something from the toilet, dirty, bathroom is a catastrophe, strange locking chain at the door, foot bar is not at the wall, slow internet, old fashion of bathroom. We will never book this again!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
wina_holiday, Managemenet at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind feedback for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide. We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My boyfriend and I were incredibly nervous about staying at this place after reading some TripAdvisor reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. Check-in took a long time, which was hard to deal with in the heat, but our room was really nice and cool from the AC going. The pool was really nice and refreshing, and there was some greenery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanne R
wina_holiday, Mangement at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us and expressing your happiness with the hotel location, room and our food. We also thank you for your constructive comments. It had been acknowledged by our management and we are constantly looking at ways improve in order to keep providing our finest... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

When I was reading some reviews of this hotel I was a bit iffy but when we arrived it is an amazing hotel! It's not your 5 star resort but I have nothing to complain about. We got the 3rd floor over looking the pool the hotel is clean doesn't smell it's like traditional Bali and it's in the perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina094
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with and found the resort great and value for money. It is our objective to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I've never thought about writing review on tripadvisor because most of the hotels where I've been were ok or good. This one is a mistake. Photos of this hotel are showing nothing what this hotel really presents. First of all most of the rooms are far from good quality for example old and broken furniters, walls waiting to be repaint,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a feedback. Thank you for staying with us at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali. We regret you have had a disappointing experience while you staying with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. All your negative points has been seriously looked into by our management and we wish to... More 

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Bali Suite (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#70 of 225 in Kuta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#12 of 225 in Kuta
797 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#72 of 225 in Kuta
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €29 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“every room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alsyafiqroslan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor out the front not back, pool is very damaged”
 of 5 bubbles 305jacqui, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor around rear pool are quieter - go for rooms starting with "1"”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_73_13, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Near restaurant noisy. Ground floor better for elderly/older people as stairs steep (3 storeys).”
 of 5 bubbles Brenniemaree, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay