We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mega Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel mainly due to its cleanliness. I booked it for a week and only stayed one night. The pictures on the website must have been taken when the hotel first opened. I had no hot water in my room and the room was MUCH smaller than expected. The pool is nice and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacie L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a WOW hotel with friendly and warm staffs. The best room with quality furniture inside. All equipments are working very well. Various and delicious breakfast. So satisfied with the menus, from traditional to western food, all you can eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gede M
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gede M, Thank you so much for the time to give us the good reviews, we are so glad to know that all was good during your stay at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, I will pass this good news to our team member so start from this we will improve our services and serve our guest with...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed here for one night and it was perfect for us. The room is not the biggest but is OK. I absolutely loved the bathroom. It is very big with a bathtub and a rain shower. The pool is gorgeous with a very handy pool bar. This place is fine for a couple of nights, however for for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bego75
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bego75, Thank you so much for your time to post the good feedback about your experiences with us, really so glad to know that all was good with you and we do hope to see you next time to stay with us. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in. This was very efficient and was impressive. Took a sum total of about 3 minutes. Room and house keeping Room was good and modern. Very clean. My only negative comment about the room is there is no shelf near the hand basin and you have to store your stuff away from the basin elsewhere in the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mxr14816
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I simply love their gesture and hospitality..it's bit far from the beach but close to airport and on the highway..a big galleria mall is just beside the hotel..truly love their way to treat guests,courteous and warm..love the room decor and pool.they do have the pool side bar..we were there for three nights and they arranged the honeymoon flower decorations on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susmita s
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Susmita, Thank you so much for the good feedback and really so big thank you also to our member staff to make your stay with memorable and we do really love to see you come back to stay again with us. Best regards,

Reviewed 17 February 2017

we had a stay of 4 nights at this place & the food,room,facilities,staff everything is just fine .. & i would recommend this place as location is also good & breakfast is also good but somewhere need improvement but overall it was a good & pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahul, Thank you so much for your time to share your great experiences stay with us, and we really appreciate your kindly to recommend Grand Mega Resort & Spa for staying. We would love to assist you for the next stay at our resort. Best regards,

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My second visit to bali, I stay at different hotel everyday for 4day to feel the hotel.. I stay on the second day, and back on my last day.. Because i feel this hotel is good Have modern style Lavender smell everywhere in hotel make you relax , and the swimming pool is great.. i love it Easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahyudiwu
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wahyudiwu, Thank you for your time to share your great stay with us and I am glad to share this good reviews to our team member, also we do appreciate that you will recommend our hotel to your around. We are looking forward to welcoming you for the next stay with us. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I stay in grand mega resort & spa from des 27 until 2 januari.. I think this place is Beautiful hotel, room so big with the luxury desain , breakfast good , near go to airport ngurah rai,but if u want go to the beach this hotel not near. Everything oke but the workers were less friendly, I hope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prilly G
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Prilly G, Thank you so much for your great time to give us the good feedback and we do apologize for the less friend and we will learn from this advise to improve our service into more friendly and much better so all the guest could feel enjoyable at our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice hotel, reasonably priced. Amenities were good, 6th floor pool with bar, free breakfast buffet, free wifi, spa, small fitness room, large flat screen in the room, and a small one over the bath tub. Very pleasant staff, responsive to our requests. TV wasn't clear and sharp - repaired. Buffet food was cold, order eggs or omelet. Or make your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdn2meter
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sdn2meter, Thank you for your feedback and for being Grand Mega Resort & Spa loyal guest. It has been a pleasure to host you in the hotel during your stay. We are delighted to read the positive experiences you have highlighted such as room - it's feature and amenities. Please accept my sincere apologies once again related with breakfast...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

the location is close to everywhere famous attration in bali. the staff is so friendly, the service is so amazing compare to the price. Fast WiFi throug all area, nice ambience, beautiful pool, well all i can say is so so worthed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenius h
Besral S, Manager at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Uss S, Thank you for this beautiful feedback. I am pleased to read your positive experiences from the friendly staff, pool, and especially for acknowledging the services from our team members. They are truly the asset of the company and we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of service to our guest and I genuinely feel...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 250 in Kuta
468 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#46 of 250 in Kuta
283 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
2.1 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €31 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mega Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Mega Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#75 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mega Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mega Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to beaches”
 of 5 bubbles 578rahult, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“During the day, lots of motorcycle noise which subsides after 10 pm. Rooms facing the main road are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles sdn2meter, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor so you can get to the pool and breakfast quicker!”
 of 5 bubbles Z1954HDam, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not forget to ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles ChanduNaresh, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pool view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 778donnar, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5