We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Risata Bali Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed 14 days at Risata after not being able to get a room at our favourite resort next door. The resort was good and had a lovely pool area and due to the time of year had plenty of sun beds. The staff are friendly however there service isn't as attentive as we have seen elsewhere. The pool service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellarottie
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bellarottie, Thank you for your time to write us your reviews of the resort. Your inputs are appreciated and I have taken the necessary steps to improve our services with our department concerned. Thanks and regards, Management

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We found the Risata to be a fantastic hotel. Great location ( walking distance to Lippo Mall, Waterbom, etc.), fabulous gardens and friendly staff. If there was any negative, it would be that the pool water was quite warm in the middle of the day due to the fact that it is in full sun throughout the entire day (...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dennis D
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dennis D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and thank you for your positive feedback regarding your overall experience staying with us. Thanks and regards, Management

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel through scoopon $500 for 7 nights B&B. The hotel was well positioned and clean, the breakfast was good and staff were friendly. The pool area was good, plenty of sun loungers, swim up bar and bat food served. The room was small and there were a lot of mosquitoes around (we had a ground floor garden...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joanneholmes
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanneholmes, Thank you for your positive feedback and I have taken notes regarding the mosquito. At this moment we have mosquito fogging.3 times a week Once again pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay recently with us and looking forward to welcoming you back for another holiday. Thanks and regards, Management.

Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2015

the pool was awesome and the gardens were lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful which all made our stay wonderful. Can't complain about anything at all. The location was great, right next to the Lippo Mall and Hypermart so good for picking up necessities or gifts etc. Five minutes walk to the beach and easy to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandy L
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandy L, Thank you for your positive feedback and pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here recently. I hope to see you again for another holiday and please like our facebook page Risata Bali resort and Spa for updates from us. Thanks and regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Booked into the Risata Bali Resort for our last night in Bali as we had a 5am start for the airport. First impressions was, ok this is lovely. Spacious room, small but adequate bathroom. Everything you need. Went out for a meander came back ran a bath and thank goodness it was not a child testing the water, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samanthaede
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samantha E, Thank you for your reviews and inputs for us. I will investigate further regarding the temperature on the bathroom and the bathroom cleanliness and follow up thoroughly with my Houskeeping and Engineering Department. As for the free in room wifi, yes our policy is up to 2 devises and 100mb per stay. You can buy additional quotas...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

we are currently staying here and today is Nyepi day which means you cannot leave the resort for 24 hours. one would think that is a hassle but not here. the staff have been great all day with games and keeping up their service. the meals are good with a BBQ for lunch. the pool here is good except it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missingscrew
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear missingscrew2, Thank you for the reviews and please keep coming back. We are all ready and very happy to welcome you again and again and again. Should you need any assistance please email us on info@risatabali.com Thanks and regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We had 3 nights at this resort in a studio room. We were allocated a unit in the first building near the entrance. We asked if we could have a unit in a quiet location in the resort but were told all the timeshare studio units were in this section of the resort. The studio we had was very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzziesDownunder
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OzziesDownunder, Thank you for your reviews regarding your stay with us recently and very sorry to hear regarding the noise disturbance during your RCI rental week. Unfortunately all our studios which is your rental unit booked located only on 1 cottage and unfortunately the cottage is near the Jepun Bar which is open until 2 am and also the...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I went there with my family over the last weekend and i must say that the resort is very beautiful and really maintained. The staff was very helpful in every way possible. All departments were managed well. The food was delicious but that the breakfast lacked variety. The location of the resort is about 2 minutes from the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurasees
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gurasees, Thank you for your reviews and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here. Breakfast comments are also noted to be discussed with my Food and Beverage team. Looking forward to welcoming you back here in Bali for another holiday. Thanks and regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We had the most amazing 4 days at the Risata 26/2-2/3/2015. We really felt like we were coming home. It was wonderful to see all the lovely Risata Friends, of whom we consider like family. The hotel was looking refreshed with a refurbished block (I recall it was under construction when we were last there In October 2014).

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank butteflycarole
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear butteflycarole, Thank for still choosing us for your home away from home here in Bali. Looking forward for your 4th stay. Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here recently and noticed the refreshing looks. Please do not hesitate to email info@risatabali.com for your next visit arrangements. Thank and regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Another return trip to Risata Hotel. Again warm, friendly and very obliging staff. Quiet room, well appointed, serviced daily and clean. Wifi spasmodic due to weather and storms but happy with what the staff could do to alleviate the problems. The pool is too warm for me at this time of the year but, hey it is summer! The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherryn R
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherryn R, Thank you for your reviews and thank you also for keep coming to stay with and trust us be be your home away from home in Bali. Your several inputs will be followed up thoroughly including new cushions so hopefully when you come back again we can have the new ones ready for you to relax and...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room without Balcony (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
2.7 km away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
291 reviews
2.6 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Risata Bali Resort & Spa is just 5 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport,walking distance to Lippo Mall,Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park,Kuta Art Market, Centre and Kuta Beach. It features a spa and a large outdoor pool with a bar amongst natural surroundings. Featuring modern home comfort and elements of Balinese artistry, rooms are decorated in shades of calming green and dark wooden furniture. Each has a flat-screen TV and coffee-making facilities. A safety deposit box is provided. You can enjoy Balinese dance or cooking classes conducted by the resort. It also has a library set in a traditional Balinese outdoor pavilion and a free fitness centre. Free internet access is available in public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €52 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Risata Bali Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Risata Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risata Bali Hotel Tuban
Risata Bali Resort And Spa
Risata Bali Resort & Spa Kuta
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Risata Bali Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Risata Bali Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure not on ground floor and ask that room not near air compressers”
 of 5 bubbles Perthwa1, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balconies offer views of the pool or gardens. No roof rain noise in lower floors. No air con noise insisde from machine.”
 of 5 bubbles SherrynR, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has much greenery, outside view from window is nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“chose a room close to the pool area in convenient to have relaxing swim and also good pizzas and snacks during the day!”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderm326, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor of villas is best!”
 of 5 bubbles 451shaynah, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5