We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Singosari Kuta

Hotels.comUS$26*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Singosari Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Singosari Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The fact that I was only informed on my arrival that the pool was closed permanently. Not happy at all with the communication in regards to this and was very disappointed. The pool was one of the main reasons I had booked this hotel. Not only was it a let down for me but also my other guests I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology about closure our pool since we were planning to utilize it as a Rooftop Bar. However we would be happy to invite you back to see the positive changes of our hotel facilities soon. Once...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Good value for money. Choose room a bit farther to the restaurant. Room is clean and smells nice. Chose the Airy (blue) type room on 2nd floor. No pool though and breakfast is okay. Plus: near everywhere (malls etc etc) minus: names of street confusing. Bakung Sari, Singosari - two names for the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Just for your information that formerly the name of this street is called Bakung Sari but apparently it had been changed into Singosari Street. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in other opportunity....

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Had a great Christmas Eve Buffet including fish, ribs, steak, spaghetti, pork, and roast turkey along with salad, vegetables, potatoes, rice, spaghetti, and dessert. Was a good deal for 150,000 rupiah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairmontjeff
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for your kind reviews through Trip Advisor and sharing your great experience about our Christmas Eve Buffet. Your positive reviews will certainly encourage our team to keep up hold our standard of services to all our guests in future. We look forward to welcoming you back in other opportunity. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

When I checked in my room . The smell was very bad . It really spoilt our mood . We are family of 5 n booked 9 rooms . Separated us to different floor although we already further request either connecting room or next to each other . Pool are under maintenance. Location is good . Walk 10 min to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissasaw
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your reviews regarding smell issue in guestroom. Please accept our apologies on this issue and we will certainly look at this matter and coordinated with our maintenance team to fix the problem. Apparently we do not have connecting room and your inquiry to have rooms...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

700$ au for a week with two rooms with two king double beds, only thing to complain about is the temperamental hot water in the shower, as a plumber it was a big thing for me, but other than that, A+1 service and the staff were wicked :) will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett A
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your time to write reviews of your stay experienced is much appreciated. Basically we have taken our concern on your feedback about temperamental of shower pressure and we are in process to fix this part with our maintenance team. Again, thank you and we look forward...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Went to Bali for Leavers with some friends, location is good in terms of being close to shops, restaurants and the beach but is a bit of a walk to get to the clubbing strip. We got home early hours of the morning most nights and it was fine. Staff were great, always polite and willing to help. housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike t
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please also accept our sincere apology about due to our pool is under maintenance as this is part of our planning in upgrading hotels facilities. Again, thank you very much for sharing of your stay experience...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location , aircon , breakfast cleaning needs a kick up the .....but when asked to come & rectify only too happy. Tad old but cheap & comfortable If you can spring a Private Villa then its a different stay worth it though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Your positive feedback will encourage all of our team to always deliver our genuine serviced to all of our guest. Once again, we thank you for your attention and contribution and we look forward to your return stay with us....

Bemban, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay. Comfortable rooms and clean bathroom. Very friendly staff. Can park your luggage, and walk around to find sourvenier after check out while waiting for supir pick up to airport. 24hours shop just in front of hotel. Near to ATM to withdraw money. Just 10 minutes walk to Kuta Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4mm4r3kin
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. We have shared your positive reviews to all of our team as this will certainly encourage our team to do their best in delivering genuine services to our guests. Once again, we thank you for your contribution and we...

solo
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I got a best deal from Tiket.com. I think, i will get a bugdet hotel, or old building hotel, but i was wrong. I got a nice and excellent hotel with a very nice price. I stayed for 2 night, and get superior room. Its more than standart, there is coffee maker, refrigerator, and bathtube.. (its very rare for a...

Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitabitha
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. We have shared your reviews to all of our team and it will absolutely encouraging us to uphold our standard of service as always. We do hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, location and food but small things made the difference: poor shower water pressure, broken sun loungers, water leaking at various locations in hotel, room tired and in need of refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thefreeks
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and we have noted your constructive reviews in relation with broken sun loungers, leaking and room maintenance. We put our concern to this situation and has already taken necessary action to do our maintenance as in progress. Pleased to inform you that we have schedule of maintenance in place...

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#105 of 250 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 250 in Kuta
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#73 of 250 in Kuta
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#84 of 250 in Kuta
488 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.2 km away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#108 of 250 in Kuta
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €22 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#55 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go for the seemingly room with a small balcony and tea table and chairs... Pic looks great but room is small and balcony faces wall.”
marriel2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind that ground floor rooms are near the b`fast area, it can get a little loud from 6am”
MariaZ197, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dnt dsrgrd d std rums on d grnd flr.de hve smll bkyrd 2 sit out drnks n smks. Brkfst lounge& ext wr prty esly accessible& twasnt tht noisy”
lanuk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is under repair. Very little traffic noise”
R3428FFjohno, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“satay buffet night”
judithp91, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$31
Booking.comUS$26
Orbitz.comUS$26
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates