We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Residence Condotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Residence Condotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Sunset Residence Condotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Checking time was delayed due to other guests being allowed to stay late. The bathroom smelled unpleasant, as if there was sewerage around. On checking out we were expecting a bellboy to help us with the bags, instead we found one curled up asleep on the sofa. Overall our stay in this hotel had been very disappointing.

Thank Lanywati S
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked online and place looked good! What a terrible shock when we arrived!! Very poor reception and unfriendly....from the outside it lookwd bad but when we saw the room we were disgusted!!!! Very very bad and dirty...The bath were so marked and the one wall didn't even have tiles on....the toilet in the 2nd bathroom were blocked after 4...

1Thank Inge G
Indra P, Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge, We thank you for your positive criticism, and we are very sorry for all your discomfort during your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are due for maintenance, however from the last few months we had planned for our maintenance. Today, most of the rooms are already renovated to a brand new standard and...

Legian, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Room - Rooms you'll get may not what pictures shown on any online booking websites, which is more like false advertisement. Room condition - AC very noisy, Internet worked only few times, many things falling a part. Noise - There is a minimart right next to the hotel where young kids hang around until very late making noise and the...

2Thank babstk
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at sunset for 9 days in May 2014. With our 3 kids. The rooms were nice, apartment clean BUT the showers were terrible!!!! There were 2 bathrooms and the showers were dirty. I didn't put the baby in the shower at all. I bathed her in the bathroom sink. Our shower head with being held together with what...

3Thank Karolyn01
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2014

i stayed here in Nov 2013 for 6 nights and found the rooms to be dated and in need of many repairs. The remote battery cover was broken and could not be used and they did not replace it even when asked. The aircon was very noisy in one bedroom and would not turn off in another. Paint was peeling...

2Thank Ann R
Indra P, General Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are constantly maintain our units to make sure that our guests receive our best standards. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look...

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this apartment-style room with a group of colleague for business trip. The room is Gerry spacey, with kitchen/pantry, dining and living room,1 main bedroom with bathroom inside and 2 other bedroom & 1 bathroom outside. We got a balcony overlooking the small street outside, and it's Ok considering the quiet neighbourhood. For a week's family trip, I...

1Thank Hera S
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was living in this Hotel as a long term guest. since 2 months the hotel service was not too bad, they have a quick response, and they were very helpful. and i think the employee need more trained how to greet the guest, as mostly every times they just passed and look down when they see the guest or...

Thank Misses J
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed in the 2 bedroom type. The room is very spacious and very comfortable to work. However, this apartment type did not provide the breakfast. Beside, in front of this condotel also looks small. In my imagination, type of hotel in Bali is full with tropical view. The sunset condotel is a budget hotel with full facilities for its...

2Thank MissRiani
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and there's no regretness. Booked the room with special rate because they had promo and it's beyond our expectations. They have small front office and only 1 staff in charge. The good thing, they allow us to check in early around 10 AM and it's very nice. We booked 2 bedrooms apartment and it's a very...

1Thank balianz88
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at sunset residence condotel for 3 nights with my family. I really enjoyed my stay over there. The room was lovely and clean, with a terrace overlooking the pool. Bed was fine and I have no trouble sleeping. The staff were very helpfull. When I asked where was Khrisna (a local art and craft market nearby), the staff...

Thank gabriellaanast

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
2.5 km away
#73 of 250 in Kuta
466 reviews
0.8 km away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#81 of 250 in Kuta
88 reviews
1.6 km away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#132 of 250 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.6 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#145 of 250 in Kuta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Residence Condotel is the leading Serviced Apartment accommodation in Bali and ideally located in the golden triangle of Legian, Kuta and Seminyak. Whether you are a family or a sole traveler, on holiday or on business, for either short-term, or long-term, you will experience a mix of strategic location and value from the convenience of staying with us.When you feel the urge to go for sunbathing or surfing, the famous Kuta Beach is only 10 minutes drive away. You can also stroll along the Kuta strip shops that are within walking distance from the apartment. We also provide cheap private shuttle service from and to the Ngurah Rai International Airport, or car rental service at your request.We offer wide variety type of spacious and comfortable apartment units ranging from studio bedroom, two bedrooms, three bedrooms and penthouse units. Feel at home even when you are away from home as we provide each unit with its own lounge area, bedroom, bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen. Our apartment also features swimming pool, sauna and on-site parking. In addition, we also housed a convenience store that sells daily necessities and a cafe that offers variety of foods and live music on some nights.We also extend our services to include affordable dry cleaning service, groceries pickup, breakfast room service and dining take-away service from selected local restaurants. All in all we are trying to enhance your quality of stay in Bali. We are looking forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Residence Condotel

Address: Jl.Dewi Sri no.11, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €28 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Residence Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Residence Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Residence Condotel Hotel Kuta
Sunset Residence Condotel Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Residence Condotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sunset Residence Condotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartement 202 is in exemplary condition.”
 of 5 bubbles DenW-NL, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're a clubber, this hotel is fine. But if you want a place for a good night sleep, give this place a pass.”
 of 5 bubbles onedollar403, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Great street food on jalan Devi Sri, specially the sate house we found down the road is a real hidden gem.”
 of 5 bubbles grantb788, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask the photograph of the room you book but the photo should shows the date taken to be email to you.”
 of 5 bubbles babstk, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“just be aware this hotel does not have a digital code for the safety box.. not secure!!”
 of 5 bubbles 206missesj, 29 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5