We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maharani Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#72 of 248 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maharani Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maharani Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

One of the worst hotel experiences I have had.The shower would flood the bathroom from day one we notified reception but nothing was done in the 12 days we were there.The linen was disgusting always stained and a nice shade of grey,the towels I would not dry the dog with.The breakfast was pathetic we couldn't even get a hot cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roybacon
Reviewed 26 August 2016

hello everybody this hotel it was very good and very cheep and you have everything is very near too you like resturent and bar and coffee something like that and the room is good and housekeping and clening is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan A
BaliGarden, Guest Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel… Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and we appreciate all points you have made in your comment. It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Maharani...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I booked late so it was understandable we missed out on the good rooms. Ours was at the back with no views other than people sitting on balconies of adjoining hotel. The other negative was that we couldn't enter the lift on the 3rd floor (could exit on that floor though). For the positives, the location of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
BaliGarden, Guest Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel … I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. If...

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Well having stayed here 5 years ago and loving the hotel enough to come back again lm so disappointed this time. On arrival to our room we had to strip the bed and request clean sheets and pillow cases, the bed was filthy with large yellow stains on the sheets, large yellow stains on the mattress protector and blood stains,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcie F
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel … Here at Maharani Beach Hotel we pride ourselves in both our product and services. We have enjoyed a fine reputation for many years and we are extremely disappointed on the rare occasion when we receive a justifiable customer complaint. Unfortunately your message to manager is not received and it is only...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

For people wanting to stay in Kuta on a budget the Maharani is great. What this place lacks compared to the more upmarket hotels is more than made up by the wonderful staff. The location is perfect, central to everything with easy access to anywhere. My room while basic was well presented, with plenty of space, super hot water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rimdog59
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel … I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. If...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I really needed this holiday to go well for me and I could not be happier with the great people who looked after me and made me feel special every day . the girls working in reception were just amazing and not mention gorgeous to say the least .... the location was terrific and everything i needed was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisnorris70
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel… Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay and we appreciate all points you have made in your comment. It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Maharani...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is the third hotel I stayed in over a three week period in Kuta (see my other reviews) A total remodel would transform this place into one of the best in the area, The rooms are the best out of the 3 hotels, the air-con is great, beds great, unfortunately they don't have A+ channel on tv so you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hen S
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel … Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest. However I apologize if you still found some issue regarding on our room facilities and services. Our Management has acknowledged your comments and will take a good measure to continue to improve our product...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 5 days. When I arrived in my room ac was not working properly,toilet was dirty,and there was a pounding noise in the room due to a machine nearby. I was changed to another room and it was near the restaurant/bar. My new room was very noisy. You can hear the music and people nearby. I actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda H
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort… Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest. However I apologize if you still found some issue regarding on our room facilities and services. Our Management has acknowledged your comments and will take a good measure to continue to improve our product...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you Ibu Linda for the warm hospitality. Overall good location and nice place to stay . Breakfast can be better . But the water so salty should filter to be better . Overall I just love the stay . It's my 2nd time staying in this hotel . Once again thank you for the warm hospitality and make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arynn85
BaliGarden, Sales and Marketing at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort… It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay with us. I will pass on your comment to Bali Garden team since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being. Again we...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

the hotel has very good location and it is very close to the beach and the beach walk mail. The stuff are very friendly and helpful. The negativist comments are 1- is that the wifi is extra charged or you have to pay daily. 2- as this hotel is three stars, don't expect very nice bed. 3- there is bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Khaled A
BaliGarden, Guest Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel … I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. We have certainly addressed the issues you experienced regarding on your room to the responsible department to ensure that...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Ocean View Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool View Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 km away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 248 in Kuta
1,271 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
0.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maharani Beach Hotel has a awesome location, next to the famous Kuta surfing beach and walking distance to the endless shopping, restaurants, clubs and attractions. Being on Poppies 1 you are amongst a great selection of market options where you can shop for endless bargains. Alternatively we are just 200 meters from the new Beach Front Complex offering a world class selection of exclusive “brand name” shopping combined with a variety of restaurants and attractions. For those interested in Kuta night life a short walk to the end of Poppies 1 will bring you to a selection of clubs and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maharani Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Corner Poppies 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €36 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maharani Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Maharani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maharani Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maharani Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Maharani Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe ocean view on Higher floor overlooking pool away from hotel front as a bit of music noise from restaurants at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 652HelenM, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be great!”
 of 5 bubbles Queen00685, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go here if you want a good holiday, Much nicer hotels for $55AU a night.”
 of 5 bubbles scouse51, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on level 4 had the best view of the ocean/sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles merrynq, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view on 4th floor for good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Suz2573, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay