We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

First thing I choose tanaya, because its in heart of Legian street. Near to everywhere. Clean room. I got room which us outside bathroom, but still private just accross my room. Cons about car parking, you should go quickly because doesnt have own parking. Breakfast so simple sandwich, fresh fruit, tea/coffee and juice. But overall worthed. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Widi99
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Widi99, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for your nice comments about the cleanliness, good location in the heart of legian street and value for money. As boutique bed and breakfast, Tanaya is offer cheap price with good...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, the staff always remember you and are very helpful and friendly. The wifi is sometimes slow but hey your on holiday. The breakfast is ok and is a start to your day. the location is super a few minute walk to the major night life and bars, many restaurants line the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazza909
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear gazza909, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are much appreciated knowing that you left our hotel with satisfaction. It has been a great pleasure to learn that our prime location, helpful and friendly staff met your expectation. On behalf of Tanaya Bed...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Knowing this place with good recommendation on the internet, On my short trip to bali i have a chance to check it out. Location was right in the busy legian street, room was clean and surprising calm aromatic smell from the shower. Above average on my expectation with such affordable budget rate and simple breakfast was also served too. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hengkysouisa
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear hengkysouisa, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast ! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We are much appreciated knowing that you left our hotel with satisfaction. It has been a great pleasure to learn that our strategic location, our clean...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Good things : (+) Tremendously good support from staff and receptionist (+) Located at the center Jalan Legian (+) Fast check-in progress Unfavourable things : (-) 2 Air conditioners of 3 AC of my groups was not able to cool the room (-) Some mattress was quite hard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iusprabowo
Tanaya B, Manajer at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Iusprabowo, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you very much for recently staying with us at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for pointing out good service from staff and receptionist, fast check in progress and great...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. It is in a prime location with lots of shops and restaurants just outside. However, we had 2 rooms for 4 people and one room has barely any air conditioning and the water in the sink and shower smelt and looked disgusting. We had to let it run for at least 5 full minutes before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
Tanaya B, Manajer at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra C, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Thank you very much for your recent visit at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to share your feedback. As hoteliers we are here to ensure your utmost comfort throughout your stay. We checked and cleaned your room everyday during your stay to ensure everything in perfect...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

In the heart of busy and leisure at Kita Legian, This hotel is look nice and stunning.. Only bed and breakfast concept but the ambience is like 3* hotel.. I always said this is mini business hotel..simple breakfast but it's OK..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignatius h
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ignatius h, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast ! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are much appreciated knowing that you left our hotel with satisfaction. It has been a great pleasure to learn that our prime location, nice and stunning hotel with affordable price met your expectation....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this B&B a couple of years before... That was reason why we decided to stay there this time. The place is still as lovely as before. A quite spot in a stressful Kuta. Service is great. The rooms (we stayed in three different ones because we stayed there on three different occasions) are very nice. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Didi M
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Didi M, Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Amazing to read your review and endorse us to other customers who want to go to Bali. I have shared your great feedback to our team and I’m sure this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work. Thank you as well for being our loyal customer. We all...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Whenever I do my solo Bali trips, I always stay @ Tanaya. It's great for the price! Clean, comfortable bed, nice shower with hot water, frangipani scented soap, fresh fruit for breakfast & walking distance to the beach. :-) For those who complain about Tanaya not having a pool, you knew this when booking accommodation there! I'll be back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel_23_dec
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear mel_23_dec, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast – Your home in Bali. We are delighted to read your feedback and endorse us to other customers that want trip to Bali. Thanks a lot for your excellence and detail review, We always keep maintains our product, facilities and service in order all customer has a same experience like yours....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Tanaya bed and breakfast for 2 nights (27 - 29 feb). When we do late check in, all superior rooms is fully booked. So i got upgraded into Deluxe room and nothing i could regret. Even the view is quite 'oh okay' because when i saw thru window there's only wall. The service was so good because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linovita
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Linovita, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your wonderful experience with Tanaya Bed & Breakfast in such a detail review . Your positif comment and feed back motivates our dedicated team to continuously provide Tanaya’s experience to our valued guests and to ensure you had perfect holiday...

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Everything about our stay here was perfect - staff were friendly, lovely room and ensuite shower, good wifi, excellent location and discount at the spa! Only let down was each morning there was no choice in breakfast, which sometimes left us a little hungry as we can be fussy but that's not their fault! Would stay here again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh M, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Thanks a lot for your excellence review. It is a pleasure knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I will gladly share it with all the team, who had made your Holiday at Tanaya become perfect and pampered by our great location, our free wifi, lovely room, our...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
607 reviews
0.1 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
0.1 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#14 of 84 in Legian
469 reviews
0.6 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
545 reviews
0.5 km away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: €15 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the higher floor to avoid the noise from the street.”
58chengc, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have bathrooms outside. Request for a room with bathroom inside.”
blenllym21, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with toilet in the room itself. Some rooms, toilets is outside.”
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Hotel Bathroom
  • Classy Shampoo Bottle
Doramariana, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Most of them are windowless. But make sure if traveled with seniors, choose the deluxe room, which located at the 1st floor.”
louisewU848TH, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“ground floor superior.”
gazza909, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5