We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,198: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We got back from yet another visit to Bali, our favourite island in the region. This time we stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Jimbaran Bay. Although the hotel is getting a bit old, rooms could use some upgrading, it is the property and most importantly the service that will make more then up for it. The gardens are perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Notsofar
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Notsofar, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our club. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our suites and all the club facilities. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am writing this review from the club lounge in the hotel. Just have so much to say and I reckon the property deserves every bit of recognition. As a Royal Ambassador - everyone greeted and welcomed us.However, in general the service staff were extremely attentive. Having Club access, (simply fab- we loved the happy hour drinks and sunset sessions-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshishMurjani
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear AshishMurjani, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our club. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay both at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2014

its a good resort and is self sufficient even if one was to not step out !! a nice bar by the beach and the best breakfast spread on the island !!! infact The best breakfast i have ever eaten on a holiday till date !! the resort is spic and span ans every leaf is literally picked up every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCtravelfreak
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear PCtravelfreak, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your concern regarding our service has been addressed. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel. So much that we really only walked outside the hotel on the beach and didn't get to see the culture around for four days. Great start to two week vacation. We stayed two nights in the sarajara rooms (upgraded I think as platinum) we used free nights and points for the four nights. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanglong
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanglong, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our club. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay both at our Singaraja Room and Club Room. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was chosen carefully and we were not disappointed: - Absolutely marvelous territory with various fountains, pools. Large pond with lots of fish you can feed and they love to jump out of the water for you joy -Rooms maybe not up to date but still cozy with nice terrace with great bed. Intercontinental uses nice toiletries from US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrey V, Thank you for sharing your great experience. I am glad to learn that you have memorable honeymoon at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. It's beautifully built, with lovely water features and nice architecture. And a good assortment of restaurants, both casual and high dining. Our suite room was very generous and comfortable. The hotel is awfully big and I'm grateful we had Club Intercontinental access to the private lounge and pool; that felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelson_Mi
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelson_Mi, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our club. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our suites. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in the Interconti Bali for part of our honeymoon and loved it. We had a club room which gave access to the lounge and the club pool. The room was spacious and esquisitely furnished. Service was excellent and the restaurants in the hotel are also good. Of course the food is very much adjusted to the palate of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoroJ
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear WoroJ Thank you for sharing your great experience. I am glad to learn that you have memorable honeymoon at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay at the Intercontinental Bali was memorable. We felt we were in a marvellous place right from the time we landed. There was prompt and efficient airport pick up in a nice car. When we checked in, our check in was smooth and they made us feel like VIPs. We had in fact reserved a resort room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kardax2014
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kardax 2014, Thank you for your review and complements. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. As our vegetarian guest, we are glad to deliver the finest and personalized service as your preference. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

You will realized that this hotel has outdated style, start from the huge vacuum tube TV instead of flat TV. But despite of that, you will have excellent experience here. This hotel offer you a serene garden and beaches with friendly staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christopher H, Thank you for your review and complements. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for your concern regarding our property, we are continuously upgrading our rooms and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights with our family, two adults and two kids (10 and 14), with two other families at this resort in Jan 2014. We were upgraded to a Classic Suite which is quite large (2 rooms) on our arrival with our Ambassador membership, but the Classic room suite was a bit small to fit two extra beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ythai
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ythai, Thank you for your review and complements. I am glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort. Some of your concern has been addressed and I will convey your regards to Joni & Dewa Widi. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali. Warm regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager

4,963 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (687)
Viewed
Room/Suite (450)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (958)
Viewed
Dining (251)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1827)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Balinese Bath Pool (10)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Club InterContinental Room (33)
Viewed
Fountain Pool (9)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Fun Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 53 in Jimbaran
933 reviews
3.4 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.9 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 53 in Jimbaran
3,299 reviews
1.1 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Bella Cucina
Bella Cucina
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range: €159 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great. One level up provides lovely views. Garden view (perhaps slightly quieter) or pool view are equally enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles Phawley59, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Rooms recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles Kezsin, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Singharaja rooms ground floor are best, for ease to the pool, preferably not the further away blocks”
 of 5 bubbles eveash2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor with sea views - with so many rooms chances are they will find you a room with at least sea glimpses.”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenClub, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buy ambassador membership to get a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles sazz80, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5