We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Maple Leaf Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Maple Leaf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of The Maple Leaf Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Business Hotel situated in mid of city. The location of Hotel is Good and very near to main market place like Hazratganj, ameenabad. The Rooms are Good and Clean. Staff are very courteous. The reception staff are polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish K
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashish, It was a delight to have you stay with us at The Maple Leaf, Lucknow and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are elated on your feedback and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise on our hospitality, facilities and our associates service. We immensely value...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Staff is not supportive and By mistake we booked room twin bad but we requested to hotel staff for king size bad they rejected to change,Suggest to never ever stay in this hotel I will do the same

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra K
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted the points and will take corrective measures to avoid such unpleasant incidents in future. Our sincere apologies...!! We try to satisfy our valuable guests but at times such incidents may occur so would request you to take it as a rare case and apologies for the inconvenience caused. Warm...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel to stay with. All the basic amenitites are available in the rooms. Rooms require a little bit renovation (painting and false ceiling repiar). My view is based purely on the room alloted to me. Overall a good experience. We had to leave early morning at 5.30 am and thanks to the restaurant staff who had prepared breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The team feels elated on receiving such warm comments. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again at The Maple Leaf, Lucknow. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before also but there seems to be lot of improvement these days which is over all good ...nice team keep it up ...and also thanks for housekeeping team ....special thanks to Veerendra poochari manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Noida, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, rooms are small, washroom cramped, but otherwise neat and clean. In wash basin don't get hot water for a long time, I don't know why hotels can't offer most basic facility. Shower was chocked, so was soap dispenser. Room is central cooling, but no heating, how to stay in cold winters ? Why try using blowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avonska
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Maple Leaf Lucknow!! I am very sorry to hear the problems you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide. On behalf of the team, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken this up with respective...

Pune, India
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

room was good but bathrooms are cramped. check out my photos of bathroom. the location is superb. right in heart of hazrat ganj close to best delicacies outlet in lucknow. the facilities are good . almost all utilities are available. worst is service. specially room service and reception response. They do not serve alcohol. food is ok in taste. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepAgg
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow‼! Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. Please be assured that I have personally addressed your concern to the respective departmental heads for immediate action and improvement to ensure efficient and error free...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Location is a big plus, hazratganj is close-by. Rooms are ok for the money you pay, surprisingly hotel was sold-off when I visited. We were 4 families, got adjacent rooms. I think hotel could take note of deteriorating interiors including washrooms, a quick repair will help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshahazam
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TRIP ADVISOR. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. The service was below par. You need to call 3 times to even get mineral water. The resource available seems to be stretched for quality service. Breakfast spread for minimum. Food taste bland and cost were high. Rooms size are quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piush11
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piush, Thank you for your recent stay at THE MAPLE LEAF and for your valuable feedback. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the food and the services of the staff and we will work towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at THE MAPLE LEAF. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Very poor rooms and service conditions. Staff is not at all responsive to any customer requests. Food is at most passable. Only good thing is it is close to the city center and so, to other good food joints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akash D
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Akash, We do appreciate that you have taken the time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely and also regret that we did not met your expectations. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at THE MAPLE LEAF, Lucknow. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very convenient hotel. The rooms are confortable and clean. The restaurant is good and very welcoming. Staff friendly and helpul. Especially Mr. Deepak. Parking facilities are there. Very nice place indeed. The breakfast buffet is just incredible. The nicest we had during our trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verostanley
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Stanley, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better and also we very much appreciate your feedback on our hotel, facilities, food and services. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#13 of 80 in Lucknow
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 80 in Lucknow
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 80 in Lucknow
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#23 of 80 in Lucknow
38 reviews
8.9 km away
GenX Casaya
GenX Casaya
#12 of 80 in Lucknow
85 reviews
1.1 km away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#51 of 80 in Lucknow
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2 - China Bazar Road, Opposite Family Court | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Price Range: €43 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Maple Leaf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms approaching Main Road”
 of 5 bubbles 47ashishk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the options!”
 of 5 bubbles thingsthatareunique, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are better than other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yablian, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
  • Seepage near door
  • The Spider near desk
 of 5 bubbles Doc_aseem, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better to take room on 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 151sachina, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5