We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sakura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sakura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 Nights and this place is *&%#&*#. We arrived late in agra and just to avoid the Hustle and Bustle we opted for this hotel as it was closest to the train station. The first night we stayed at the ground floor it was noisy, dark, hot and everthing seemed to come apart. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkanojia
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests ,i have checked my entry register last year and this year upto now. M.kanojia name guest from delhi has not stayed at hotel sakura.if guest have stayed please give us arrival and departure dates with room numbers.i have writen to guest 4days ago but no response.we always try our best to give comfortable star to every guest.hope to...

Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 18 February 2012

it was a great experience every thing was good , best thing was the tea , and the delux bus stand right in front of door , travel assistance was great with mr viky and his associates one thing i need to clear was that in one of review some one said the person in lobby was surfing porn -THAT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parvez_virani
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 6 January 2012

How is this even listed on Tripadvisor? Obviously someone in the hotel is IT savvy. This dingy hotel felt right out of the Alfred Hitchcock movie! Being from India, I was shocked to see that Agra is now one of the dirtiest cities in India! Agra is the gateway to Indian tourism, but is abysmal. You would at least expect...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jokerji
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I booked at Hotel Sakura because reviews and photos on various websites made it look reasonable and attractive. Admittedly it is handily situated at the end of the Jaipur to Agra A/C bus route. However, Hotel Sakura was filthy throughout, there was no wifi as advertised anywhere (and the owner nonchalantly claimed he didn't know how to work it after...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DuMigs
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance – perhaps we would't have stayed there otherwise. The entrance area and the restaurant for breakfast were very dirty and looked terrible. There was a lot of work going on, so we hope that normally it's cleaner there. The owner didn't seem to be very interested in happy guests... But the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ChMBK
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for one night (three nights originally arranged) to change of hotel next day Extremely dirty reception and common areas, rooms without natural light, hot water not working (well working but with a brown color which probably indicated you would get dirty rather than clean you) room was acceptable clean and reception guy helpful and nice. Not as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birrotes
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Nice place and a great owner!!! A short but nice stay, feel almost like home!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sab065
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Kaslo, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a great place to stay in Agra, the staff and management are very helpful. There is good bus service very close by. The rooms are very decent and by Agra standards the price is good, foods not to bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incenseguru
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I arrived late in the afternoon and I had a rickshaw waiting for me at the station. It was supposed to be a free service, but then I was offered to use it for all my visits. I accepted even if it was not so cheap, and visiting the Taj Mahal, the Fort and the Jama Masjid was really easy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CiampaDolmo
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thanks for your valuable reviews. sorry for late answer.i am happy to see your review that you have enjoyed agra and staying at my hotel.we all are trying our best to give nice service to our guest. i personally check my self all the rooms and cleaning of hotel .if any of your friends coming to agra please...

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Ramu, the owner, and his staff take very good care of the guests. I got better personalized service than you would at a 5 star luxury hotel. Ramu arranged a reliable rickshaw driver and gave me good advice for visiting Agra. The street front looked like an affordable nice hotel. The room was fantastic. Pay the extra for air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HundredYears
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam Thanks for your valuable reviews. i would like to ask if we can do something more for our guests please advise us. we always try our best for our guests to make them happy and good service.if you or your friends coming to agra please recommend hotel sakura. even they dont stay with us if they need...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 146 in Agra
548 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#36 of 146 in Agra
177 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#35 of 146 in Agra
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#28 of 146 in Agra
466 reviews
3.3 km away
Shyam Palace Hotel
Shyam Palace Hotel
#71 of 146 in Agra
15 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Swarajya Palace
Hotel Swarajya Palace
#125 of 146 in Agra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: €12 - €18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sakura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a Deluxe Room ... Its Better”
 of 5 bubbles Rigden1995, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Near station Agra Cantonment.”
 of 5 bubbles 946giorgiob, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“My room upstairs was clean with modern-ish facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles zmrzlina, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“ask rooms on ground fore the cheap, and the first floor for more accomodated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles touristBelguim, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
“If you are too stay make us your on floor 1, ground floor is terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles Jaystranan, 6 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5