We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friends Paying Guest House

387 reviews
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bob marley”(12 reviews)
“taj mahal”(63 reviews)
“minute walk”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (387)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Friends Paying Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
153
91
41
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
91
41
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob marleytaj mahalminute walkeast gatewalking distancenice rooftoptrain stationfree wifituk tukplace to stayrooms are cleancommon areashome staythe ground floorguesthouseyusufindia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Quite disappointed by this place. We booked two single rooms, but was given a really stuffy twin delux room. There was an ac that wasnt turned on and when I asked if we could have it, even pay extra for it I was told it...More

Thank Mike C
Response from friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest HouseResponded 4 April 2016

Dear guest Sorry to heard about this . this is true that you booked 2 single rooms but when you arrive here we offer you Non A/c Deluxe room you were happy . you choose this option , we had both possibilities . If you...More

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this guesthouse for 2 night night's with a group of friends. The rooms are bare but met our needs. The power was turned off one night which made the room unbearably hot - no windows. The owner is very helpful and accommodating....More

Thank Tpasc
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we stayed in agra friend paying guest house.its very comfortable and friend ship.yusuf is very nice and honest guy he gave us good advice.close to tyajmahal its cheap and clean we would recommend if any on visits agra

Thank gemmel644
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this guest house for one night when visiting the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. As always you get what you pay for. I don't know why people complain so much when they are paying £3 a night per person. The rooms were...More

Thank emmacoakley1
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Good budget accom with double room costing about $10 au per night with ensuite. Best hot showers I had in India - just ask staff to turn hot water on beforehand. Excellent location - walking distance to Taj Mahal - located along busy main road...More

Thank HayleyBrisbane
View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121365
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Friends Paying Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ashoka Room had private bath and AC"
Read review
"Rooms on the ground floor are quieter"
Read review
"Rooms 2nd floor belong to the owners residence and open-restaurant, so it was not calm. It's much better..."
Read review
"Pick the rooms towards the back of the hotel with attached bathrooms (groundfloor)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing