We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Crystal Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Crystal Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Don't expect luxury. An ordinary budget hotel it is. I stayed solo for my work in the area. But I expected a little more for this hotel. The lobby itself is on 3rd or 4th floor. Lift is slow and no fan. Room was ok but they don't serve food. Staff was helpful to arrange food from nearby restaurant. I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prashant D
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Hotel is ideally located with ample parking just off Fatehabad Road and 1.5 kms from Taj Mahal. Rooms are spacious with clean bathrooms. Wifi was not working. AC too was not working properly in one of our rooms. But, the condition of bed sheets, pillow covers, mattresses, towels etc. are worn out since ages and have been overused. Towels with... More 

Helpful?
Thank royalescape
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Pls don't do to this hotel they said themself 3 star hotel but in reality third class hotel reception area stink dust on table rooms not cleaned and even bathroom is worst. There was breakfast inclusive in the room rent. But the chap said staff is not available so pls go and have eat breakfast outside. And given me 110rs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preetam T

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Had a very bad experience there I booked for 1 night through Oyo .,dirty bathroom ,no toiletry only a nirma shop is provided ,dirty bedsheet , dinner is not of that price that they charge and they took 40-50 min to deliver our dinner... Only location n wifi made our stay there .otherwise It will be a totally bad trip

Helpful?
Thank Suraj k
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I visited this place and stayed there only one night. I asked twice from front desk person, i am leaving early morning so can you pack my breakfast early. I called half an hour before the departure n it was not ready. Very poor service. Another thing this is at edge of town n no any good view. You may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buddhika D
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Overall the stay here was good. The room is neat and spacious. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. This hotel is with in 4-5 KMs of both Agra Fort and Cantonment Railway stations. The location marked on the google map is not correct. Initially I was not able to locate the hotel and later called to the hotel and hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sac210
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the Director's for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal... More 

India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I was in Agra for 4 days on my official visit. Due to proximity to Tajmahal the hotel was easy to find. We had a car thus we visited Fatehpur Sikri and Bharatpur sanctuary as well. The food was good and WiFi service was OK. There were a variety of dishes in breakfast. Recommended to book before going as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelkeeda1990
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We thank you for posting your positive review of Crystal Inn, Agra. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Me and My team look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal Inn info@hotelcrystalinn.com More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was possibly the worst I have stayed in in India. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was completely filthy! I did ask them to change the bed sheets upon arrival- hairs and stains. Unfortunately, the second pair of sheets were just as filthy and I slept on my own blanket that I had recently purchased. The bathroom was completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 626grantt
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

after getting to reception on the top floor with all our luggage we were told there was a problem with the hotel so we would be going to their sister hotel but "not too worry as its 3 star". down a dirty road 2 miles away we went into this place and realized we'd wasted our money straight away. I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony t
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015

The best part of this hotel is that it is very well located. Parking is a huge problem here. During heavy rains, the guard in front of the hotel didn't allow us to part for 10 minutes in front of it saying that it is reserved for someone, we were drenched while taking out our luggage. Good rooms and good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank itsindia
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Dashaprakash Agra
2.1 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#76 of 142 in Agra
461 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Optimum Rooms Tara Palace @ Taj
2.3 km away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#29 of 142 in Agra
662 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Taj Heritage
Hotel Taj Heritage
#115 of 142 in Agra
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Retreat

Address: Crystal Tower Fatehabad Road, Opp Axis Bank | near Hotel Howard Park Plaza, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: €14 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crystal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Crystal Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a lot of hotels in this area of Agra, please choose another one.”
  • stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles juliam769, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Taj View rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles yuzur, 6 May 2013 | Read review
“Choose the Retreat not the Crystal Retreat.”
 of 5 bubbles donnywhite, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
“The corner rooms are large. The hotel manager allowed us to select rooms of our choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Del201178, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Our Higher up room was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DaityaM, 27 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay