We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
Coonoor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001 India See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$16 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glanton Manor Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India - Tamil Nadu
Location
India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Location
Full view
Contact
Coonoor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001 India
Getting there
Peelamedu Airport52 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
14
14
2
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
14
14
2
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Suggested by several locals,I visited Glanton Manor' restaurant on 17-08-2018 to taste the local non veg delicacies of Ooty. The restaurant is situated very near Charring cross and has car parking. The biriyani and pepper chicken were very good. Kebab was also good. Getting such...More

1  Thank vinodh b
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It is too basic and vastly overpriced for the facilities. Staff are generally friendly and nice. The location is great at walking distance from Charing Cross and inside a very good shopping complex. An option for 'crisis management' than for a planned trip.

Thank Anand G
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The main advantage of this hotel is it is on the highway. It is not for high class people. But for us it was like best part of tour. Hotel staffs were good and they arranged whatever we asked for like hot water to drink,...More

Thank LaxminandanC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Glanton Manor is one of the worst hotel to stay in. Although centrally located in Ooty but the hotel is worst. No cleanliness inside rooms. Restaurant is also worst. No clean table cloths. The food is not good. They can't even cook South Indian dishes...More

Thank Devendra C
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Hi, Had been to this hotel, enjoyed staying, as it was on main road. Service is little issue and costly, but Due main road it's great and easy connectivity to all major main market, food quality is also okie.

Thank vijay v
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Getaway800411
9 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Anand G | Reviewed this property |
Like in most of the hotels there, the check in time is 1100hrs and checkout time is 0800hrs. However, during off season you can book over phone and get 24 hrs check out facility
0
Votes
asifazeen
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hardeep S | Reviewed this property |
As per my opinion please do not waste your money, I dread you can opt for hotel Sagar resort, beautiful view, though I have not been there because of no vacancy of rooms, but my friends say that it's pretty good.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I visited only the restaurant."
vinodhb32
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms on right side of 1st and 2nd floor will entertain you with nice nature and clouds passing view."
LaxminandanC
23 Jul 2017
Read review
"Backside rooms"
SwissVoyageuse
15 Dec 2016
Read review
"Take non road facing rooms, it has the view"
ShanmugamPalaniappan
23 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing