We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Destiny Farmstay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Destiny Farmstay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Destiny Farmstay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

One of the best places I have visited in recent times. Away from all the urban city madness you can spent time with books enjoying nature, fishing with family. The amazing things about this place is that - this is a actually a farm with every dam thing you can expect a farm to have from a dairy farm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Destiny Farmstay. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambiance and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to note that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This place was recommended by our friends and we too loved the place from the location to the food to the warm service of the Destiny staff .It was just what we needed as a break from our hectic Bangalore lifestyle Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmrox
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. We are thankful for your kind words in describing your experience with us especially with regard to the Ambience, food and location. We do look forward to welcoming you back to another Littlearth resort soon Thank You Guest Relations

Trivandrum
Reviewed 5 January 2016

There is nothing to be entertained inside farm stay and you are trapped once you enter the property. The only attraction is the view. The food is terrible and the guest have nothing to be engaged other than the horse ride.The guest have to decide if its worth spending for just the horse ride. The property boast about fishing ,where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snshan
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Destiny Farms. We are sorry for certain shortcomings during your stay. We realize that you had a wait a while before checking into your room as the guest staying there required some more time to check out This might have caused certain inconvenience to you and set the wrong tone for your stay...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My husband and I had been to Destiny on August 27-29! Its got a great view! We had to park our car at the parking lot and then they took us in a OLD Land Rover to the Farmstay. We did Horse riding, fishing, camp fire, karaoke, trekking! The room was very neat and beautifully designed. the view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JyothiAakash
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. We are thankful for your kind words in describing your experience with us especially with regard to the Ambience, food and location. We do look forward to welcoming you back to another Littlearth resort soon Thank You Guest Relations team

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Hi, I was here with my family for the Christmas holidays. The kids had their best time. Though the food is not that great, if food would have been better I would definitely give 5stars. Very limited choices for Jain Food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divyesh K
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we are really happy that you and your family had a great time. We apologise that you did not have enough food options as you are a Jain and have given the feedback to the F and B dept who will definitely work on the same Thank you...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Wonderful Location with breath taking views and excellent room and restaurant service. But its is overpriced. The rooms are very average and the bathrooms are pathetic. Shaking western closets, broken faucets, molds in bathing area. House keeping is doing its job but this needs a professional approach and not just a cleaning job. The restaurant looks like war zone after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rksitaraman
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we are happy that you enjoyed the location and service provided by the staff.We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Having read your post, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests and realize that we have fallen short of the same...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I had stayed at one of destiny's sister property earlier & was recommended this by them. If you want to disconnect from the daily hustle & bustle and tune into nature - this is just the place. A fair distance from Ooty, this place is surrounded by hills & lakes. The staff is attentive and helpful. Though there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShwethaI
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest The Destiny team thanks you for your review. You have summarized all the characteristics of the property well in your review. We are glad that Chef Gomes and team did justice to your palate!! We look forward to your continued patronage. With warm regards Guest Relations team

Reviewed 2 December 2015

We went to Masinagudi and were planning to go to Ooty after that. One of my friend suggested not to stay in Ooty, rather stay 30 kms from Ooty in Destiny Farm-Stay. Hesitantly I took his suggestion, but must admit, I did the right thing. It was just awesome. Three days of my stay will be memorable throughout my life....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prosanta G
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. The essence of Destiny has been very well mentioned by you in your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the same. We appreciate your words of encouragement for our team headed by SK, it will surely help motivate them. We look forward to your continued patronage. With warm regards Guest...

Kerala, India
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Good customer service but the rooms are not worth for the price. Food is hell expensive. Strongly recommend not to opt for the honeymoon package, not at all worth and the activities listed in the package are for name sake. The only good thing what we experienced was the view from the room balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazinhyder
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. As an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests and realize that we have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are...

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Destiny farmstay is one of the best vacation places to go to in India. The staff is extremely hospitable and went out of their way to ensure we had a good vacation. The property is absolutely breathtaking and the food was excellent. It's the perfect place to go to in big groups or even as a couple. They have quite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tarini s
littlearth, Manager at Destiny Farmstay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, greetings From Destiny Farm stay , Ooty !!! Many thanks for taking your time to write a positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Us... We delighted to know that you have enjoyed stay thoroughly with us .. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Destiny during your next visit... Regards, SK

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (897)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (444)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
17.8 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
14.6 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
12.5 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 76 in Ooty
492 reviews
15.2 km away
King's Cliff
King's Cliff
#11 of 76 in Ooty
358 reviews
14.7 km away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Destiny Farmstay

Address: Muligoor Village, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: €117 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destiny Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Destiny Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Farmstay Ooty, India - Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Destiny Farmstay staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Destiny Farmstay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the valley and have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles rb001, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior category Room and standard Room are value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 876vikramv, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view from luxury room”
  • Short trek- view from the top
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“select the lake facing rooms with sitout area”
 of 5 bubbles shekhar_kulkarni, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms (room number 32 or 33) would give you the best view”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Nithin1986, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5