We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kurumba Village Resort

Agoda.comUS$170*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$170*
Great Deal
US$195*
US$218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kurumba Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kurumba Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed here for just a day and really wish we had more time for the place. Loved the spicetrip - got to see nutmeg trees, pepper plants, vanilla plants, birds eye chilli and a few more spices. Loved the fact that we were in the midst of well preserved nature. The swimming pool - was just amazing! It was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shreyas s
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! It was a delight to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us and thank you for posting a great review of our resort. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback which encourages and motivates us in creating a beyond expectations experience each time. Looking forward to your continued patronage and...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

" Get lost in nature and you will find yourself …" We visited Kurumba village resort for a family holiday. We stayed in 'Kurumba Suite' which were beautiful and among their best rooms. It was a duplex room that over looked the mountains … it was truly a wonderful experience of being within the Nature. The staff were extremely courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowmya S
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for your feedback and review of kurumba village resort. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to any one of the nature resorts properties. warm regards nature resorts team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My wife and I stayed 3N/4D at the Kurumba Village Resort, about 17 km from Coonoor on the Ooty-Mettupalayam Road. The entrance to the property is a winding 300 m unpaved track, surrounded by forest and private estates, whose boundaries with the resort are not particularly observed by herds of visiting wild elephants and the Indian Gaur. We found a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sridhark137
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on our resort and its services. It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to nature resorts. warm regards nature resorts team

Pune, India
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I visited this resort for my Honeymoon and I am glad that I chose it. One of the best destinations in India in my opinion. This resort is class apart when it comes to ambiance and hospitality, The personal touch they provide make you feel at home and completely welcome. The rooms are great, the resort is well maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theHeman
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts !!! We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort. It is really nice to know that your stay experience was truly memorable due to our warm and friendly services. We profusely thank you for your valuable feedback which...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

First of all thanks to every single person out there at Kurumba who made it a memorable weekend for us....you guys are just AMAZING !!! We reached the resort on 17 of Feb Friday. Stayed on suite 119 which is close to all the amenities that the resort offers. What we liked the most is every small details were taken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrasanthFortcochin
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We are glad to know that, you enjoyed the facilities offered by the resort; it is the positive support and appreciation of our guests that makes us grow. Your kind words have really motivated our team to ensure that we exceed guest expectations .We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit....

Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff were excellent. They made a difference. Special mention Sylvia who went out of her way. The location is very nice and a place to be away from the city.Highly recommended as you will feel home as your phone will also be customised as per your taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubham S
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We are pleased to hear from you on your stay at kurumba village resort, and glad to know you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort. We are glad you experienced wonderful hospitality from all of us. Thanking you once again for choosing kurumba village Resort for your stay on your...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have planned my travel to this resort on 11.Mar.17 and have made an advance booking on 08.Feb.2017 by paying the full amount which got confirmed. For my shock and surprise I got a call from the hotel reservation team on 04.03.17 asking me to cancel my booking. The reason they provided was due to unaccounted rooms’ inventory and renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjush E
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! its unfortunate that your reservation experience with us was not up to your expectations,we apologize for the inconvenience,we know that the explanations will not compensate for your experience,how ever we request you to consider our points of view on this,because of unavoidable maintenance issues only we were not able to provide you the booked...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Good Cottages, Good View from Cottages, Good Weather, Only thing which they can improve is food. Can also improve on car services as it takes quite a bit for the car to reach you, but otherwise it is a very pleasent experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camgparmar
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a brilliant stay at the resort. We thank you for your appreciative comments regarding our food, services and location. We wish to welcome you back in the future. warm regards nature resorts team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were at Kurumba Village Resort from 26th Feb 2017 to 28th Feb. 2017. Those 3 days were heavenly, serene,& joyful to us. I cannot recollect another place where we spent our time so well & so happily. The staff were very co-operative, helpful. The scenery was breath-taking. we were in a valley, surrounded by high mountains. Afternoons provided learning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umajb
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the resort . We thank you for your laudable comments and we wish to welcome you back in the future. warm regards nature resorts team

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We spent four nights here in a beautiful setting. The wildlife experience was superb and the rooms clean and spacious. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The customer support in terms of showing visitors the spices etc was interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel P
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at kurumba village resort. We are indeed happy to know that you had a brilliant stay at the resort, we thank you for such laudable comments and the same has been shared with our team here. We look forward to your next visit to...

825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (297)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coonoor
5.8 km away
Sunvalley Homestay
Sunvalley Homestay
#1 of 11 in Coonoor
775 reviews
2.0 km away
Tea Nest
Tea Nest
#3 of 11 in Coonoor
380 reviews
3.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel Church Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
17.4 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
15.7 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kurumba Village Resort is located amidst a spice plantation of nutmeg, clove trees and pepper creepers surrounded by a tropical forests on all four sides. Luxury in the lap of nature is what we offer our guests at the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurumba Village Resort

Address: Ooty Mettupalayam Road | Hill Grove Post, Kurumbadi, The Nilgiris, Coonoor 643 102, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Coonoor
Price Range: €143 - €602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kurumba Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Kurumba Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Village Hotel Coonoor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kurumba Village Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Kurumba Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottage is good but for a bigger family one can definitely try the Suite.”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The Kurumba cottage is spacious and comfortable for a couple or family of 3. ”
tushnac, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the edge of the stream have awesome view of the mountains”
Harishlr, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to take 115 or 116 room number which has a view to the waterfall”
Sivaraman-Ramasamy, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The geyser was not working in our room. That was the only issue.”
502snehas, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$170* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$195
Booking.comUS$218
CancelonUS$220
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates