We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Alankar Grande

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Alankar Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Alankar Grande
 Click to rate
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The varieties and the taste are still unbeatable. It was a happy memory and of a sumptuous lunch for my son's family.The arrangement could have been better as they handle more customers on New Year Day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaacjey2016
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent , very clean , extremely well maintained , u can c the owners' touch every where... size of rooms perfect.. top class food & service... very quiet place in good location.. i always stay here when i am in Coimbator..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank permafinish
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Too small rooms Outdated interiors Not value for money atall Food is good Breakfast spread is average service is average location is very good the bar and restaurant is good a very good appeal from outside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkvinodnair
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We are in process on refurbishing the rooms. We truly Appreciate your Suggestions made on services.we sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I have never come across Such a poor service. I had a bus to catch to My place as the flight to Chennai and train was cancelled . I am not familiar with coimbatore and that is the reason I aksed if they could arrange a cab and it was all agreed at the time of check-in. But as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hokkins
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Front Office team on the above issue.On behalf of my team kindly accept our sincere apologies. We truly Appreciate...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past and most recently 2 or 3 years ago. During this visit I noticed that the hotel has become shabby and the rooms need refurbishing. I even saw a cockroach in the bathroom. Food is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankar M
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest. My Team & I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your Views on Hotel Alankar Grande' . Coimbatore on Trip advisor. As per your Complaints we have discussed with our executive chef & Executive House Keeper and we would also like to inform you that we have taken up the refurbishing work...

Panipat, India
Reviewed 30 November 2016

it is a very peaceful one.Everything is very very quiet and silent.The things are very greatly affected and affectionate to the staff and utter care is concerned on cleanliness.Peaceful and worthy food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apyapy49
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager

Kochi, Kerala, India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I had a high expectation when I went to Alankar for their buffet breakfast.. The Buffet was not at ll upto the mark. South Indian breakfsts are considered among the best in the world, but the Breakfast I had could have been better. The chutney and sambar was not all that great, the parathas were cold and the tea they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashabonney
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest. My Team & I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your Views on Hotel Alankar Grande' . Coimbatore on Trip advisor. As per your Complaints we have discussed with our executive chef and he will look into the above and same will be rectified.We apologise for the inconvinenece caused. We truly appreciate...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Located in gandhipuram Hotel management seems to be antique car enthusiasts they have couple of antique cars in the parking maintained well for display. Rooms are a bit small. But clean.Breakfast is good. The resturant in the hotel serves good variety of Dishes. Price a bit high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rana C
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had booked two rooms with independent beds. But the guy at the reception kept saying that they dont have rooms with independent beds - only with Kind Size beds. (As the rooms we had booked were not available just then). Clearly, he had no clue about a "Confirmed Reservation". We were off to a bad start. We briefly considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh C
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Front Office team on the above issue.On behalf of my team kindly accept our sincere apologies. We truly Appreciate...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Surely not VFM...charges 4 star with 3 star facilities redone recently..front office personnel cold and aloof..Overall vibe of the property is not lively . Rooms neat..food is OK Location is very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernmedicare
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Front Office team on the above issue.We have Upgraded our WIFI facilities.On behalf of my team kindly accept our...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#19 of 90 in Coimbatore
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
0.9 km away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#20 of 90 in Coimbatore
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
0.8 km away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 90 in Coimbatore
668 reviews
2.0 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 90 in Coimbatore
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Alankar Grande

Address: No. 10, Sivasamy Road, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Price Range: €44 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alankar Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alankar Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alankar Grande Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alankar Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overlooking parking..”
 of 5 bubbles permafinish, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Travellers should have their food outside and stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ashabonney, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms with no generator noise”
 of 5 bubbles 735rajeshc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is no good... Old facility redone...rooms facing south let in natural light”
 of 5 bubbles southernmedicare, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Donot choose any room in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ravi_cgc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5