We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madri Haveli

Show Prices
#6 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madri Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madri Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 4 nights at the Haveli and we loved every bit of it! It's a beautiful and charming old building and the rooms are minimalistic and sophisticated. The staff was always so helpful, smiling and looked after us so well. The food on the restaurant is delicious and the location is very central. We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla_K_aus
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Camillia, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Welcome again anytime, Best regards, César Chuffart

Reviewed 15 December 2016

The Madri Haveli is a beautifully restored hotel in short walking distance to the City Palace and its Museum as well as to many restaurants and spots from which you can enjoy the view onto the lakes. We had a standard plus room, which was a good size for two people, spotlessly clean and with quite reliable wifi. As mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squirrels007
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for staying with us and in my next trip i ll check and take care of the ventillation of the bathroom. Best regards, César Chuffart

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is extremely beautiful and very clean. The restaurant upstairs is great and the view is fantastic. It is also a nice spot for a little afternoon break. We were suppose to be there 4 nights but had to stay 2 extra nights because my friend and I have been sick (not due to them). The staff took very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliekodak
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank a lot for your review and i hope you recovered. Best regards, César Chuffart

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 December 2016

You can reach by tuk-tuk only. It's not comfy if you are travelling with car and have to pack over your baggages. Anyway location is good, because it is in city center and close to fort and temples. Beautiful haveli and its rooftop restaurant and view from here is excellent. We were 3 pax and extra bed was in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anicsi
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are building a parking for cars but it is true that the road are narrow. We are also working on wifi, i can say that in 80 % of the room, it is working. Enjoy the rest of your trip in india. Best regards, César Chuffart

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Perfection in every way. If you come to Udaipur this is the place to stay. My friend and I booked 4 nights in advance. The design of this haveli is to dream for. Some of the high end rooms have a colourful Ali baba feel. Everything is clean from the beautiful rooms, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fanning_trotter
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, all our team is working for what you describe and to make happy our client and make fell them at home. Best regards, César Chuffart

New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is very hard to get to. Taxis can not reach it so you need to call and have someone bring your luggage up the small street. There are also no elevators, so the staff will bring the luggage to your room. In terms of location, it is in the city center, but louder than some of the other Haveli's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc U
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Marc, As you are in the middle of the old city, the access for havelis or hotels in this part of the city is always not easy. As you say, our staff will take care of your luggage and be sure you will be free for this. There is very few havelis which have been restored as a real...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The three hundred year old Haveli has been tastefully refurbished. The central open area looks quite charming, especially with the lights in the evening. The lobby and the gallery add to the beauty of the place. The only disappointment was that we were given a room on the 4th floor next to the restaurant.This looked like some kind of spare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish_D10
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Harish, Thank you for your review. I m french but India is my second country and i will never make any differences between guests. All the guests have the same facilities and services. May be because of my origin the decoration could be with a touch of french style. We are often full so maybe you did not get...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I just stayed two nights at Madri Haveli and I must say everything was perfect. It combines the vintage style of an ancient Haveli house with modern facilities. The service was excellent, thank you Rajesh, Abhay, Kishna and all the team. Always ready to help you. And the breakfast : can't beat the view from the rooftop early morning, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard H
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy the rest of your stay in India.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The big pro of this hotel is its perfect location in Udaipur. You can walk to the main attractions and I never used a taxi or Tuk Tuk. However the hotel is definately not soundproof. At night and in the morning you will hear the people and staff in the restaurant on top of the hotel very clear as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius74
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. Although we are delighted to read your comments that the Madri Haveli is perfectly located & Guest can explore the city & all attractions by walking, but are dismayed to note your disappointment with few other aspects. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

A lovely hotel tucked away up a back road. reception and breakfast staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are basic but well thought out with a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast is basic but ok If you stay ask for detailed directions for when you arrive as its hard to find and they really need to have a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeadforthesunLondon
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us¨. Best regards, César Chuffart

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
0.3 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
2,234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
2,869 reviews
0.9 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
444 reviews
1.5 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Haveli Hotel in the center of Udaipur ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madri Haveli

Address: 70, Ganesh Ghati | Near Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: €27 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madri Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madri Haveli staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Madri Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the big suite in Summer”
dhw77, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book the suite--it's awesome!”
GinaF9999, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“depending on the budget there are 5 different rates, both suites are a little louder”
mareikeh_13, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would avoid the little Room Suite but other rooms great”
acaconn, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Deluxe AC room - can't go wrong!”
netsa, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5