We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel

Save
Traveller (1400)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (179)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pichola suite”(39 reviews)
“lake pichola”(175 reviews)
“rooftop restaurant”(212 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,473)
There are newer reviews for Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
600
452
94
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
600
452
94
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspichola suitelake picholarooftop restaurantwindow seatlake facing roomheritage roomday bedcentral courtyardthe ground floordressing roombeautiful hotelhot waterold citynarrow streetsstandard roomtuk tukheritage property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Excellent food, beyond expectations and to my opinion for all kind of tastes.Both Indian and continental cuisine are incredible. Super nice view, Fantastic service, excellent prices.Nice relaxed atmosphere. Only good things to be said about the place. Really Dont miss it.

Thank ioannaioanna
Management response:Responded 16 November 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you have happy memories from your stay and we hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel has a wonderful situation overlooking the lake and the building interior is quite charming.. The breakfast was disappointingl and the restaurant didn't offer a great menu choice. Lovely views however. Room was small but did overlook the lake but I heard others complain...More

Thank Gardencottages
Management response:Responded 16 November 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. Will definitely keep it in mind. We are glad you have happy memories from your stay and we hope to be of service again. Hope you...More

Reviewed 26 February 2016

An amazing historical building with compact but very comfortable rooms. A 17th Century building with amazing character and amazing views over the lake. The restaurant and bar has a number of window seats and day beds which make for a spectacular viewing area of the...More

Thank alimack77
Management response:Responded 16 November 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you have happy memories from your stay and we hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 26 February 2016

The hotel rooms are cozy and have a royal touch to them. The staff is friendly and well behaved. The roof top restaurant is good. The chefs have to give food some Indian touch. Overall a very well located and beautiful property.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank akashrajsingh
Management response:Responded 16 November 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you have happy memories from your stay and we hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nice lakeside room if rather small but the hotel rests on its laurels and the place needs more attention. The restaurant was poorly staffed and not great food or choice. Other guests complained their bathroom was dirty.

Thank Chavdar V
Management response:Responded 16 November 2016

Hello there! Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad you have happy memories from your stay and we hope to be of service again. Hope you have a good day!v

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Udaipur, India
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1400)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (179)
Pool & Beach (25)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlieCornwall
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JagatCollection | Property representative |
Hello there, We have 4 Jagat Suites. Though we do not have private balconies or private terraces attached, but we do have bay window seats in all the suites. The suites are currently numbers as 101, 109, 110, 116. We are... More
1
Vote
fiftysomething100
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JagatCollection | Property representative |
Hello, there! Yes, we have hair dryers in all the rooms.
1
Vote
Neha A
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from charles y | Reviewed this property |
There is at least one facing Heritage room on the ground floor. Make sure you are clear about your requirements when booking. Have fun!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are different."
Read review
"Lake view rooms are the best!!!"
Read review
"No point in going to the expense of a 'lake view'. However rooms towards the lake side of the hotel..."
Read review
"Rooms does not have view but restaurant have fantastic view for all customers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing