We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sher Vilas Ranthambhore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sher Vilas has a been a great place to stay in Ranthambhore. A perfect example of hospitality. Great food, great people, great services. Special thanks to Suresh Bhai. we had a good time on our recent visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdur R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good experience during the stay, the machan, the cultural show, pool, rooms were all good! The staff were also humble. Location of the hotel was also appealing. Initial problem with tv cable connection but sorted out soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank assistantashutosh
Suresh824, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We were very happy to read that our product, food and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sher Villas is the best resort that one could come across. Very nicely buildup. Gentle and good staff. Food was also very good. Really made our trip wonderfull. Staying at tent was amazing and a different experiance. Swimming pool was equally well maintained. Hygenic washroom n dinning room. And last but not the least the price of this resort was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMMRashid
Suresh824, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We were very happy to read that our product, food and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was good but very poorly managed. Feedback as below: 1) Rooms had lizards. 2) Resort was not maintained properly. 3) Staff was very rude. 4) Pathetic customer service. You have to help yourself. 5) No ice available in summer. 6) You can't order food from the menu if you dont tell in advance. 7) All the food will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikrant k
Suresh824, Owner at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We thank you for sparing time with your valuable feedback & bringing to my notice on the you faced during your stay, which at the onset please accept my humble apologies & we tried to scar...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Zero for customer service. You will not get any amenities.food order should be placed before 6-7 hours from food menu and Buffet is pathetic too.Swimming pool is next to gutter. Not worth the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay S
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at Ranthambore from 14th April to 15th April 2017 in this hotel tent room. Garden is not at all maintained properly. Maintenance, cleanliness in the tent was missing. Towels had bad smell. For every thing like supply for tea maker, refill for mosquito repellent have to ask . They don't check at their own. Food was average. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek B
Suresh824, Owner at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We thank you for sparing time with your valuable feedback & bringing to my notice on the you faced during your stay, which at the onset please accept my humble apologies & we tried to scar...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really great place. 'Glamping' at its best. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The tents were very comfortable. Good food and service. I would definitely recommend it. Something really different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie1406
Suresh824, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We were very happy to read that our product, food and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern, and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Play to stay if u prefer to stay way from the main city , one should try their Maharaja tents for different experience , food was good, Staff was good , Overall nice play to stay if someone prefers to stay in a calm & quiet place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gulatigurmeet24
Suresh824, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We were very happy to read that our product, food and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern, and...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its an average resort with basic rooms and amenities. Services are very poor and you will find delays in even basic needs like tea. Its beside an open sewage canal and location is pathetic as there is not even proper road to it. This resort is completely on opposite side of where rest of the resorts are and is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sood_Ind
Suresh824, Owner at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We thank you for sparing time with your valuable feedback & bringing to my notice on the you faced during your stay, which at the onset please accept my humble apologies & we tried to scar...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family came for a safari at Ranthambhore in mid March17 and planned to stay at Sher Villa's Maharaja tented property and which is excellent, kept extremely neat & clean. The food was excellently prepared and very delicious. Restaurant staff is very nice, attentive, helpful and very happy to make your stay smooth and easy because our requirement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankeet k
Suresh824, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at your ranthambhore visit. We were very happy to read that our product, food and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern, and...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
4.7 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
215 reviews
13.8 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
167 reviews
7.5 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
323 reviews
2.5 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
11.2 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE is One Of The Finest Wilderness Resort In Ranthambhore and a Perfect Choice for Travelers who Love Wildlife. Ranthambhore National Park IS Just 5 kms and Booking Office For Jungle Safari IS Just 600 meters From Sher Vilas Wilderness Tented Resort, 11 e Maharaja Tents are Facing To Swimming Pool and 4 facing to Garden, Resort Also Have Other Amenities Like, Horse Riding, Indoor, Outdoors Games, Spa , Massage, Evening Rajasthani Cultural Programs and Documentary OF Ranthambhore National Park, Sunrise Sunset Point,Amlido Forest,Live Barbeque,Third Que Cafe. SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE offers, 15 Maharaja A/C Tents, The Maharaja/Swiss tents have been beautifully designed by our in-house designers who have taken care of the minutest details. Aesthetically done furniture with beautiful Sanganeri Block Printing interiors are waiting to greet you at Wilderness Destination Ranthambhore. Last but not the least our Maharaja Tents are all Eco-friendly, fully secured, Fire resistant, water proof, and Lockable. . Each Tents Is Equipped With The Modern Amenities and Surrounded by Beautiful Landscape and Mountain And Jungle Facing , That Gives Peaceful and Wilderness Experience Throughout The Stay. And Inhouse Activities Keeps Guests All The Time Engaged. Sher Vilas Ranthambhore have beautifully and elegantly decorated tents covering 20x10 centre room with wooden furniture 10x5 veranda with Chairs Facing To Swimming Pool, Telephone Extension, 10x5 attached bathroom equipped with modern amenities.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sher Vilas Ranthambhore

Address: Housing Board Road | Near New Jungle Safari Booking Office (Ranthambhore National Park) Imli Wala Turn, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India (Formerly The Farm Villa Ranthambhore)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €37 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sher Vilas Ranthambhore 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sher Vilas Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore India/Sawai Madhopur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sher Vilas Ranthambhore staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sher Vilas Ranthambhore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont Even Think”
, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no worry to choose any all things are best.”
motilalgahlot25, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for a tent”
Aqua413, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always go for Maharja Tent .”
, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near swimming pool..”
607nehas, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5