We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Govind Hotel

In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Deshnook Temple
    4.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
Reviewed 4 days ago
Hospitality par excellence
Our trip to Jodhpur was made memorable because of the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our trip to Jodhpur was made memorable because of the hospitality that we received at Govind hotel . Mr Jaggi ( the proprietor ) is an exceedingly warm person and makes all efforts to ensure the comfort of his guests .. starting from his communication over phone , to his directions , to his arrangements.. ... we reached Jodhpur after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM0207
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself, my wife and our daughter stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel is situated within 300 meters of Jodhpur railway station in the market area and this is the main reason why we selected it. We had to catch a train at 05:20 hrs in morning from here. The hotel is on second floor upwards, ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weldvivek
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, thanks for the review. I will only point out to my reader's that we offered our guest a super deluxe room which costs rs 1800/ for a double occupancy. For the 3rd person extra rs 250/ is the normal charge which we get from all the portals. But in this case we did not charge for the 3rd...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A handy location for the early trains. Rooms are large and surprisingly quiet. Hotel feels safe. A wise and warm owner. Good Indian food on roof terrace. Cosmopolitan guests. Wifi connections seem good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic K
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We try our best to give all our guests what they need, jaggi.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're on a backpacking trip doing Jaipur Jodhpur and Jaisalmer.... We landed in Jodhpur on 1st January and decided to stay at Govind. Firstly coz it's so well located.. like 3-5 mins walking distance from the railway station and opposite the famous Janta sweets. Secondly coz most of the attractions are walking distance. We walked and covered all the attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adventurousrucksack
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all let me thank you for a great write up. You have mentioned 2 things wrong in the write up. First about health faucet. We are very much cautious about this. I the owner is most concern about this. In all our toilets we have an knob controlled water supply.We also have a water filter for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading reviews from TripAdvisor and believe me its true... This is budget hotel so don't expect anything fancy here. The rooms were big and clean. Hotel is Near to railway station. Food is good but with limited menu. Had good breakfast and happened to met Family of Hotel owner, they are nice and caring. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rishikesh P
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rishikesh, you are right ours is a budget hotel at station road. It is very centrally located with every comfort around. Some people expect too much from our hotel and go disappointed. But you have put it right, it is not fancy but we have every thing a guest wants. Thank you for mentioning that the family is caring....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, amazing roof top terrasse, amazing location and walking distance to the main railway station. Rooms very clean! Everything I was looking for in a room under $20/night! Well done Govind Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara L
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Sara, amazing write up, jaggi.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Arrived in Jodhpur for a couple of days stay before our onward journey by fast train to Jhalawar. Our information had been to withdraw a good amount of cash from the ATM to carry us through our time in Jhalawar. Due to this we luckily paid our hotelier Mr Govind the same night so we were able to use some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana W
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

The espresso machine is back. Now we are again serving our best coffees. Thanks a lot for the review. jaggi.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Felt like home. Great location near train station with view of fort from rooftop restaurant. Food prepare as per you request. Family run business with helpful staff. Great budget hotel. Those not used to Indian traffic noises should ask for a room in back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Louise for the write up. Yes a family run hotel with excellent food. We cook the food as per request.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 20 November 2016

No dout Hotel is very close to Jodhpur Railway station, good location. But its only good choice. Can't say very good and best. People is not pleasant here. They look at you may be you came from different planet. No smile on faces. Not clean. OK its budget hotel but maximum guest like neat and clean. Sorry but what I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vijaygautam11
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vijay, i am very sorry that you did not find our hotel clean. We are very prompt in our service and cleanliness. I am really surprised that you have mentioned that people looked at you that you were from a different planet. It has never been that we are not friendly, we help our guests for every thing they...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I had an AC deluxe room, which was spacious and good quality for a budget hotel. I arrived around 11pm on a train and left in the morning. I called in advance to get directions, and it was easy to find. The staff was helpful and let me use their computer. The AC made occasional noises during the night. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vishvadeva
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Vish, yes our hotel is a walking distance and we direct our guests so that they have no problems in finding our hotel.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.4 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
4.7 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
5.4 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#4 of 96 in Jodhpur
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
4.7 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
6.9 km away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#66 of 96 in Jodhpur
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Price Range: €9 - €18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Govind Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Govind Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large room at rear of hotel, was quiet and with glimpses of fort as a huge billboard has been erected across the view.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaW890, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose AC deluxe.”
 of 5 bubbles mehal_parikh, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“booked room from makemytrip”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room adjacent to the staircase on the left was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 337sundeepb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Roof top Hut is the best room and quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Rocksteadyeddy, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5