We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer

611 reviews
Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (27)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(47 reviews)
“the owner”(52 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (611)Write a Review
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
191
115
39
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
115
39
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooftop restaurantthe ownerthe main hotelnice poolthe ground floorgreat viewwalking distancecamel safarivery nice hotelstayed nightsenjoyed my staythe hotel managerhot watertrain stationrooms are cleanmemorable experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A nice clean hotel, with hygienic rooms that are a good size for their price. Included breakfast has a nice range of both international and Indian food. Staff allowed us to stay in our room free of charge due to our train being in the...More

Thank Ben S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dear All, Its a wonderful value for money hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and are very clean. The owner and the hotel staff is very friendly. The food is very yummy and hygienic. Thank you very much !! Best Regards, Ali Naqvi !!

Thank ali n
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel entrance is very nice. But de cottage rooms were very dirty. And the were not cleaning in the last 2 years . Also the sheets were not clean. I will never go to this hotel. I can only hope that they will change...More

1  Thank armand1955
Response from THEROYALEJAISALMER, Owner at Hotel The Royale JaisalmerResponded 1 week ago

Dearest Sir & Madam , I am really very very sorry ...............as you said it must be , The cottages may be not clean , due to my careless , I the Owner of Hotel . I was in mumbai due to my health issue...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, The hotel is located in front of the Jaisalmer fort. The staff members are super nice, including Magan, with fluent English and the rooms are so cozy and clean with a unique design. Water pressure and hot water are satisfying as well! Also the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Official rating 3 Star - Situated about 300m from the main tourist gate of the fort it has as an impressive frontage and pleasant air of professionalism about the reception staff and the quality of decor to match. The room we had was large with...More

1  Thank Pete8761
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345676
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
w0rldtraveller199
6 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lauramtorino | Reviewed this property |
No, i dont remember any lift and there is no private parking but quite some space on the square, no idea if safe or not. It's an old haveli and like almost all of them not fit for disabled.
0
Votes
w0rldtraveller199
6 March 2016|
Answer
Response from s0ccerref | Reviewed this property |
There was no elevator nor parking as far as I can recall.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not room 204"
Read review
"don't really know. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool. Very nice."
Read review
"I didn't see inside a pool side room but being there would have been mpre pleasant I think."
Read review
"We were very happy with our room on the ground floor in the front section of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing