We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Orchid Pune

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Orchid Pune
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Lot of renovation work going in the hotel. Reception staff very helpful. Need to look in the Breakfast menu as I have enyed the breakfast spread at Orchid Mumbai. Wanted to go to Bombay High pub with my friends but later came to know that there is a in house Merlins Bar. Overall nice stay will always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinay S
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay at Orchid. Had our conference for 2 days. Located on the highway is a bit far from the city . Enjoyed the breakfast and midnight buffet at coffee shop. I would like to thank Jayesh from Coffee and Srimanto the reception staff for their hospitality. Need to maintain the pool cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank vijaylife0
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for 2nights but stayed nly a night and have to shift How can u expect guest to he happy with horrible food? Ordered room service. Cecar salad was poor quality like some newly trained chef trying to make fun. Chicken soup was like salt and warm water. Diet coke with ice I ask. Yes u brought ice but where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Centy R
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Centy, Greetings from The Orchid, Pune ! At The Orchid, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and measures have... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly and incredibly efficient front desk staff! Booked hotel last minute and got a great rate for a well appointed clean room with queen bed. Enjoyed the midnight buffet and Breakfast at Boulevard.

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit B
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhijit, Greetings from The Orchid Pune !!! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the location of the hotel.. Staff friendly and attentive with everyone using a standard word Namaskar... The rooms are very specius compare to other star hotels near areas. Room service was quick... Loved the place and we'll come back again...

Helpful?
Thank rchougule75
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Orchid Pune !!! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your expectations... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you need to camp for a day or two at the outskirts of Pune, then this is it. The location is on the highway and is a Star property. Big, clean and posh rooms. Food is quite good. The Room Service is quick. People are polite and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Sunil U
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sunil, Greetings from The Orchid Pune !!! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and me had checked out of the nearby star hotel. Because of the staff attitude and pathetic service. We had our first stay at the hotel. Before that my son and I had come at the reception to book a room. I met Atul Gangai - Manager and told him about the issues faced in my previous hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohit P
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohit, Greetings from The Orchid Pune !!! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your... More 

Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I needed to book a last-minute hotel room in Pune last week. Had called the hotel reservation and spoke with Atul Gangai-Front office Manger. Got a good deal. I was really pleasantly surprised to stay at Orchid Pune.The hotel reception staffs were courteous and the check in was pretty quick and welcoming. Rooms were spacious but there was issue with... More 

Helpful?
Thank poojabhavsar31
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pooja, Greetings from The Orchid Pune ! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your... More 

CHENNAI, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A beautiful property very close to the sports complex. Rooms are spacious but house keeping is very poor. linen and bath towels are dull and do not look clean. towels were not replaced after doing up the room.

Helpful?
Thank Gangadharan M
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gangadharan, Greetings from The Orchid, Pune ! At The Orchid, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and measures have... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Room was neat and clean. Effective and good A.C. Fridge in room was not working but it was promptly checked and replaced. Room service was efficient, however, routine maintenance of the rooms needs to be improved. Staff was courteous and polite.

Helpful?
Thank tnnagpal
AmitKSahu_, General Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nagpal, Greetings from The Orchid Pune !!! I am happy to read your generous feedback and know about your wonderful stay experience at our hotel. We aim at offering an unforgettable and 'home away from home' experience to our guests at all times. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best of hospitality as we understand your... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#6 of 14 in Hinjewadi
305 reviews
0.0 km away
Sayaji Hotel Pune
Sayaji Hotel Pune
#5 of 11 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
678 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
0.0 km away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#4 of 14 in Hinjewadi
201 reviews
0.0 km away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#5 of 14 in Hinjewadi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Orchid & Convention Centre - An Ecotel Hotel in Pune. This 350- room hotel is strategically located off the Pune Bangalore Highway and adjacent to the Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex making easy reach of business & leisure traveler to stay. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned with Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The Orchid is an ideal base for visiting areas such as Hinjewadi IT Park, Baner, Aundh & Pimpri Chinchwad. The Boulevard - 24 hours coffee shop serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine with a fine selection of spirits & wines. The hotel offers banqueting and conventional space of upto 73,000 sq.ft. making it ideal for large social and corporate gatherings and product launches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchid Pune

Address: Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex | Pune Bangalore Highway,Mhalunge,Balewadi, Pune 411045, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: €42 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchid Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Orchid Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Pune
#30 Business Hotel in Pune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Orchid Pune staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchid Pune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service and staff attitude”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Location and staff”
 of 5 bubbles poojabhavsar31, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors command better view.”
 of 5 bubbles tnnagpal, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you cant hear music from the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 373malinig, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“only take road facing topfloor.”
 of 5 bubbles Amrutashah, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay