We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samsara Harmony Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Babenhausen, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was good and very clean and the swimmingpool was close by, in front of the room. In the restaurant, which is situated 10 meters from the ocean, we had good food, fresh fish and very good tasting prawns. What a beautiful place to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doriso679
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.Take care!

cape town
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second time at Samsara. We discovered this little jewel entirely by accident. Two years ago we were very disappointed with a local hotel and had to move out. A local took us via the cliff top to this small friendly oasis. We returned to to India this year to Rajasthan. We all decided we MUST end our trip with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spitfire13
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again.We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff.Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Vienna Region, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a Cottage, but didn't get one. Instead we got a dark, shabby room. The shower was thin, the boiler had not enough warm water for 2 persons. We had to urge them to clean the room and give us a fresh bed cover, when it finally came it was a torn one. There were also not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kspringer2016
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost we thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time and patience for the details. Thank you for the good words and feedback for the staff and the cook. This will definitely help them to provide the same level of service, if not better in future. We have reviewed the remaining of the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and courtyard garden worth a million The staff at reception great The cook in the kitchen very good Cleaning staff excellent. Overall I would highly recommend will be back to stay here again without hesitation Subodh Arora

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subodh A
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our resort.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Samara for 3 nights at the start of a longer holiday/work trip to india. It was a great start to my trip, the room was lovely, the team were friendly and helpful while the location was great. Nice quiet with a good distance walk from the very touristy cliff and main beach. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed S
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gust, I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a regufe from your busy schedule. Looking.forward to welcoming you back soon

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We learned that Samsara Harmony Beach Resort is an excellent place to chill. Their bungalows are really spacious, have both aircon and a fan, really comfortable beds, a good shower, fantastic wifi and a nice balcony where you can just sit down and enjoy doing nothing. And even though you are just a few meters away from you neighbors, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ourtraveldreams
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and jest around the corner.Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here for a few reasons. The location was on a quiet, secluded beach but just a short Tuk Tuk ride away from the main town. The view is gorgeous and the beach has interesting black sand. The staff and manager are all very courteous. The room was nice, clean and in a private hut w small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments.I am so giad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!I hope your next stay and just around the corner.Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I have already been twice to the Samsara Resort, and will definitely go back again.! Very nice people, clean rooms (but a bit too dark), great restaurant on the beach with an amazing chef. The pool is big enough to enjoy the quietness of this little paradise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien D
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julian, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.take care!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our 7 night stay at samsara harmony, really nice clean spacious rooms, great pool. In a great location with a nice beach front. The only thing that let's it down is the food, it's really terrible, hence only 4 stars. If the food was good, it would be awesome but in 7 nights not one good meal, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSidjulsey
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hope this notes finds well.We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear,but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you,Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally

bangalore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a very nice time here, the place is awesome right next to beach, having food right next to beach was a very nice experience. The staff did a great job, very nice attitude, they took care of us well. Food was also yummy, no issues. Perfect place to relax and enjoi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidya850
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review

samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 Oct 2016 Hi Madam!!! Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are delighted that you have chosen our 'LITTLE PARADISE'. I hope the harmony with us ever-last forever...Wish you all success for your family..You will be always remembered as our own family members.. I would like...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
2.9 km away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
368 reviews
2.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
3.0 km away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#7 of 49 in Varkala
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#12 of 49 in Varkala
389 reviews
1.6 km away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Varkala
139 reviews
2.2 km away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#3 of 49 in Varkala
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, an oceanfront paradise, located on the tranquil north shores of Odayam Beach in Varkala. This relaxing enclave is located minutes away from Kappil beach and the renowed 2000 year-old Janardhanaswamy temple, situated at Papanasham beach. Harmoniously integrated in its surrounding, Samsara Harmony Beach Resort boasts beautiful private oceanfront cottages, with pristine white and black sand beaches, a sparkling swimming pool and laushes tropical gardens, at your door step. This resort has 9 rooms including two-double-storied cottages (on the ground floor- with attached kitchen with all the cooking ) facilities and 7 single cottages (without kitchen). Enjoy the comfort of these nine sea-faced cottage rooms all of which have sit outs that brings a flow of natural sunlight and breezy ambiance. Just to remaind you that this resort has a beautiful beach just in front. (From Nov to Feb) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samsara Harmony Beach Resort

Address: Near Manthara Temple | Varkala,Trivandrum, Kerala State, Varkala 695311, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Price Range: €44 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Samsara Harmony Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samsara Harmony Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Samsara Harmony Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure in advance that you get what you want!”
  • Broken table lamp
 of 5 bubbles kspringer2016, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles s_rangan02, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good but for privacy and quiet chose a room away from pool, at back.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh417, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the room right next to the reservation office and could see the ocean from the porch!”
 of 5 bubbles leibrichs16, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5