We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kshetra Boutique Retreat

Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
KSHETRA RESORT got its oldest ayurveda. Our tradition is since 1884. Ayurveda company is ISO and GMP CERTIFIED - the only hotel to have this accreditation here at Varkala. Varkala, a quiet suburban coastal town situated in the outskirts of Thiruvananthapuram is the most opted tourist spot in South Kerala. Varkala is quite a unique destination which is characterised by an array of cliffs adjacent to Arabian sea, which is recognized as geographical monument by Geological survey of India. The coastal township is also famous for many religious customs deeply rooted with Kerala’s culture. The serene and beautiful beaches equipped with a widespread sand carpet and fresh water spouts will set the mood warm for a rejuvenating holiday experience. A fabulous swim, a walk by the shore with the gentle waves caressing your feet or the splendid sight of the setting sun on the sea horizon from atop a cliff over hanging the sea; Varkala gives you everything in a platter. To add cream to the topping are the water sports facilities like board surfing and kayaking.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
162Reviews
137Photos
9Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 30
  • 23
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
It was quiet a good experience. We had a homely feeling in this hotel. The classic vintage look that the hotel is maintaining is also a highlight and spending time in the hotel itself was a fun factor.
Read more
We arrived with high expectations and left disappointed. Paying a little extra to stay in a place that gave the impression of a spa and yoga facilities clearly didn’t have any. The reception and eating area were lovely, a big open space with trees going through the centre
Read more
Welcoming people, spotless clean rooms bed linens and towels are fresh! My previous experience was terrible and i shifted from one of the neighboring place. Breakfast was enough and delecious. We would return to have treatment for long days. Massages were relaxing and the best
Read more
Because of the reviews I had very high expectations of this place but got very disappointed. Not sure if the owners have changed recently, but there was absolutely no ayerveda or yoga classes. I was told that there might be yoga in a few days but it didn't sound very accountable
Read more
This place has had a major renovation since I was there in Feb/March 2016. It was very nicely done but without screens or mosquito netting pretty hellish without full on nightly spraying, and even so, b/c of its location, be prepared to have 'guests'. It's India however, so if
Read more
Response from KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat
Responded 18 May 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Kshetra Resorts, We checked our guest list and nowhere we were able to find the whereabouts you have mentioned, It seems like you have mistaken for some other property and have placed this review. Anyhow, still we would suggest to come and stay with us to have a better experience than the place you have mentioned below .... Regards, Revenue Manager, Revenue Solutions
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementKshetra Boutique Retreat
Deluxe AC
Photo provided by managementKshetra Boutique Retreat
NIce view
Nice place
Great place
PreviousNext
12345
How near to the beach is this hotel?
Its walking distance, it takes about 10 to 15 min from the property.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any issues with unmarried couples staying in this hotel?
No. not at all.
0 votes
Yes , we will. We have budget rooms also.contact 9495810000 MANJ GOPALAKRISHNAN.
0 votes
Show all answers
yes, we have . . minimum it can come down to 10 Mbps as per provider.
0 votes
Hi can you tell me if you have fridges in the rooms please
Nope.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms are spacious and good"
"We stayed at Ground floor, which was close to Bfast serving area, and had swing near by , was very comfortable,"
"All rooms are facing a central courtyard. All rooms looks good with good lighting and airflow."
"take first floor room with TV"
"The resorts near by are better so avoid this place."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaThiruvananthapuram DistrictVarkala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing