We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Lake Palace with our kids. What an experience to step off the the ferry and to enter a world of beauty and tranquility! Surrounded by lush greenery and the sound of birds and monkeys we enjoyed every moment. When one of our kids had to be taken to the hospital we had been taken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swissgoeast
Management response:

First of all thank you for giving a heartfelt feedback about your stay in our lake palace. We are happy that our palace had pleased you with its serenity and tranquil .Its our responsibility to offer our warmhearted service to our guests to the ultimatum . We are looking forward to expect you and your family next year with a...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had a recent family holiday during our vacation from New Zealand.The palace was was gorgeously arranged without diminishing its royal heritage. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the wild life surroundings. The boat journey , and the room amenities , staff services, cuisine were second to none. The excitement of being alone in the forest is something beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kukkoo m
Management response:

Thanks for your marvelous review about your stay in our ktdc lake palace , only through feedback that we can understand what the guests need , thereby to make the guest experience to the uttermost . We would like to welcome you and your family next year with more attractions and a heartfelt smile.

Kottayam, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

originally built by the erstwhile rulers of travancore.. As their summer palace..the location which is right in the middle of the periyar Lake and surrounded by thick vegetation.. And the only access is by boat.. Is simply spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manojayyappan
Management response:

DEAR GUEST, Thank you for your marvelous review regarding ktdc lake palace. Positive reviews like this always help our team to render the ‘state of art’ service to our beloved guests. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you in the next year

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We arrived here and were shown to our room (the end one with the view of the 'beach') We stayed for 3 nights and my only regret is that we wasted one day going on a trip when we should have just stayed on our private island and watched the wildlife wander past. In the evening we saw elephants, bison,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaW2001
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Ktdc Lake Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are so happy to hear that you had real experiential holiday with us. Will definitely share your feedback with the staff and i am sure these words will motivate the team to raise their service standards. Thank you so much once again and looking forwards to welcome you...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

To impress someone when there are no expectations is easy. After reading so many glowing reviews of this place I set my bar pretty high. Mr Sajji and his team exceeded expectations with flying colors. The place is spic and span squeaky clean. This is not an easy task being in the middle of a forest. I feel the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelplanluv
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time for great review. It was wonderful having you with us. We are delighted that your stay at Ktdc Lake Palace met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent service and attention to detail and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Bangalore
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I am finding it tough to write this review. The property is nice - a big bungalow with 6 rooms on what feels is a private island (it is actually a peninsula). There is a nice lawn overlooking the lake for you to laze around and watch animals on the other side. There is nothing to do here. So this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLNBLR
Management response:

Respected sir Thank you for taking time to review us. we are really disappointed to see that our resort and facilities did not meet your expectation, as the resort is located inside the core area of the periyar tiger reserve. .Once again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to your valuable patronage in future also . Assuring...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed for two days in the hotel in October 2014....it was an experience of lifetime....me and my wife still talk about the time spend there and wish to stay again in future...for one day we stayed on room on the other side of "Lake view room" and the second day we stayed at the room beside "Lake view" room....Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubhadeep2014
Management response:

Our sincere thanks to you for the motivating comments on your experience with Ktdc Lake Palace. Glad to know that you had some quality time with us. People like you are our motivation to uplift the service quality. Once again thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 November 2016

As usual KTDC has exceeded its own bench mark in terms of Location. There is nothing much in Thekkady to see, but the stay in Lake Palace makes it worth to visit. We were 2 adults and 2 kids visited Lake Palace for 2nights in Oct. You would be right there in the wild. Its a 25minutes cruise ride on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKrish K
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Lake Palace.First of all we are very sorry regarding your charger and face cream , a detailed enquiry was done and immediate actions were taken. Glad to know that you have enjoyed each and every moment with us.We look forward to have many more moments like these at Lake Palace as...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Once again, thank you for a delightful holiday – the service is first class and never disappoints, which is unusual nowadays. The "house keeping" department is doing wonders, the rooms are super clean and the people around are a ring aside. There wasn't a chance to blame anything. Keep up the good work. Lake palace will be our first option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirza S
Management response:

Our sincere thanks to you for the motivating comments on your experience with Ktdc Lake Palace . Glad to know that you had some quality time with us. People like you are our motivation to uplift the service quality. Once again thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Heard about Lake Palace through my nephew. Booked on line. The reception at the transit lounge was very warm and swift. The arrangement to travel to the resort was fantastic and we were treated so special. No words to describe about the resort. The location was great and the view around was breathtaking. The team over there under the stewardship...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elango P
Management response:

Positive reviews like this always helps us to strive to maintain our quality standards. Glad to know that you had some quality time with us. People like you are our motivation to uplift the service quality. Once again thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.9 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 41 in Thekkady
393 reviews
5.6 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
338 reviews
5.7 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 41 in Thekkady
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
8.4 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 41 in Thekkady
404 reviews
4.7 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady

Address: Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: €143 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ktdc Lake Palace Thekkady Hotel Thekkady
Hotel Lake Palace
KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady India - Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from KTDC Lake Palace Thekkady staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a front room because at the back you have the generator”
 of 5 bubbles Woodi01, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are only six rooms, all are same from inside, one room is premium because it just faces waterhole where animals come to drink water”
 of 5 bubbles viveks570, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are only six rooms in all and each is par excellence.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ordinary premium rooms are good and one can move out to the benches facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles drkjayakrishnan, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stunning views, Value for money”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5