We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trident, Cochin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trident, Cochin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Trident, Cochin
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service at this hotel is exceptional. From the moment we arrived, the staff at the front desk couldn't do enough to help us. The General Manager, Vikesh, used to work at the Oberoi Udaivillas, and he brings the service from that hotel to the Trident (also part of the Oberoi group). He came to introduce himself to us at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi1500
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is fine for a night, but decor is a bit dated. Didnt eat the food so cant comment on that. The staff checking in were good. Theres a bar - which is a big plus in Kerela! The reason for the low stars is the location. Its a real pain to get to from the typical tourist spots -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will F
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. With regards to your comment on the decor, I must mention that all our rooms and guest areas undergo an annual maintenance programme every summer. This is the ideal time to prepare the hotel for busier months as our occupancies...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel from start to finish. I agree with those that say the location is not ideal, however, if you have transportation it is a little haven of peace. Rooms were spacious and it was a bonus to have a bath rather than just a shower. Pool area is just lovely. Unfortunately hotel was being redecorated when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen B
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great experience and were impressed with all aspects of our hospitality. Indeed we are at a unique location that gives our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an unusual quiet hotel almost like a hideaway on Willingdon island. All rooms overlook the pleasant courtyard with pool and garden. The staff throughout and the exceptional service they offered were one of the main parts of our experience; could not fault them and cannot name the best as all were the best! The room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adil H
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback through this review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the calm and serene beauty of the hotel. This aspect of the Trident experience is appreciated by most of our guests as after an activity packed hectic day either in Fort Kochi or...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is not in a good area for exploring Cochin. You would be much better in Old Cochin. It's an expensive hotel. Laundry that cost £20 elsewhere cost over £40. Food and drink very expensive. And don't get me started on the mozzys by the pool (but to be fair the whole of Kerala has mozzys).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolBaz
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We regret that your overall experience with us was not up to your expectations. Your opinion on the location of the hotel is understandable but I must mention that we are a preferred hotel with travellers who are looking...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location and the rooms are enticing. But as a hotel with a brand name of such following it was disappointing to see the hotel standards at par with what you would expect from an unrated one. For one there were fruit flies flying around the desserts placed for the lunch buffet. The agonizing part was when I pointed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vamsha
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience and constructive inputs on this platform. Whilst I am most delighted to know that you were impressed with the location and the rooms, I am equally disappointed to know that we were not able to meet your expectations from...

chennai
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay was for a day and the location of the rooms, proximity to business center, service from the hotel, buffet breakfast, checkin and check-out process was very comfortable. Smallest of our queries were well attended and was very comfortable being at Trident.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naveen_5050
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear trip advisor member, Thank you for sharing such an encouraging review on your experience at Trident. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay and were impressed with all aspects of our hospitality. A lot of effort is put in on training our team for anticipating the guest needs and delivering quality service. By being...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service from start to finish at the hotel. our flight was early and they secured us a room for early check in. The pool was lovely temperature and fresh towels, comfy sun beds. Due to jetlag we only ordered food from room service but it was good quality and hot. The breakfast buffet was good, great choice and variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redders1610
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to know that you found all aspects of your stay from check-in till check-out to be impeccable. Your compliments and appreciation of our staff and services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a comfortable and pleasant...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Trident, Kochi for our daughter's 1st birthday. The service was impeccable, thoughtful and considerate. Everyone from the GM to room service were superb, kind and courteous. Such a lovely property and a trip we will treasure. Thank you for making our daughter's birthday so special. Hope to be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suvasini S
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing such an encouraging review. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and are extremely satisfied with the services you received from our team. They genuinely take it upon themselves to ensure that each of our guests has...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Trident Hotel in Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India, is fine enough. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant. However, the location is definitely not good. We'd been to Kochi previously and had stayed in a hotel near the old part of town, where most of the interesting things to see and do are. The Trident, instead, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasourdiere
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. With daily inspections and quality checks we strive to maintain high standards of upkeep and cleanliness in our guest rooms and common areas. It is wonderful to know that your room was spotlessly clean and comfortable....

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
2.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,887 reviews
8.9 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
676 reviews
2.6 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
753 reviews
1.9 km away
Xandari Harbour
Xandari Harbour
#14 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trident, Cochin

Address: Bristow Road | Willingdon Island, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682003, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €55 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Trident, Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Trident, Cochin Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala
Hilton Kochi
Kochi Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trident, Cochin staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Obidos, Portugal
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Bengaluru, India
New York City, New York
Gwalior, India
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Trident, Cochin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook the patio garden so inward looking.”
 of 5 bubbles 559adilh, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter floors, non-smoking rooms, amazingly clean, fantastic service”
 of 5 bubbles naveen_5050, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the channel.”
 of 5 bubbles 945keshavs, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem equally good”
 of 5 bubbles Rosie401, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe suite rooms at a little more expensive - but very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles subir1, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5