We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonnetta Residency

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good31%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mr xavier”(10 reviews)
“princess street”(19 reviews)
“fort cochin”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
148
69
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
69
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr xavierprincess streetfort cochinwifi internetmini fridgehomely feelinghot waterhome staynice homestayhis teamguest houseair conplace to stayvery nice staytrain ticketsthe location is perfectrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

After all of the reviews I was very disappointed with this guesthouse. I found the rooms to be dark, dated and tired. The window didn't close properly and as the room was right next to the road this was disturbing. The staff were very friendly...More

1  Thank richard g
Response from SONNETTA R, Owner at Sonnetta ResidencyResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sir, I am so sorry Mr. Richard . You have stayed in my home during Christmas days. If you would have approached me by replacing with a dark curtain the brightness would have got reduced . I am helpless regarding sound because of people...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

This was my first visit to Cochin and I thoroughly enjoyed my time. Xavier and staff at Sonnetta were amazingly helpful - I especially liked the location of the hotel, which is so conveniently placed and the street has a special ambience. The room I...More

Thank Murdom
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This little gem of a Guesthouse does not have many rooms so be sure to book as early as possible to ensure that you get one when you need it. I stayed in a double bed room without air conditioning and it was very nice....More

Thank Cutetreefrog
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Sonnetta. The rooms are beautiful and classic and are provided with all modern amenities- mini fridge, kettle, and flat screen tv. The staff are very welcoming and the warm breakfast made us feel right at home. It is...More

Thank Isaac1357
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We loved staying in this unique place. The family are delightful and very helpful and the location is perfect, with all Fort Kochi’s sites and sounds on your doorstep. They were happy to store our luggage for us for a couple of weeks whilst we...More

Thank HenryRumble
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sonnetta Residency staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We were happy with the bottom room at the end of the hall (occupancy 2)"
Read review
"suitable for family and backpackers"
Read review
"great rooms with aircon"
Read review
"I think there are only about 6 rooms, all similar, perhaps the first floor may be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing