We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The President Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We booked 3 rooms for a 5 day stay at The President Hotel. I was left with a positive impression at every step of my interaction with the hotel management and staff. Sridhar and Kaushik from sales went out of their way to make me feel comfortable with my choice of hotel and assured me of the best service. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harivsubramanian
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Location, Amenities,Service,Food was just perfect. I stayed for a week in comfort room. I love to start my day with a good sumptuous breakfast and found their complimentary buffet good with lot of choices in each cuisine i.e continental, south indian, north indian etc. But I found the regular menu (lunch and dinner) a bit expensive for the choices offered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadrasiWanderer
Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The room is very nice. The staff also nice, kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is near to shop slot, easy to obtain grocery. Food provided is very delicious, with local indian cuisine, and enough of options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roirui86
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed in The President for the first time . Got a pleasant surprise when i was upgraded to delux room as comfort room was not available. Room was big and clean. However food ordered was not up to the mark. It was very disappointing experience as far as food was concerned. Wifi password were given but none of them were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjana S
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at The President Hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced may I assure you that I have investigated the causes. I would additionally request...

Kolkata
Reviewed 4 June 2016

It was a wonderful experience....if you have to stay then check their delux rooms...comfort rooms can only be good for business travellers. Buffet breakfast has a good spread....staff are courteous too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananya-Reemee
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The luxury room is pretty cramped. The hotel claims that the bed is a king sized bed. But in reality it is a queen sized bed. The restaurant is pretty good. But the food available via room service is limited. Even after informing the front office of our pending departure, there was no bellboy to carry our luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodvasanthan
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted your comments and will ensure that the gaps in our service standard is rectified. We also thank you for your positive comments about our restaurant and happy to note that we lived up to your expectation. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Stayed here around 8-10 times & my experience in the last one year is fantastic. Apart from the basic hygiene and facilities, worth mentioning is the friendly attitude of the staff,which adds to the great experience. Facilities are good & the location is great. Food too is nice. Great Hotel & Great Experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srseshadriravi5
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The staff at the hotel is equal to the staff at roadside fast-food we had stayed at the hotel on 15th and 16th as we had a marriage function we booked 25 rooms and we also requested extra beds in 5 rooms for children's 15th was fine but on 16 to our shocker when we went to the rooms the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abhishek d
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review and we have noted your comments. We wish to inform you that the arrangements about extra bed were made as per the instructions received from the Booker and we have fulfilled the same as per agreed terms. Nonetheless we regret the inconvenienced caused. Regards, Shreedhar Tantry General Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

All in all a good hotel. Service is good as well. The air conditioning is not upto the mark and if you lose your room key, be ready to pay the penalty which I believe is quite high. Have been a Training Manager for 5 star hotels but never saw anyone paying the penalty for the key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. We have also noted your comments. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

A nice property located on the main roadin Jayanagar area. Rooms are good, staff are cordial and helpful. Service is generally good except a few minor glitches. This hotel use to give me an warm feeling every time I come here over past couple of years. The major lapse found this time was stinking item in breakfast layout on consecutive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suprakash
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. We have also noted your comments and work on improving the same. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#120 of 652 in Bengaluru
195 reviews
0.5 km away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#74 of 652 in Bengaluru
268 reviews
2.0 km away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#225 of 652 in Bengaluru
58 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#162 of 652 in Bengaluru
116 reviews
2.6 km away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#97 of 652 in Bengaluru
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: €61 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony view”
bharatkhachar, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“side rooms are not sunny.”
Anand3009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing other buidlings”
veeraragavana, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room are specious, clean and comfortable”
alal1957, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the luxury rooms with balcony. Superb view and ambience”
ShantanuSamaddar, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5