We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terrace Gardens Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Terrace Gardens Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Is is located in karnataka state. It is provided all new technology and equipment available in the guest house. Many of the people in and around the bangalore is willing to stay and experience the joy in the guest house. Provides a large scope for relaxation and to stay and feel its comforts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashavali
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My wife stayed here at Terrace Gardens for a week in July 2016. The Management and friendly caring staff took exceptional care of her, especially as she was convalescing from an illness at the time. It is a beautiful setting in the heart of the CBD of Bangalore City. Wonderful terraces landscaped to please in a tranquil setting. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin1951
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Greetings from Terrace Gardens. Thank you very much for your kind review of our place. It was a pleasure to have your gracious wife as our guest . A wonderful person to deal with. We were indeed very happy to see her recover her strength before she left. A guest who left as a friend . This...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I was booked into this lovely guesthouse for almost 3 weeks. The rooms are clean and cosy, the atmosphere is serene, the property is tastefully decorated and the concept of breakfast on the lovely terrace was something I was new to and loved it. Most importantly, the staff here are excellent. They take care of your every need and pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suleka S
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Thank you very much for your appreciation of our guesthouse . We are very grateful for your review and are happy that your experience of the first place in India was a good one . Welcome to Bangalore . Warmest Regards, Mrs Shankar .

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I am regular in the city , this time I needed to spend quite time with my better half and some where at the heart of the city . This is perfect place and with homely atmosphere we wished we cud stay long . best part is the terrace with garden and sitting place just perfect for breakfast or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanmoy509
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Terrace. gardens, Thank you very much for your very kind review of our place . Next time I hope you can stay with us longer and we ensure our very best service to you . Warm Regards , Mrs Shankar .

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This place is so beautiful and one thing I love about this place is that they have got 100s of plants! This place is full of flowering plants and have got friendly staffs. I had difficulty in wearing saree once before a function. The daughter-in-law of the owner came to help me with draping saree. I am so thankful to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadhwi_sindura
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Terrace Gardens. Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so happy that you like our garden which I am passionate about. Yes ,the garden is a real blessing for us in today's highly polluted air in central Bangalore. I am glad we could be of help in a small way to you...

chennai
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

While booking this we looked at location. . On checking in realised the place is chaotic. . First they said we had no reservation. .then overcharged us. There was no hot water. Rooms have no kettle for tea/coffee. Rooms are quite noisy.. Would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayaChennai
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Terrace Gardens, I understand you had made a reservation through Booking .com and also had availed the genius advantage. After making the reservation you had cancelled it.Having cancelled your reservation your name naturally was not reflecting .hence there was a bit of confusion.Just before arriving you again rebooked our place.The room requested was however allotted to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Terrace Gardens for a week with my family. The atmosphere is very homely. The food is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The surroundings are very green. Most places of interest and malls are nearby. And last but not the least, the entire staff and the owners are very helpful. We never felt that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilmotwani
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your very kind review and appreciation, We all were indeed very happy to host such warm people as yourselves and wish you and the family good health and happiness always, Best, Mrs Shankar.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed in their suite room.This B&B is a small beautiful Boutique place to stay.The ambience is very clean. The rooms are aesthetically done with very good interiors. The Rates are very affordable for such a spacious comfortable suite.The location is a big plus,being accessible to all important landmarks of Bangalore. To me the Biggest advantage is it's a 24-hour check-out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senthil K
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr Senthil, Greetings from Terrace Gardens. Firstly my gracious thanks for your very kind review of our place. I am happy you found our place to your satisfaction.Further to your suggestion we will definitely look into how we can make the breakfast more elaborate. Looking forward to your next visit, Warm regards Mrs Shankar. Proprietor.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked one of their best suites to stay in March 2016. Two A/Cs in the room and one was not cooling at all, had to put on the second one also. Bathroom door was not locking (call this maintenance?). At night, the electricity started failing multiple times, then call from reception tells me that I should put on only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myladoor
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Terrace Gardens, Please accept our apologies for the draw backs you had observed at TG. We have attended to your complaints regarding A/C.and bathroom door lock. Regarding dinner order we need at least two hours notice only and not as you have mentioned that you need to order in the morning which is preferable however....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

we stayed here for 3 nights and must say we enjoyed our stay so much. Very happy with the place. it was clean and bright. the service was good and the food was very nice too.the mattresses were a bit hard, but we found that to be the case with most of the places we stayed. the best part was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan415732
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for choosing Terrace Gardens for your stay in Bangalore.Thank you also for your very kind review. Due to my cataract operation I would not have been around during your stay and so missed having to meet such lovely guests as yourselves.Thank you for recommending my place. Wishing you the very best. Warm Regards,...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Trinity Suites
#5 of 651 in Bengaluru
307 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 651 in Bengaluru
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#44 of 651 in Bengaluru
307 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#68 of 651 in Bengaluru
120 reviews
Casa Cottage
#69 of 651 in Bengaluru
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrace Gardens was established in the year 1996 as Bangalore's first and only Bed & Breakfast. Situated in the heart of the city, it was started with a view to provide quality accommodation with a homely atmosphere. We have also been featured in one of the Japanese travel guides and the Lonely Planet for our service, Cleanliness, Location & value for money accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Gardens Guest House

Address: No 15 Terrace Gardens Guest House Brunton Cross Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Price Range: €45 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Terrace Gardens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Gardens Hotel Bangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Gardens Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend Room 101 ground floor for peace and quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles robin1951, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“look for room with a view if avl.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanmoy509, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A bit of construction in area. Very affordable.”
 of 5 bubbles Karenma2016, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Garden Facing rooms/ Suites”
 of 5 bubbles ravishankarh398, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are single rooms as well as rooms with living and bedroom. Both options are comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Jhangiani, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay