We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bangalore Gate

Expedia.comUS$52*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bangalore Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bangalore Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Checked in late at 1 AM due to a delayed flight without any hassle. All the hotel staff that I met during the course of my stay were pleasant and helpful, of which Mr. Yogesh (or Jogesh) from the Front Desk/Reception deserves special mention and appreciation. When I enquired about eateries nearby that may be open at 1 AM in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aswin G
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are overwhelmed by your 4/5 ratings & your comments on Hotel Bangalore Gate. Entire team specially Reception Staff are in high spirits after reading your review. A special THANK YOU for writing about round the clock room service. It is a great responsibility on our part to maintain & enhance service quality in the future. We whole...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We totally 54 members stayed in this hotel during our industrial visit. They offered a good package. Good Room service, good food. hotel is in the main place. We really enjoyed those days. best hotel at this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aMeEn_aRn
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate. Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate Team

Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Room was nice. It was a pleasant stay there. The location is in the heart of the city. Had complimentary breakfast there. It was ok. Had stayed there on an official trip, and hence stayed there for a nights sleep only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuvaaasish
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, GREETINGS!!!! We are pleased to read your encouraging review on Hotel Bangalore Gate. Thank you for mentioning our Central location & co-operative staff. We as a team strive hard to make our Guest's stay a memorable one. We welcome you back @ Hotel Bangalore Gate on your next visit. regards, K Nagaprasad Shenoy on behalf of my entire...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

After Google searching many hotels for stay at Bangalore, I dotted on at this hotel, where myself and my family enjoyed every minute of stay at this hotel which offered good facilities at attractive rates. Friendly staff, good room service and clean atmosphere. Hats off to the management which made my vacation memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65ganesan
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate. Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 May 2016

A truly value for money business hotel located in the heart of the city. City's main bus stand and Railway station are within a walkable distance. Rooms are neat clean and amenities are also good. Hotel has good room service and also a good South Indian Restaurant at the ground floor. Rooms are a bit small but can be compromised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nnmit
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate. Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I visited Bangalore with my family and I checked in at this hotel. It is a budget hotel. No extra frills or luxuries. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Shopping area is nearby. Good vegetarian restaurant is close by. Sight seeing can be easily arranged. Central place in Bangalore. Would prefer more as a transit place. Not for enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopalan1955
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services, location & restaurant at our property. We as a team try to keep our product simple without any unnecessary frills which also adds cost & try to give our best deals. Looking forward...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Pros: Located at canter of the Bangalore. Room are clean. Service is good. Good basic facilities. Good Food. Cons: WIFI facility was not working. Top floor restaurant have no AC and no fan. Very small room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manankdesai
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are pleased to read your review on Tripadvisor about Hotel Bangalore Gate. Thank you for highlighting our ideal location & Value for Money deals. AS regards to our Restaurant on 4th floor, we had designed it to use natural light & air as far as possible so as to give a taste of natural outdoor & indoor...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel room is ok but very old fashioned, the room service is good and Hotel staff are quite friendly. However, do not eat the breakfast here if you are not a local. My friend and I both were violently ill on separate occasions during our stay making for a miserable couple of days. We also found a couple of cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Bangalore Gate Bangalore On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Bangalore Gate, do accept our deepest regret at the reported dissonance that you experienced with the breakfast & Services at the Hotel. I have the commitment of my team to ensure that you see the difference on your next...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Good Housekeeping service along with great food and maintenance. The room was cleanly maintained daily by our housekeeper Kohipeu who did an excellent job everyday. Very seldom you can expect someone to work this efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil M
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are overwhelmed by your 5/5 ratings & your comments on Hotel Bangalore Gate. Entire team specially housekeeping department is in high spirits after reading your review. It is a great responsibility on our part to maintain & enhance service quality in the future. We whole heartedly welcome you back on your next visit to Bengaluru. Warm Regards,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Very nice place to stay. Everyone is helpful. Not much to complain. Breakfast served was great. Room service was good. The rooms are a bit small. And there is only yellow light bulbs all over. would prefer white light bulbs. Also they do provide wifi, but speed is terrible..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavyagandhi2016
SHENOYS_HBG, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bangalore Gate! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are glad that you have carried happy memories of your stay with us. Please be assured that we are also diligently working to enhance the WIFI speed &...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#119 of 652 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#67 of 652 in Bengaluru
256 reviews
1.2 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#159 of 652 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#233 of 652 in Bengaluru
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Canary Sapphire - CRN
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#360 of 652 in Bengaluru
45 reviews
1.8 km away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#97 of 652 in Bengaluru
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: €42 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#81 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bangalore Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem to be good but we were in the room just opposite the elevator on the first floor”
nikhilVadodara, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms are good”
aMeEn_aRn, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Being first time stay, could not offer comments on this aspect.”
65ganesan, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“24 hours check out was there when I went. Please confirm before booking.”
gopalan1955, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the room first”
SoumenduMukherji, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$52
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates