We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We recently visited the place for team outing. It is a great place for the same. There are many outdoor games and indoor games (including squash). The restaurant menu was amazing. The swimming pool is huge and nicely done. The resort itself is nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank n_mukesh
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Sixteen of us, aged between one year and 87 years spanning four generations, had a "day out" at this hotel, "situated within 14 acres of carefully landscaped parkland and formal gardens". "Day out" means that you reach before lunch and spend the day there, enjoying all the facilities. Everyone is ushered in with a welcome drink (which was not good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC_Narayanan
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Golden Palms & Spa so special. Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

It's a huge property with beautiful view.. Spa facilities are Very good n recommended.Rooms and it's interiors are excellently done with private balcony and good view. Buffet was OK. Going with your partner you can have relaxed time away from hustle bustle of the city but that is true for any resort. Overall decent experience. Improvement Areas: staff should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shweta & Ashwin
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of staff interaction and delay of rooms , sincerely apologize for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Our recent visit to the resort was one of the best we ever had. The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa is at par and in some ways superior to some of the best hotels we have stayed in India and abroad. We stayed in Deluxe suites. The rooms were excellent with a private garden and balcony. The food was awesome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinalChatterjee
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Minal Greetings! It was indeed a pleasure to see your feedback and thank you for making our Hotel your preferred choice. The Team here strives to ensure that genuine care is taken of the guest at every step and I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your visit with us. At The Golden...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Would like to share our experience here over the weekend, which was absolutely fantastic. We were about 25 of us accommodated at the presidential suites. Gorgeous suites with well stocked amenities. Food at the buffet was good, but the highlight of evening was the private barbecue! Simply delicious. Lamb, basa fish, pineapple, paneer among Thanks to Mr.Sandeep Muralidharan for taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirisaw
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings! It was indeed a pleasure to see your feedback and thank you for making our Hotel your preferred choice. The Team here strives to ensure that genuine care is taken of the guest at every step and I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your visit with us. Your suggestion towards fridge...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We had been to this resort, stayed there for 1 night. We were a group of 25. Welcome was really bad. The staffs were very rude. No good response from the staffs. Indoor games were very limited. 1 t.t, 2 carrom board, 2 snooker tables. Badminton is in outdoor, so u basically cannot enjoy badminton outside. Cricket play area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb j
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Goldens palms is full of problems from the start till end of my visit to the resort. the people are not bothered about the feelings of the people visiting the resort. inspite of informing the management about the problems no botheration. Food is bad, TV does not work, water problems in the room, in the spa they dont have ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SANJAYJARIWAL
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us. We profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your valuable observations about our staff have been well noted and shall be addressed on priority as a training need going forward. It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The service is worst, the staff is not helpful. It's not your money's worth. They have one of the most terrible services. The management is terrible, you have to help yourself. Very expensive, it's good for couples and family but if you are visiting with your friends please avoid there is nothing to do.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travell_Junky
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Was there for a cousin's wedding. The ambience is great. The rooms are good and sizeable The service is good. The swimming pool is huge and one of the best. Very good for pool side parties. The food was decent. Overall a very good venue for weddings and similar functions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Umesh K
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Umesh Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 June 2015

it was a best team outing, great place to unwind and relax and to be away from all the daily hustle and bustle of the city. except the swimming pool. everything was fine. and there was a lot of indoor and outdoor games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishna k
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. Kindly share your experience about swimming pool and how we can...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
24.4 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 651 in Bengaluru
897 reviews
26.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#166 of 651 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#217 of 651 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
16.0 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
15.8 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#98 of 651 in Bengaluru
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: €106 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are planning to spend a lot of time in the pool, ask for rooms closer to the pool. They also have Suites for Honeymooners.”
 of 5 bubbles gjayashree, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One word - Nice property!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for a Pool-side room”
 of 5 bubbles Prammod, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“.* If truly on leisure and need silence and calm ,go for garden facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles abhakumar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay