We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchid Suites

Save
Share
12 & 12/1 D'Souza Road, On Hayes Road Off Residency Road, Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$36
US$25
View deal
SAVE US$11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$36
TravelocityUS$36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#668 of 1,696 hotels in Bengaluru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Central Business District, Orchid Suites offers luxury accommodation for short, medium and long term requirements. The proximity to shopping, restaurants and business hubs makes our place the ideal location for business as well as vacationers. Our hospitality extends beyond just providing rooms. We offer tailor-made city tours, travel and shopping assistance and a host of other services with a personal touch to meet your requirements. Enjoy a clean comfortable and spacious stay in the heart of the city. You will be home at Orchid Suites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Minibar
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
148Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
30Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 9
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jacquelineemile wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France14 contributions8 helpful votes
We are a couple of french retirees, we spent 3 nights in this convenient hotel. Suite 601 with 2 rooms and a balcony. Very well located, very good service, reception was very nice and helpful (we arrived in the night), clean hotel. The hotel is in a small street, so not noisy. Breakfast on the terrace was very nice. For sure we will comme back ! J & E
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Orchid_Suites, Manager at Orchid Suites
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We are overwhelmed by your sweet review about our services, which motivates us to better our best. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Deekshc wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I checked in quite late in the evening and even after telling the receptionist that i was not comfortable with the room multiple times, he forced to take that room only or otherwise leave the hotel. The person was rude and was unadjusting. No professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Orchid_Suites, Manager at Orchid Suites
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, lease note that your reservation was for a Queen Room & without seeing the room you wanted a different room. We have acceded your request & given you a free upgrade to a King Room. We had to keep you waiting because we had to move you to another category of room. Hope you are a good stay now. We regret for the delay in moving you to a different type of room.
Read more
SrivatsanNarayanan wrote a review Feb 2020
Chennai (Madras), India89 contributions18 helpful votes
Renovation going on in the hotel starts at 9AM and goes on till around 6:00PM - very disturbing for us to stay Room is big but the bathrooms are very average Room service Food take minimum 45 minutes to come and VEG food is good. Very limited food spread available NO CAR PARKING - had to park the car in the road outside the hotel very narrow street and busy street not safe Check out after a day and move to another hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Orchid_Suites, Manager at Orchid Suites
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us & we acknowledge your feedback. We are renovating the property to enhance the guest's comfort. Please note, we being a bed and breakfast hotel, it is possible for us to carry out the renovation work when the guests go out after breakfast. On order basis food is freshly prepared & takes roughly about 30 to 40 minutes. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Read more
Irvine H wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is not a hotel for those squeamish about mould, very worn towels or other ‘developing countries issues ‘. We chose it because of location and it looked ok on the web. Regretted that decision, although the location was good for the purpose of our stay. The sheets were clean, and so were the towels (we had to request a full set which eventually arrived). The building is being renovated a room or two at a time, so it might be a bit nicer when that’s done. Substantial street works all night during all of our stay didn’t help our jaded perspective. Breakfast was pretty basic Indian style, but ok for that level. The toilet flush stopped working at a very awkward moment, but it was fixed in a short time. Room cleanliness (especially the shower) was a very low ...er standard, so bring rubber sandals for the shower if you aren't fond of mould. All in all not a particularly great hotel, and we wouldn’t recommend it unless you have no other choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Orchid_Suites, Manager at Orchid Suites
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us & we value your review. We will ensure you have a memorable stay the next time & look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
snehal wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India10 contributions2 helpful votes
The worst hotel to ever come across... People please think 1000 times b4 booking this hotel. Rightnow the construction work is going on.... And due to the noise one can just not sleep... The staff is rude, impolite, in trained. The Manager Mr. Murali is highly non co operative, and a disgusting. We have booked the hotel for 4 days... Have come with my sr. Citizen parents... Asked the hotel guys to prepare Jain food and they created a fight on it.... We have booked Deluxe king size Room where the child is free upto 6 years ... We have not even asked for extra bedding and for which again they have created an issue and fight. So, in order to not to go give Jain food they started fighting in terms of we not mentioning of child while booking. In my life I have never come across who could refuse for Jain breakfast. The most Ruthless staff, uncourteous staff in my life. The construction work is another pain... Crazy traffic on the street with 24 * 7 work so, the person cannot sleep....the roads get totally blocked during the day... On e cannot call a taxi or cannot get a car... The only way is one has to walk the complete street where there is so much of dust, pollution,no place to walk in the narrow street..it's so painful. Overall, the worst stay, with worst staff, unreasonablly bad behaviour towards guests.... GUYS PLEASE THINK B4 BOOKING THE WORST PLACE.... THIS PLACE IS NOT EVEN WORTH A STAR.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Orchid_Suites, Manager at Orchid Suites
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Ms. Snehal, We thank you for staying with us & at the onset sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Please note we had given you the option of free stay for child above 5 years & offered you to charge for the Jain food. You had opted for the free stay for child above 5 years & did not want chargeable Jain food. Also, on arrival we made you feel at home by offering the room type of your choice and allowed you to check-in early at 10:30 AM. We go all out to give a memorable stay for our guests. Please accept our apology and look forward to having you stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluruRichmond Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orchid Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Orchid Suites?
Nearby attractions include Sanctum (0.1 km), Gallery Time And Space (0.4 km), and Sancha Tea Boutique (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orchid Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Orchid Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Orchid Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Orchid Suites?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orchid Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corner house, The Lantern, and Sodabottleopenerwala.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orchid Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Orchid Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Orchid Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orchid Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orchid Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.