We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sterlings Mac Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sterlings Mac Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sterling Mac Hotel is located on one of the busiest road in Bangalore. If you have work around the old airport road, this is a great location. However, if you need to travel around, this is one of the worst place to stay in terms of traffic. The traffic is always a mess and it will take you hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat2004
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at ‘Sterlings Mac Hotel’, Bangalore. Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations.As a valuable guest to us, it is our responsibility to make you feel home away from home and assure you best of our services. As per...

Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before i jump onto my bad experience let me say ambience was good and it was clean place. But i didn't liked the breakfast, it was not complementary in my package. So i paid arnd 650 for a meal which was not so great. But what really pissed me off was hotel staff behaviour when a female friend of mine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lokeshkumar78
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sterlings Mac Hotel for your recent stay and taking time out for sharing your valuable feedback with us. To the onset we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your breakfast as we charged but the booking we received from Goibibo was only in the room plan which did not include your breakfast...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my first dinner experience at this hotel and I should say it was very ordinary. I was not even attended to for a while and when I ordered Kerala Fish Curry with dosa, all I got were pieces of rubber in the curry. When enquired, I was told that it was Sears fish - yeah, so? The fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giri Babu M
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to dine at ‘Sterlings Mac Hotel’, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your dining experience.We are sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations.Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we ended up staying here because of a flight cancellation, and these guys managed to change a horrible day into a good one! Although we were part of a large group of passengers, the hotel staff managed everything very seamlessly. From the moment we arrived right until the end of the journey they were very accomodating and helpful. Unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkb10
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset we thank you for taking out the time for such a fabulous endorsement of the Sterlings Mac Hotel Bengaluru and for your kind words about the experience you had at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you chose to stay with us and we could contribute in making your experience here memorable....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greetings frome raksha, this is our first time 6th December visit we came ground flour restaurant some buddy send us up once we entered restaurant it was empty we thought its a bore but we just comfortable beginning and we don't have any idea about Arabian food but your waiter mr.vidyan guide us very pretty what we need and excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyothi a
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for dinning with us and reviewing us on this forum. At Sterlings Mac it is our constant endeavor to delight our guests with the best of services and facilities and hence we are glad that your entire experience with the property was great. We thank you for your appreciation about the ambiance of the hotel &...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my second visit to this hotel after a great experience during my first visit. Overall, the facilities are good, breakfast is perfect with the no of options available. But, this time the service was far inferior, the front office staff was very rude, the room allocated to me was 'below par' very small compared to the earlier one....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshishBansal82
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from ‘Sterlings Mac Hotel’, Bangalore! Thank you so much for the feedback you have shared, further to your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have taken up the issues with the concerned team and corrective measures are being taken to prevent recurrence of the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated at a nice location, and the staff were very friendly and they provided great service in resolving some reservation cancellation issue and offered to provide packed breakfast as i was planning to leave pretty early. The room was so cozy and comfortable. The view of the lobby from the top at night was also quite awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KishoreMK
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sterlings Mac Hotel for your recent stay and taking time out for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are truly pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay experience at the hotel and appreciated our hospitality and services. We are glad to learn that you appreciated the personalized attention and warmth extended...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the reason for my stay was to take care of a family member at the Manipal Hospital next door. In between stressful and hectic periods, I was really able to rest and recharge in my room. The bed was amazingly comfortable and every single staff member I encountered was so helpful and sweet. Front desk staff were great, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissShruti
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Sterlings Mac! At the outset we thank you for taking out the time for such a fabulous endorsement of the Sterlings Mac Hotel Bengaluru and for your kind words about the experience you had at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you chose to stay with us and we could contribute in...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 3 December 2016

One of the best hotel to stay in Bangalore. I have stayed here couple of times during my visit. It is having all the good facilities, Rooms are very good and clean. Excellent food court for break fast, Lunch and Dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmodi1981
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sterlings Mac as your preferred hotel for your visit to Bangalore. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review. We are truly pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay experience at the hotel and appreciated our hospitality and services. We are glad to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 November 2016

It is very hard to find out some lack points in some hotels and sterlings mac is one of them. Very assistive in all aspects. The best part is in the price we paid, we couldnt expect better. Most remarkable is the shower panel, toiletteries provided are of good quality and vast breakfast spread. Only shortcoming if to mention is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparshg5
AryaSriniRao, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sterlings Mac as your preferred hotel for your visit to Bangalore. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review. Your kind words of appreciation for the hotel services & the breakfast are a great motivation for the entire team. We would like to assure you...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 640 in Bengaluru
531 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#74 of 640 in Bengaluru
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 640 in Bengaluru
1,738 reviews
The Paul Bangalore
#19 of 640 in Bengaluru
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sterlings Mac Hotel is the 5 Star Deluxe property located in the heart of the CBD and surrounded by top corporates like Thompson Reuters, FICO, Intel, Dell, ISRO, Embassy Golf Links, KGA Golf Course etc. Other closest iconic landmark like M G Road and koramangala is just 3 kms & Indiranagar is just a KM from the hotel. Outer ring road which is the hot favourite place for all the top blue chip companies is just 6 kms away from the hotel.Sterlings Mac Hotel features the splendid Atrium lobby where the architecture comes to life with Indo-Asian concepts of Infinity and Zen garden. The hotel has 144 well-appointed large rooms with complimentary high speed internet access, large work desk, king size bed, 24hrs In-room services, coffee/tea maker, IP enabled Television & telephone, modern luxurious bathrooms that match international standards to make your stay a fulfilling once. Free private parking is provided. The hotel hosts an outdoor pool with sun lounges, umbrellas & open seating area and offers state of the art fitness centre. The rooms are well equipped with facilities and amenities unmatched in the industry. Each room can be distinguished from another by the uniqueness of elements like bedding, lighting, built to suit each individual taste. 20 Char as the name suggests is a 24/7 coffee shop that offers exquisite blend of ethnic and international cuisines with special emphasis given to south Indian cuisine. WAT Bar is a visual treat with a strong touch of ancient historical architecture. The high energy bar with cutting edge design and ultra blue hues with comfortable seating, offers a wide choice of international wines and spirits appealing to individuals with diverse tastes. Ancient architecturally inspired aesthetics of the bar makes it a unique experience. The bar timings are 11:00 hrs - 23:00 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sterlings Mac Hotel

Address: 134 Airport Road | Kodihalli, Bengaluru 560017, India (Formerly Matthan Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: €68 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterlings Mac Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sterlings Mac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#84 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sterlings Mac Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sterlings Mac Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for Windows facing east.”
 of 5 bubbles Bharat2004, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the rooms before doing a check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles AshishBansal82, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have special accommodations for women traveling alone: dedicated floor w/ added security.”
 of 5 bubbles 476lucyz, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Manager and his staff are very helpful and will help anyone who comes to them with any queries.”
 of 5 bubbles prosen_sag, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Eat at the mid-night Biryani buffet. Available during weekend, I think.”
 of 5 bubbles VishDhmn, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay