We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No 73 Kamaraj Road, Bengaluru 560042 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (28)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 1,105 Speciality lodging in Bengaluru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Utse Suites is a Boutique Budget Hotel inspired by Traditional Himalayan styling blended with Indian Hospitality in the midst of Bengaluru. Every room is outfitted with original artwork, custom millwork, wooden floors and tasty treats. They are all contemporary, cozy and each is unique. Amenities consist of dining option with vintage style furniture, as well as a rooftop patio and a gift shop. We are situated in the hustle, bustle and eclectic nature of Commercial Street and Shivajinagar marketplace.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
55Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
LinaGr wrote a review Feb 2020
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions1 helpful vote
The stuff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the location was okay, BUT it did NOT feel SAFE. There were weird things going on till very late at night, weird conversations like “he deserves to die”, “call an ambulance” etc. Also the corridors were stinking alcohol every evening. And even if the things were not as bad as I was thinking when I was there and it was just a drunk man making issues, I feel it’s the hotels responsibility to keep the hotel safe and calm after certain time at night and unfortunately here it was not the case. Every night there were many people out of my door and one night I even woke up at 3 at night from the noise and the conversations out of my door.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JigmeyT2, Front Office Manager at Utse Suites
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Lina, Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased with your kind comments towards our team being helpful, friendly and the cleanliness of the rooms, we will not fail to share this with them. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority and we regret you felt differently during your 3 Nights stay with us.We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed to know your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise and safety concerns you describe because of one drunk person.  We apologize that you had bad night's sleep because of the noise on that weekend night's Wedding party group that was supposed to wrap up by 11pm. I wish you would have addressed these issues which you were having during your stay with us at the front desk. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to look into the matter to help find a solution. Your opinion matter's to us, however personal, however this does not reflect the reality of our safety and security measures followed by the hotel.    Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We hope that you will give us another chance as we strive to offer the best service. Hope your stay in Bangalore was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.
Read more
Abhi wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Very good hotel. It was my first visit. Rooms were neat and spacious. Very friendly staffs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. People won't be disappointed. Only thing was vehicle parking space was not so wider because of the narrow road.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mriganc B wrote a review Aug 2019
Bengaluru, India147 contributions44 helpful votes
This is a small and quaint hotel on one of the busier roads close to the Shivaji Nagar area. The place feels like a cross between a homestay and a hotel. The place is run by a small team some of whom seem to stay there as they seem to be perpetually available. The place can be a great stay so long as one is aware of the limitations and the expectations are tempered accordingly. Their basic room seems to be too small and doesn't have a wardrobe. Other types of rooms are nicely sized but can't be called large and feature open wardrobes. Rooms are well maintained, clean comfortable and keep the sound of the busy street below out. The bed and sheets are clean. The beds are a bit bouncy as they don't seem to have a firm layer on top and one can almost feel the springs underneath when sitting. Sleeping however was not an issue. The bathrooms are also clean and don't feel cramped. They have hot and cold running water 24X7 but the shower water pressure is a bit low. The roof has a small sitout that's great for early morning or late evening teas and also serves as the smoking zone. Food is tasty and the restaurant offers a limited choice but excellent quality and taste at a reasonable price. The breakfast is a set menu and portions look small though the food is rich and filling. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi internet access but the net was down for the duration of our stay. Limitations: Open parking with no valet or doorman, which means the vehicle has to be stopped on the road and one needs to contact the reception and then wait for the parking area to be opened. The menu choices are limited and kitchen officially opens at 8 and closes by 11 or so, which means no room service at odd hours. You can order using delivery apps and they are happy to receive the order and provide cutlery and crockery as needed. They provide 1 Bootled water complimentary per room per stay, irrespective of number of guests or days. Additional bottled water is chargeable, though they provide filtered water on request and there are shops right next doors that will sell bottled water at MRP. Service can be a bit slow at times but the staff is friendly and helpful, although firm about their policies. Due to the small staff strength, some public areas like the roof top sitout seem to be cleaned only once per day, which means that if some guest leaves a mess there, it'll probably be cleaned up on the next cycle only. Morning breakfast starts late and it's best to inform in advance if one needs to eat before 8:30. The kitchen opens only after 8 am. Most rooms don't have kettles or tea/coffee packets but they allow guest to carry their own if informed in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jesse-Ross C wrote a review May 2019
15 contributions5 helpful votes
Maybe we came at a bad time of year, but I am shocked at how good some of the reviews are here. Pros: - aesthetically, the hotel is quite nice - nice to support Tibetan folks - some of the staff are quite nice and try very hard - very clean Cons: - they asked us what time we were checking in, we told them the time (7am) via email, and they responded “Ok thank you”. Then when we showed up, they tried to charge us thousands of rupees for early check in (and ultimately did charge 1000INR). I get that early check-in can have a price, but if they had warned us (instead of just saying “OK”) we would have arranged our plans differently. Very scamy. - beds are super uncomfortable; you can feel every spring and the pillows are so thick they crink your neck. We have mostly stayed in home stays in India (for much less cost), almost all of which had more comfortable beds - service is very hit or miss. For example, we paid for breakfast to be included, but here I am at 7:30am and the kitchen isn’t open. Too bad, because we have a flight to catch soon. They made us pre-pay for the breakfast too... - maybe I should be happy there is no breakfast, because (a) it is very meagre; and (b) yesterday the watermelon they served was rotten Really wanted to like this place, but for the reasons stated it has mostly left a sour taste (literally and figuratively - hah). I have to imagine you can find a better option in Bangalore.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Yvonne Lim wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions
Stayed in deluxe room. Very clean room with housekeeping daily. I wanted to visit Mysore and some interesting places in bangalore,the hotel arranged a full day guided tour which was perfect👍Tried the steamed momos which I believed was the best in town😙 I'm planning my next visit this August and would definitely choose Utse again. Good location,very near commercial Street and Westmall. Thank you all managers and staff at utse for their warmest,sincere and extended welcome 👍 Looking forward to my trip in August again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluruShivajinagar/Commercial Street
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Utse Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Utse Suites?
Nearby attractions include Commercial Street (0.5 km), Badsha Stores (0.3 km), and Prestige The Man Store (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Utse Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Utse Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Utse Suites?
Yes, a parking garage, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Utse Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Utse Kitchen, Shiv Sagar, and Time Pass Dinner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Utse Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Utse Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Utse Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bangalore Palace (2.6 km), Tipu Sultan Fort and Palace - Bangalore KR Market (6.1 km), and Kadu Malleshwara Temple (4.7 km).