We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We were there on for a couple of days and it was quiet and beautiful. We were celebrating an occasion and since no one else was there, we had the resort to ourselves and family and friends. Facilities are excellent, food is good and staff were very courteous. The only feedback we would have is that the policies need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeti S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A secluded yet well maintained resort off of the international Airport Rd, Devanahalli that exudes a truly rustic experience for those of us seeking time- out from the hustle and bustle of daily-traffic-ridden Bengaluru life. With a brick wall facade and simple eco friendly interiors, this place is quietly comforting. My family and I, opted for the Sunday Brunch for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambilikoyambrath
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Beautiful property! Good place for a couple and family to have a leisure time. Staffs are very helpful. Stay was in cottage like tent which was again a wonderful experience. I'm sure of going back again and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmathew321
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very good to visit the hotel rooms are very neat and clean and we can book this at very cheap price very good street food is also available near this hotel some very good tourist places are also near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalumrao
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Olde banglore resort by utopia ventures it as a very high class professional service and good food perfect place to enjoy in weekend and disappointed wen i checked inn the pool in under maintenance so not let me to swim rather than that every thing is perfect

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivasai P
Reviewed 13 October 2016

One of the best and amazing place in banglore. Its really superb. All the facilities and environment awesome here for everyone. Olde is a place that you must not miss. It gives you a different style of living luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushpendra M
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating on...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had day outing at this place last week.. it was very well organised and staffs very helpful and pleasing. The environment is damn good the indoor games products all maintained well and clean. Food is very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edna29072016
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!!!! Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Olde is a place that you must not miss. It gives you a different style of living luxury to help you unwind from your hectic schedule. Take separate tents for yourselves and kids and you can count on the kids experience. Birds chirping sounds wake you and the serene green landscape will catch your imagination. Indoor badminton, tt and other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hari T
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!!!! Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Went for a weekend to this place near bangalore airport. Just beautiful, serene, nice mango farm just outside the hotel. The tents are just too good, like a luxury hotel room and the surrounding area of the tent is also very appealing. Found the service also very good and you can either call for room service or go for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrisha66
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!!!! Thank you for choosing to stay at Olde Bangalore Resort and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had an overnight stay,about 15 of us from work @ Olde Bangalore and it was fun.Deluxe tent is great for 4 people.They have a good swimming pool,we had fun playing in the pool.Pool-side bar n grill was exciting too.Facilities there are fairly well maintained and staff is very helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex P
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!!!! Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation on our service and are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay in Deluxe tent, Bar-be-Cue Dinning experience at pool...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.1 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 644 in Bengaluru
943 reviews
2.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
6.9 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#184 of 644 in Bengaluru
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
22.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 644 in Bengaluru
508 reviews
37.1 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 644 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: €150 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose tents that are far away from the pool so that it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kool_anil, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the A/C tents for a different experience.”
 of 5 bubbles sansanan, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Select tents instead of the usual rooms, it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles rajshekar3597, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you dont have kids or a noisy couple next to you. Always better.”
 of 5 bubbles ArSo123, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5