We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanchina Mane Home Stay

Save
Traveller (11)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mr rajeev”(6 reviews)
“home stay”(14 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Internet
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
34
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational highwaymr rajeevhome stayhighly recommend this placetasty foodexcellent fishnice verandajayagokarnahosthospitalitygoaeducationaldelicacieskmsjaggeryjourney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Oh wait a minute.... What is this hospitality at your own home!!! Do you find hospitality at your own place, where you stay with your family. No right ? But this Hanchinmane gives you that feeling... It's run by person called as Mr&Mrs Rajeev, I...More

Thank praveen k
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed here for a day on the way back from Goa to Sringeri. We were four adults and two kids of 8 years, We stayed in single room consisting of two double beds. Room was comfortable. They can provide breakfast on request, but for...More

Thank Sheshadri A
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This place is located around 2 kms from Gokarna railway at Hiregutti. Mr. Rajeev H Gaonkar is the owner of this huge property that includes two huge two storey buildings, garden, lawn, parking space, lots of trees. He runs an NGO which is currently helping...More

Thank arimitra
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed for a day at Rajeev's place, he ensured we were comfortable and at home. Its maintained well and is clean. We had a very good time and love to visit again. I would highly recommend Hanchina Mane for a family stay. Rajeev &...More

Thank Karuna M
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Had been here on 23rd Dec 2017. One word to start with is horrible home stay. Don't go by the pic that comes in the google. The pic is of the makara village restaurant and not of hanchina mane home stay. I was very much...More

Thank Yashasvini M
Response from Hanchinamane, Owner at Hanchina Mane Home StayResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Critics are always welcome only wen its closer to facts. 1) you mentioned of some pic which is not ours but of some hotel. You should know am responsible for pics which are only on our website not for wat people post on Google....More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Karnataka, India
See all 1,235 hotels in KarnatakaSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shalini g
29 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Hanchinamane | Property representative |
Hi, Greetings from Hanchina Mane home stay. First of all ours is not a hotel but an Home Stay in real sence. Our place is abt 9 km from beaches and bikes are available on rent in Gokarna like Goa Regds Rajeev gaonkar
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The first floor room has an attached balcony. Nice for a sit out experience."
Read review
"If your group has more than three members, the room on the ground floor would be better"
Read review
"The room on the first floor is beautiful and airy, apart from access to the terrace."
Read review
"Ask for the upstairs room so you have a proper bathroom and use of the terrace."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing