We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Singge Palace

Show Prices
#4 of 73 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Singge Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Singge Palace
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing I wanted when I arrived in Leh was to have a HOT shower.. their bathroom works very well.. I was told at most places that it doesn't. The bed was soo comfortable, view was SURREAL and TV was working well. This really helped me acclimatize better. Secondly, I was hungry.. not that they have CHICKEN..(noted that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimsze
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your words mean a lot to us. Thank You. We ensure our guests have the best time during their stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had really good time here. Hope to welcome you again. Regards General Manager Hotel Singge Palace.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Singge Palace prior to and after trekking for 6 days in Rumbak etc. Found Singge perfect as a base to prepare for the high altitude trek and rest after returning to Leh. The hotel offers locker room facilities to store luggage not part of your trekking kit. Offers clean, comfortable rooms with good creature comforts. Very conveniently located,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DilipHeble
General_ManagerSP, Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks you for writing your valuable words. We always try to provide best possible services to our guests. We will try to improve Wi-Fi connectivity in our hotel in Future. We will be delighted to serve you again in future. Hope you liked our traditional hospitality. Thanks and Regards General Manager Hotel Singge Palace.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Leh, on My Chadar Trek, benign an adventure lover, I travel to Leh mostly. I stayed in the Singge Palace during a winter season, Feb 2017. The rooms overlooked a Leh Palace and main market, ATMs and taxi stop are within walking distance. Housekeeping staff ensured that my rooms were perfectly clean and the receptionist staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranali B
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Pranali Thanks for taking some time out for us. We always make sure that our guests get the best services. Your valuable words make us more responsible to serve our guests. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in future. Thanks and warm regards General Manager Hotel Singge Palace

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leh is an isolated town and I need not lecture about the scenic beauty of the place. Singge Palace adds a cherry to the beauty of the town. The wooden work in the dining area of the hotel will make you feel you are dining in a magnificent monastery. The food further cements the hotel's awe. Rooms are spacious, central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKParsurampuria
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were forced to extend our stay in Leh after Chaddar trek because of flight cancellation. Earlier we were staying in Panormana and they demanded almost the same room rent as Singge Palace so we thought of shifting to Singge Palace. and trust me that was a very wise decision, the hotel was such a bliss i cant tell you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2-banna
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 12 slated to go for the Chadar Trek on the Zanskar and were put up at the Singge Palace by White Magic Adventure our tour operator for the trek. A centrally heated hotel with large rooms with running water is equivalent of super luxury especially when you return back from a trek. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanchan P
Pune, India
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

10 of us went for Chaddar trek last week and our company choose Singee palace for stay. This hotel is excellent place to stay. Similing and courteous staff.Manager and his team were very efficient in providing rooms to our big group aftet tge trek. As we were too tired aftrer our trek they made sure we were all comfortable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooja K
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great place at a great price. Even at the harshest time all basic facilities were provided with a smile. The only negative is the policy on meals being served in the room but that can be worked around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maitlis
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a time for reviewing us. We take all your suggestions and try to implement in future. Thanks and Regards

Reviewed 28 January 2017

The day we checked -in, they gave us the 3rd floor (lift was not working) so we requested for the 1st floor and immediately we were shifted. Tasty food, good service, clean rooms, pleasant ambience. Closer to the market,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vandanas442
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review . You were one of the humble and cooperative guest stayed with us in the freezing winter season of Ladakh. We always try to make our guests comfortable during their stay with us. We will always try to maintain the same service and will try our best to make our future guest more...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on new year.They actually made the new year eve very special for all their in house guest.This Property is indeed a palace as the name says.very nice Property,clean room,natural view of snowy mountains ,delicious food from breakfast to dinner,Best room Service,cooperative and friendly staff,fully heated at an affordable price.what else a person needs.i will rate 10/10 customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok B
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok Thank you for writing us a review with all your valuable words which makes us more responsible to serve all our guests . and makes us more attentive to serve all our upcoming guest. We will be so happy to serve you again in future whenever you feel to visit Ladakh and hope you will give us...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.1 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#14 of 73 in Leh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.7 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.0 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Oldest Hotels in Leh with modernized rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24 hrs hot running water & one the best gardens in the town. Singge Palace promises you a comfortable stay in the heart of the town, you want to get to the market, well, stroll for less than a minute & you're there!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Singge Palace

Address: Old Road | Leh Ladakh, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Price Range: €68 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Singge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Singge Palace Leh, Ladakh, India
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Singge Palace staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Singge Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great food”
 of 5 bubbles AKParsurampuria, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are awesome ..:)”
 of 5 bubbles C2-banna, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has a good view, room now 301 to 304 (where we stayed)”
 of 5 bubbles vandanas442, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Centrally located and close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles watzthat, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mostly are mountain views but second floor could be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles AsheeshJain, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5