We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa

Show Prices
#48 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Average hotel with good location affordable place to stay amazing food efficient service The Hotel is located in the best possible place. The view from the hotel is one of the best. The hotel rooms are good well maintained bathrooms. Average food options. The hospitality of the hotel staff is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamim07
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for sharing the feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. Whilst we are delighted to note that overall you had a good experience with us it is also very disappointed to read that we were not able to demonstrate that we are delivering Exceptional Value, Exceptional services...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

A nice and well cleaned hotel.It have parking facility.Food is OK.Room service is quite slow.Stayed in it for 1 night. Just beside of main highway so may be noisy especially in the early morning time. Quite far from dal lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakti r
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and sharing your stay experience with us on this forum. It delighted all of us to know that we were able to impress you and was successful in making your overall stay comfortable with us. We have a dedicated housekeeping team maintaining spic and span throughout the hotel....

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 17 August 2016

i had some friends visiting us to Srinagar and this turned out to be one of the best places to stay will always recommend this place this place is very economical and i will recommend this place to people who will be on and about around srinagar and other districts of kashmir

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waseemh115
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback on this forum. I am delighted to read about your impressions about the quality of our property combined with the personalized service we extend to our guests.We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us,we always...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

If your visiting Kashmir and are in Srinigar as a tourist, this is not the hotel to be lodged in. This hotel can be a food bet for business visitors. The hotel is on main road with no amenities and views. You will ruin your stay as a tourist. The hotel s just fine for business or any other travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amitgodse
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Summit Renaissance and for your valuable feedback on this forum. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The experience that you have highlighted has been addressed with the Management team for immediate corrective action.The place of improvement as mentioned by you would be taken care of...

Indore, India
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had an excellent stay and experience. I booked the hotel through Goibibo with a good deal at great discount. The hotel is charming and the personalized service from Mr. Parvez & his dedicated staff makes the experience special. We did our tour booking through him and got the best deal, he took good care of his guest. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankita1001
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback on this forum. It feels delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staffs, satisfactory breakfast and that you would come back again and stay with us in the...

Pune, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Renaissance Hotel is a small hotel, located near the Badami Bagh Cantonment area of Srinagar. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the rooms to be reasonably clean, but the room service was clearly on the slower side. The lunch and dinner buffet contained only one non-vegetarian preparation, while the vegetarian dishes could do with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iammanish2015
NidhiNahata, Public Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! I really appreciate the generous feedback you have given about your experience with us. I am happy to know that you were impressed with the hotel and our clean and spacious room where you had a comfortable and peaceful nights. The picturesque surrounding of Shankaracharya Temple, the Dal Lake and the Himalayan peaks is jaw dropping. And...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my wife in the second week of June 2016 for 3 days and it was the only good thing that happened to us during our 3 days stay in Srinagar...... it provided a good value for the money we paid and its accessibility was one of the biggest advantages..... All the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JithinJoe
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. It feels delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staffs, satisfactory breakfast and that you would come back again and stay with us in...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Pathetic Food and service!! Non Veg Buffet had only 1 non veg item of fish.. Ordered Ala carte but took almost 40 mins to serve. And 15 mins for a simple chapatti.. Was served half portion but charged for full as according to staff all the prices in their menu are for half portion though it's nowhere mentioned ... Linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383ajayg
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this forum. It is indeed disheartening to note that we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you. We assure you that we are looking into the feedback in detail and the issues...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Booked in as part of a package tour. Advantages - New property, Nice rooms, clean toilets, close proximity to Dal lake and market, friendly and always accommodating staff.f Disadvantages - Funny hot water timings, no service in morning before 7 am unless you tell them specifically, water problem, average minus food quality, dining hall linen dirty, not so great wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragsflyer
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for sharing detailed feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. Whilst we are delighted to note that overall you had a wonderful experience with us it is also very disappointed to read that we were not able to replicate the same experience throughout your stay. We have...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be comfortable, rooms were very big, clean and neat. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous.. Breakfast was great.. Had a very good last moment deal. Would definitely recommend based on price and accessibility.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kapadiaymumbai
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. Receiving positive comments is always very rewarding, as they are one of our biggest assets. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire team. It is always our goal to provide our...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Spring Hills
Hotel Spring Hills
#38 of 129 in Srinagar
21 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#41 of 129 in Srinagar
186 reviews
1.1 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#18 of 129 in Srinagar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#11 of 129 in Srinagar
217 reviews
2.5 km away
The Kaisar
The Kaisar
#43 of 129 in Srinagar
75 reviews
0.8 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 129 in Srinagar
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Renaissance Hotel and Spa is ideally located in the heart of the charismatic city of Srinagar, 2 km distance to Dal Lake / Kashmir Golf Club / Main city center and 4 km to Royal Spring Golf Course, 8 km to the airport in the most secured area of Srinagar. The hotel features large and comfortable rooms with elegant furniture. This boutique hotel of 21 centrally heated rooms and Royal Suite with charming, cozy and warm atmosphere, is at the crossroads of the city's business, cultural and historical districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa

Address: Sonawar Nha - 1, Srinagar 190004, India (Formerly Renaissance hotel)
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Price Range: €42 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa Srinagar, Kashmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It don't have any great view for any side.”
, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a room facing Shankaracharya Hill, not one facing the main road.”
iammanish2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back offer views of the hills”
728rajatj, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms we're unclench and poorly managed.staff is errogant and uncoperative”
AjayS714, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“No toileteries so be prepared with your kit. Try the Kawa they serve.”
mayureshb2015, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5