We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sojourn Homes & Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Sojourn Homes & Cottages
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LOCATION - Worth a Million bucks!! What a view! The only sound you'll hear at night is the sound of water streams flowing nearby and the Beas river down below. I agree Manali is very scenic hence once can find many resorts which provide good views of mountains, but this one is special because its around 500 feet higher than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srininet1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked Boutique Suite for three nights. Booking process and communication with Mr. Singh was excellent and he provided us directions well to reach the property. On the day of arrival, we were provided with the mobile number of the Manager (Thakur) to coordinate. Our Suite was larger than expected and had a garden attached. There were a few minor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCB100
New Delhi
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

A small, often steep climb will get you here... At first glance the property looks small since only the reception area is at eye level... However, once you start descending, the real size & beauty of the place strikes you... The property is beautifully maintained in terms of flowers & all nature of plants, ethnic showpieces & crafts. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer_Khullar
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We spent 6 days at a little paradise called Sojourn. I was already fascinated by the name . It is a beautiful and lovingly maintained property with spacious, characterful rooms and lovely antiques.The place looks very discipline and full of nature and each space done very tastefully with highest degree of asthetics. Indeed lot of pain and creativity must ve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anuragkhanna66
Sarbjeet G, Owner at Sojourn Homes & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Anurag, It was lovely having you and your family. We are glad and pleased by your kind words. Yes! we have devoted our 100% into this property and our restaurant Sher-E-Punjab in Manali. We thrive to maintain our standards throughout and are actively upgrading our property year after year. We would love to have you back here again and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Sojourn Homes and Cottages is probably one of the best in Manali. The cottages are cozy and comfortable. The three rooms are big enough and beautiful. The view of the snow mountains from the balcony is magnificent! Because it is on the top, the climate is pleasant and cool. Amazing snaps can be clicked among the flora and fauna. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hridika_Jasani
Sarbjeet G, Owner at Sojourn Homes & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Hridika, Thank you for your feedback. We truly love and believe in what we do. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and wish to see you guys soon. Thanks and Regards, Shabu

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

PLEASE DO READ IT - I booked this property after noticing all the great reviews at Trip Advisor Site . But finally have the total opposite views about the property .And my experience started with Disappointing and went onto being Horrible 1. Once reached -got to know by staff- Ashish and the manager- Mr Thakur, that they are not aware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivam-1987
Sarbjeet G, Owner at Sojourn Homes & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Shivam, We were sorry to hear about your mixed experience during your stay at Sojourn, and want to invite you back on us to show you we're serious about good customer service. The package you booked for was accommodation only. Normally, the Checkin time is 12 Noon and we need time to rearrange things and make the property ready...

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We are a family of six and stayed at this property on a 3 nights 4 days tarrif plan in one of the cottages. First of all, I must say that the communication with Mr. Sarabjeet Singh (the owner) was always prompt and clear. He appointed Mr. Thakur and two other guys to take care of us & the service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ricky R
Sarbjeet G, Owner at Sojourn Homes & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to know that you had a good time at Sojourn. Hopefully, we'll see you soon at Sojourn This is your address in Manali from now on :) Kind Regards, Shabu

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 January 2016

a very very well made Home , not a resort but built to stay as own houses are , the only ^ only drawback is its location which has awesome views , but far away from civilization so you need a big group to enjoy this property.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harresh v
Surat, India
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We celebrated New Year at sojourn cottages. It was a very amazing experience, barbeque and bonfire. We had a 3 bedroom villa which was nicely interiored. The rooms are well equipped with heaters. Breakfast was served hot in chilling climate. There was a kitchen in the villa where the staff make eggs and rotis to serve it hot. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devi_323
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Writing this review brings mixed emotions. Sojourn Homes & Cottages is a beautiful place. Actually, it is the perfect place to chill - quiet, comfy, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff. Venture out from the hotel compound and one could find trails that go into the woods / mountains. We (family of 4) had much fun both staying in and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kkhoo
Sarbjeet G, Owner at Sojourn Homes & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at Sojourn Homes and Cottages. We are glad that you loved the location but at the same time, not delighted by the kind of service you have had. Normally, we expect our guests to make the advance payment in order to confirm the stay. In your case, we received the payment a night before you...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.2 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#4 of 118 in Manali
612 reviews
1.5 km away
The Rioso Resort
The Rioso Resort
#25 of 118 in Manali
51 reviews
2.4 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
346 reviews
5.1 km away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#62 of 118 in Manali
75 reviews
1.9 km away
Foghills Manali Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sojourn Homes & Cottages

Address: Kanyal Hills, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: €86 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sojourn Homes & Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sojourn Homes & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 2 offers best view and total privacy”
 of 5 bubbles Srininet1, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“amazing view, soothing and very calm place, delicious food”
 of 5 bubbles anuragkhanna66, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it, get the cottage.”
  • Cottage / Interior
  • Reception / Lobby
 of 5 bubbles kkhoo, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go for individual cottage”
  • view
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles swatiprinceshah, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Excellent View and friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles captjk, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5