We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I personally inform each and every people on TripAdvisor to not go to this hotel ever.Bad service, Bad food Quality,i like to give -100 point to them, Disappointment for foreigners to stay so avoid all cambay specially Cambay Grand based on S.g highway, Ahmadabad. Poor Terms and policies. Illiterate people on reservation Desk, Zero support from staff. Better to Go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronak S
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

"You can check in any time you like, but you can never leave." The words of this popular song popped into my mind as I arrived at this hotel. Actually checking in is really complicated as they had locked the main lobby with a paddock. No staff around and all the lights off if you arrive after 11 pm. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley M
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Thank you Cam bay Grand Hotel Ahmedabad for having just 10 % of food items listed in your menu, for only having sugar loaded mix fruit canned juice and lemon water in your beverages list ,for T.V being deactivated in our room, for not cleaning our room and toilet, until we gave 3 - 4 polite reminders at the Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AanchalSharma
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Madurai
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I was a part of a group of Hoteliers & travel agents from Madurai during TTF Ahmedabad 2014. To tell you honestly, the term hospitality is a far fetched idea for this facility. When we reached there in the afternoon, we were really starving, so we ordered for the food. The paneer dish was laced with so much of salt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVNSwasthya
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I came here for my birthday celebration and it was one of the best experience I had in my life. Their services were excellent and everyone is very supportive. Quality is up to class.. We had a really nice time together with celebration. Food was very tasty and hotel is clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek59234
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times. We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of...

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I came here in a marriage function arranged here at banquet hall of the hotel and stayed here for 2 nights. It was the worst experience regarding hotel stay in my life. Naam bade Darshan chote. No proper reception . No bell boy to take your luggage. First alloted 616 ac was not working. Shifted to 701 but by evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mukesh K
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We at Cambay Gorup of hotels believe in providing the best of the services ,since it was the marriage function and the whole group of guests come together it becomes bit difficult to carry luggage together,so it reaches bit late, All the rooms which are issued to the guests are opened only after rechecks ,if there is technical...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Hotel is in nice area but poorly managed. No internet at all in room. Lobby internet was not working all most all the time. Elevator was stopped working many times in a day. Don't see any other guest except our group member. Room was nice but required updates. Not enough amenities in room.Looks like management is cutting cost by not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safe-DJ
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Mumbai
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The worst hotel I ever stayed. They have not even mentioned intercom numbers on the room telephone (i.e. reception, room service etc). 90% of the items in the menu card is not available. Bathrooms are dirty. Worst ever experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arindam B
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed at Cambay Grand with friend. The hotel looked good. But had to change rooms due to electrical problems. The room was decent .The hotel is short staffed. The occupancy was not much. I found, charges for the room service to be expensive considering the service. Better to go for buffet breakfast than ordering any single item in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puneri2010
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input ,Changing the rooms due to electricity problem was technical and by changing the room we wanted your comfort,as per services we believe to providing in best of...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The accomodation was provided by my employer Company - Ernst and Young. Good place. Firendly staff. No complaints of any sort. More than my expectations, but check out for restaurant timings it was not open at 12 am...when I got hungry. Recommended place to stay in Ahmedabad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdityaPratap
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Aditya, Thanks a lot for spending your valuable time and posting a review. Do give us an opportunity to serve you repeatedly. With Warm Regards, Cambay Hotels & Resorts

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
5.7 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#126 of 154 in Ahmedabad
70 reviews
0.6 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
485 reviews
6.3 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#25 of 154 in Ahmedabad
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#12 of 17 in Gandhinagar
167 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
286 reviews
5.1 km away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Address: Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: €33 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cambay Grand Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#20 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the room before you take it. Some rooms, esp those facing east, have a better view and are cleaner, more spacious than others”
 of 5 bubbles travel_bugs8200, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a room (if given on 4th floor you are in hell as almost all rooms are worst kept here)”
 of 5 bubbles VirmaniKartik, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid altogather. .. or take a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles kewalks, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“just check if AC is working fine and there are channels in TV, if you wanna. South side rooms are preferred, one can see sunrise. ...”
 of 5 bubbles 427sarveshg, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 was facing the slums and hotel lobby and corridors smells of piss.”
 of 5 bubbles AanchalSharma, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5