We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Its one of good hotel situated in ahmedabad new developed area S.g.Hidhway. Good interior with all high style life amenities and banquet hall, conference hall too. But still to say that its required efforts by hotel management to improvise the food quality and servicing staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvs05
Kodanad, India
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I made my visit to Ahmedabad for an official purpose and stayed at Cambay Grand for 2 nights. The hitel looks grand and spacious. The room is also very decent. But when it comes to the finer details, it leaves some boxes unticked. Bathing soap and dental kit were available only after making a phone call. No bucket and mug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girish N
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four days. Will not recommend to anyone, from no hot water to elevators not working and all on the same day and no one saying sorry even. By the way no wi fi in rooms, and did I mention do not even try to eat at restaurant, so called star facility and no travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vijayawada, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We happened to stay for 3 split nights in this property at Ahmadabad during this month. It is an excellent property at right location having very good ambience. But unfortunately the service and the maintenance of this hotel is very poor. There is no proper coordination between the staff and the management. Though the rooms are very good, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagathiHolidays
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel is located near S G Highway. Superb rooms with all modern felicities. Food is superb. Housekeeping good but improvement required. Room amenities are good. Rate was quite cheaper than the other same category hotels in Ahmedabad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AakashVerma
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. Rooms are average. Service standards are very poor. Buffet breakfast is worst and I had one day buffet dinner that was also worst. They don't have adequate staff to give proper service. No WIFI in room and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anindyakc
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Reviewed 21 February 2015

To day 22feb 2015 time 3:20 am I m waiting for change the room or cleen room n smell v dirty bathroom like cheep hotels that fair 250 -300 rs v bad expiriance with cambey grand I hope it not come again

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Abhimanyu009
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. the rooms are average. Service standards are not upto the mark as they lack in quality service and staff. Staff says they dont pay employees their salaries on time.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Varun B
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 13 January 2015

I personally inform each and every people on TripAdvisor to not go to this hotel ever.Bad service, Bad food Quality,i like to give -100 point to them, Disappointment for foreigners to stay so avoid all cambay specially Cambay Grand based on S.g highway, Ahmadabad. Poor Terms and policies. Illiterate people on reservation Desk, Zero support from staff. Better to Go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronak S
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

"You can check in any time you like, but you can never leave." The words of this popular song popped into my mind as I arrived at this hotel. Actually checking in is really complicated as they had locked the main lobby with a paddock. No staff around and all the lights off if you arrive after 11 pm. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley M
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.7 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#125 of 154 in Ahmedabad
69 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
275 reviews
0.6 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
5.1 km away
St Laurn Ahmedabad
St Laurn Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
498 reviews
1.9 km away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Address: Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: €38 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambay Grand Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the room before you take it. Some rooms, esp those facing east, have a better view and are cleaner, more spacious than others”
 of 5 bubbles travel_bugs8200, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a room (if given on 4th floor you are in hell as almost all rooms are worst kept here)”
 of 5 bubbles VirmaniKartik, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid altogather. .. or take a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles kewalks, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“just check if AC is working fine and there are channels in TV, if you wanna. South side rooms are preferred, one can see sunrise. ...”
 of 5 bubbles 427sarveshg, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 was facing the slums and hotel lobby and corridors smells of piss.”
 of 5 bubbles AanchalSharma, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5