We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alila Diwa Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alila Diwa Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,580: English reviews
Camberley
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with good restaurants (Spice Studio still exceptional), helpful staff and large comfortable bedrooms. It now needs to improve in the following areas to regain it's previous excellent rating : poor lighting in room and some outside areas, uneven narrow poorly-lit pathway leading from Spa to beach courtesy buses, nails sticking up in poolside floorboards, smoking around pool, poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveww
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice resort, but very big. The room was clean and with all amenities. Nice balcony overlooking palms. Big, beautiful pool, and only seven minutes walk, or a short free ride with the buggy, to the long beach. The staff is friendly, and food very good.

Helpful?
Thank lise h
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in Alisa Diwa for 2 nights in Oct-2016. Its a beautiful property, rooms are very spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay however service in main restaurant needs improvement. There was only one person (Subrato) who was excellent, other restaurant staff didn't show enough care for guests. Other than this stay was superb.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay K
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort! Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We have noted your feedback about service and will take corrective action. Thank you for complimenting Subrato for his good work. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five nights here, must say we got total value for money. Excellent serene surrounding, excellent service, must mention duty manager mr Danziel who went beyond the call of duty to make it so memorable. Highly recommended, thank you, s talwar, new zealand

Helpful?
Thank sangitatalwar
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am glad to know that you were happy with our product and services and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for complimenting Danzil for his good work, i will ensure your praise is shared with him. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards Siddharth... More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't particularly like 'luxury hotels', they tend to be highly priced and sickly opulent. Somehow though the Alila Diwa stuck a happy chord with me. As is often the case people's manners seem to decrease in direct proportion to their wealth, and I witnessed some shocking behaviour towards staff here, but that aside there is much to be enjoyed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lord_TregiffianTR19
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am glad to know that you were happy with our product and that we were able to make your stay memorable. I hope you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort during your next visit. Warmest regards Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 4 nights at Alia Diwa at the end of our 17 day holiday. Compared to all the various hotels around India that we stayed at this was the worst.The setting is lovely,rooms are very nice BUT the level of service is poor.There is a lack of management. Breakfast : no one greets you,find your own table! Then try... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. I can imagine how disappointing it must have been for you while on vacation. Your feedback has been shared with my colleagues and we will take the necessary steps to correct any gaps. I only wish that you had highlighted your concern to us during your stay... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel grew on me. The room was lovely. Large bedroom, separate seating area and a large bathroom with a freestanding bath. The Edge Bar beside the pool is slow to serve. Outside tables were mucky. Evening entertainment was being set up around people relaxing on the sun loungers. The breakfast was superb as well as the Indian Spice restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Portis20
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our product and services and that we were able to make the stay memorable for you. I hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fab time we had here. There is everything on site or close by but the staff will also help you plan and go and visit surrounding places. The nearby beach is just great, not busy and miles of golden sand. The hotel rooms are beautiful and the hotel toiletries smell amazing- I tried to buy some but they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trishwats0n
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our resort. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a hectic few days in Mumbai our stay at the resort in Goa was just what we needed to unwind ,the staff went above and beyond in all aspects The edge bar by the pool was a particularly favourite spot of mine where Zoheb stood out among the staff ,friendly ,welcoming and happy to help ...will definitely be back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby G
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay with us. Thank you for complimenting Zoheb for his good work, I will ensure your praise is shared with him. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel where there are many. This is my third trip to Goa and have found the Alila Diwa high on list of places to stay. The rooms are spacious staff is helpful and the spa fabulous. In the midst of India's money crisis the staff were very helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank JudyS1504
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. Thank you for complimenting the team for their good work. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager More 

1,390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1345)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (458)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
7.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,580 reviews
22.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
17.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
26.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
1.5 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: €159 - €1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa India
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are of a similar standard.”
 of 5 bubbles daveww, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor, very comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sangitatalwar, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any functions happening when you plan to stay - an Indian wedding can be exciting but all consuming.”
 of 5 bubbles Lord_TregiffianTR19, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quite place, book at Diwa Club Room. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles syeda27, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good. you can choose from what you can afford! loft room was quiet, spacious and well designed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay