We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village

Save
Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (76)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“superior room”(86 reviews)
“beach road”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
207
209
92
39
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
207
209
92
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombeach roadchicago restaurantair conmr peterthe cottagesa stones throwthree weekscleaned every dayreception areayour doorstepholiday makerssheets and towelsfabulous holidayrestaurants and barsfantastic locationceiling fan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort here is really good specially the location is bonus the restaurant of the hotel is on condolim beach which is really good. Pool is good n staff is supportive the only thing needs to improve is service on pool side. Really takes hour...More

Thank sundeep_purohit
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sundeep Thank you for choosing to stay at the silver sands holiday village and taking time to review us on the trip adviser The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our service and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a travel agent, I have been selling this hotel since last 3 to 4 years. Hotel is located right on Candolim beach, just 2 min walk from beach. Please find my detailed review as follow. Rooms: Good, must keep tea maker, safe box and...More

1  Thank ModiAbhishek
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Abhishek Greetings from Silver Sands Holiday Village It was a great pleasure meeting you in person and a great pleasure serving you We thank you in taking time to review us on the trip adviser The staff is our strength and your generous praise...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The arrangement was good rooms were comfortable and clean. Toilet was clean. Friendly staff and helpful management. Worth a revisit. Beach 2 minutes walk. Peaceful quiet atmosphere, well surrounded by many restaurants.More

1  Thank cyrusshroff
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Cyrusshroff Thank you for for choosing Silver Sands Holiday Village and for taking time to review our resort Our staff is our strength and your generous praise about our service and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

You can see by my title how much I love this place, which is in the most perfect location for me. The beach is just around the corner, as are all of the best restaurants in Candolim, and there is an ATM at the top...More

2  Thank GKN55
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Sir /Madam Thank you for appreciating the this place and its location showing the number of times actually you have visited this place makes us happy we await your 17th visit to this place

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The staff is truly awful and disrespectful. The servive is shoddy. Rooms are dirty and broken. As someone from Goa who was visiting family staying here I am ashamed to call myself Goan eith the eay the local staff was treating my family just because...More

3  Thank NinaRdgs
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Ms. Nina, First of all you were not our hotel guest and that is why you were not allowed to enter the hotel. So how you made your observations that room is dirty and broken is beyond us. You, along with another girl, tried...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Candolim
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anthonywade7
29 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Val C | Reviewed this property |
It’s a bit hit and miss as with all channels
1
Vote
Tracie M
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Linda S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can upgrade there are superior rooms & bungalows - not sure on charges
1
Vote
cleveleystravellers
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria Z | Reviewed this property |
In our room was it kettles. No fridge, But we hired a fridge for 100 rupies per day.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a bungalow"
Read review
"Bungalow at front"
Read review
"Go for a superior room, they really are much nicer"
Read review
"the hotel got their own private beach entrance (4min away)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing