We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Don Hill Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Don Hill Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Don Hill Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I with 6 other friends had been to Don hill beach resort, It was superb... The service was extraordinary and I was amazed to see the way the staff greeted us. I was given all I wanted though the food is little costly but not a bad buy as the rates in Goa for food is the most costliest and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivian200724
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I booked this hotel for a single day stay i,e, on 22nd Nov 2014. I was surprised to see that room is not at all clean n with very bad smell . Even the bed sheets where not tidy . I checked in to this so called beach resort @ 10:45 am and checked out 12:00 pm on the same... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anoop s

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I really thank you so much for your good service and support to make our GOA trip memorable. We all feel great to have your service at DON Hill Beach Resort. the Rooms , Transportation , Location of Hotel is really Nice. I wish to see you again if future for your wonderful service. Thanks once again for making our... More 

Helpful?
Thank RustamJi
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I have recently being to the Hotel and had a very bad experience with them. They don't have hot water, they shut off AC in the night. "The rooms are very dirty. Bathrooms are even terrible. Showers hardly let water out. The management don't care about the guest and their requests. Very slow. Don't spoil your holiday coming to this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank naikpradeep
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed in hotel 01/04 Oct’14 in 02 double room. They were travelling with 04 adult & 03 children, where as client had mentioned 04 adult + 01 children, so we had issued the room as per booking, 01 bigger size room & 01 room for a couple. The client had done booking with pick up/drop & 02 full... More 

Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Condolim beach is 2 km away from this hotel. The service was not good at all. Only good thing about this hotel was the room. Room was clean and proper. But hot water is not running 24 hours as they said. So overall experience at don hill beach resort was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajinkya P
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response. Regarding poor service, period when you stayed in the hotel was from 04th Oct to 06th Oct'14. We were over pack, we had more guest to cater, so reaching to all the guest was taking time. For hot water for few room we have solar system, so it become difficult to give 24 hour hot... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It is a good place to stay near beach. Staff is very good and food is nice too. Had fun with family.They Beach is 10 mins walk from this resort and you can have the fun at beach. Service is good and rooms are nice.

Helpful?
Thank kunnu1980
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hotel Staff was very co-ordinative. They Beach is just 5 mins walk from this resort. The complimentary break fast was good.One concern is there was no hot water even though we asked for this many times for the receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharath H.k H
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is not a beach Resort. It has very old wiring. Most of your device plugs will not fit in socket. You will face issue in recharging your camera etc. Most rooms are AC but AC don't work properly. The rooms are dirty. Bathrooms are even terrible. Bath fittings are very old. Showers hardly let water out, believe me you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish T
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is my first and last time at this resort. By far the worst service from the hotel staff, rooms are very badly maintained. Located adjacent to kingfisher villa which is like a palace, this hotel feels like a dustbin beside a palace!!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy G
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed at hotel from 09/13 May’14 in 02 super deluxe ac room for 04 nts. They utilised all the service in the hotel from swimming pool to free wifi. There was one incidence when tea was delayed during breakfast because of Cook not keeping well, and we explained the samething to the guest, it was delayed by 20... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was going through the reviews and I can understand that sometimes people go ahead and put bad comments due to some personal reasons which is not correct. But what kept me away from booking a stay here was the response tone of the hotel authority towards the negative reviews... So Harsh. Tip - Your humbleness in handling/responding every kind... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Avi1405

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 62 in Candolim
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#45 of 62 in Candolim
21 reviews
0.9 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 62 in Candolim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#21 of 62 in Candolim
359 reviews
1.1 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#26 of 62 in Candolim
186 reviews
0.1 km away
OYO Rooms Candolim Fort Aguada Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: €73 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Don Hill Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are crap.”
 of 5 bubbles 379maheshm, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“DOnt stay in this hotel. Their Room service boys are much egoist than you.”
  • 3 days Cola bottles No cleaning
  • Spot in balcony
  • No working AC
  • No toilet Paper
  • No garbage collection for 3 days
  • Dirty Toilet Taps
  • Dim Room Light
  • Brocken Table Lamp
 of 5 bubbles 897jaid, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Julu0000, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher the rooms, better the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ankitc805, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are facing the Kingfisher Villa and quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles travellershane276, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay