We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchorage Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Few months back, my wife and I came for lunch at this place. The overall place is quite cool and subtle.The food was good. The only thing this place lacked was customer service. The staffs were lazying around and upon calling them for something, they would make faces and all. Only because we were locals i guess. I remember coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MunilG
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you Munil Thank you for your review, we are extremely sad to hear re: your experience with our staff when mostly our staff are the ones who get great reviews. its unfortunate that you were made to feel like this and we will investigate this further to improve skills. we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Train runs about 3 meters from room several times through the night Beds rock hard, pillows old, poor quality and flat. Some staff friendly, others not so much. Our shower leaked so that the bathroom floor was always flooded Toilet constantly ran, which was noisy, asked maintenance to fix it but it broke again the next time I flushed it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya T
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking placing a review. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Without further details regarding which room you stayed in i am unable to check regarding the issues you raised about the shower and toilet. I assume however that these were corrected during your stay. The cabanas are painted black and...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Good resort. Good pool. Lovely cabana lounges. Big beds. Spacious rooms. Catered for my kids being wheat intolerant. Clive and the breakfast staff were beautiful. Made out stay friendly. Some of the other staff quite moody. Meals take for ever. Quiet inconsistent with meals flavours and prices. You need to book the rooms down the bottom of the hill as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allana H
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that we were able to make your family holiday an enjoyable one. We take on board your comments regarding speed of service in the restaurant and are currently making changes to increase the level of service. The sugar cane train operates July through November and does offer...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here with the extended family for 5 nights recently.I highly suggest to get an ocean view room, as the mountain view rooms are on a very steep hill, and no where near things like the pool, jetty, restaurant, which some may say is fine, but i will tell you now, a big hike just to get dinner. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 910corinne
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your mountain view room at the top of the resort does offer wonderful views of Nadi Bay. Should you not wish to walk up or down the hill to the restaurant we do offer courtesy transport up and down by simply ringing reception. The hill does offer good...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Hi we stayed here for 7 nights in mid Sept. We had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff were great. Pool was lovely.. used by us at least 3x a day. Resturant food was yummy and friendly fast service. Room cleaning was great.( matresses aired reguarly was gd to see.) Sugar cane train was a noveltly. We loved it day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9165SQdonnab
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the resort. You obviously got into holiday mode early and took advantage of the large pool swimming several times a day. The ocean view apartments do offer close proximity to the pool, bar & restaurant and you found the sugar cane train that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here with 9 other friends, 5 rooms in total. We had booked almost a year ago and had arranged for our rooms to be together, but they were not. We had paid for the deluxe spa villas ($275 Fijian per night) but we would not risk being in those disgusting tubs for anything. The smell of sewerage wafted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DenniseO
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your recent stay with friends. i have responded to the comments from Mariek73 that you have quoted and can advise that we have recently employed a new restaurant supervisor to deal with issues you have raised so we take seriously your comments regarding service etc. I am not sure which room...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From the moment we arrived at reception this place was a complete joke. We came with a couple friends but only one room was reserved although two paid for. The two were meant to be together, but no longer possible. We paid for the deluxe villas, and found these had a view of cars and taxis. The room was huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mariek73
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are unable to look into why there was an issue with your reservation without further details of your stay but this should not have occurred. The sugar cane train runs from the months of July through November and most guests find this a unique novelty when staying...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Mountain view rooms below standard. Move to beach rooms tired but functional. Quite resort good pool cannot swim in sea no beach. Photos on net are old. New villas being built noise during the day. Very quite location except for the sugar cane trains that come right through the property 3 to 4 times a day and at night. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rickalexwestoby
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for posting your review. Our Mountain View rooms are priced well and offer great value and views. New apartments are currently being built and construction is during daytime only. It is unfortunate you found this noisey as generally speaking noise from the site is limited. The sugar cane train is seen by many as a novelty...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our 2nd stay at anchorage. The 1st was a scoopon deal, so we were expecting the worst. It was ok, for the price. This time was horrendous. We stayed in exactly the same room, which had not been maintained in th 4 years since we were there. Whilst anchorage can't be blamed for the rain, they can be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin M
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula It is concerning that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Anchorage. The rain does cause a number of activities to be postponed due to the fact they are outdoor based, however games could have been arranged in the restaurant to compensate and we do apologise for this inconvenience. The menu is priced competitively and offers good...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Pre booked and arrived with friends. They were allocated rooms 50 metres on a different level from ours with no explanation. Request to be in same block was regarded as an imposition and a near impossible task to fulfill. Half an hour later we were all sited in the same units. No assistance with luggage etc. Entered the room, great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jsscthansen
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I have looked at our records regarding the issue about rooms not being next to each other and can confirm we received two separate bookings from the wholesaler with no correspondence that the two couples were traveling together. Our staff has done the best they could on...

814 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
9.8 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
403 reviews
10.2 km away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
225 reviews
57.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
17.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: €49 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not happy with the room ask to be moved/upgraded”
  • Private spa on the deck
 of 5 bubbles Beckybean30, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a Beach Front Villa and it was very nice :-)”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseDublin8888, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa Rooms are nice and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to walk uphill, book a room on the same level as the restaurant and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles nicko55, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“option to up grade, we found budget room very good, value for money”
 of 5 bubbles michaelA2013FX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay