We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel by chance, we were on a cruise ship and had wandered up to see the hot springs, and then because it was such a hot day we were looking for somewhere to just relax. The hotel was high on the hill overlooking the water and the township. The restaurant has been damaged by the cyclone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubeesydney
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savusavu.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a lovely quiet village, not much tourism, great food for the size of the town, the hotel is in a incredible spot with breathtaking views. it is dated and old fashioned but everything works well and is clean and the staff are very helpful. the restaurant, bar and entertaining area were wiped out during the cyclone but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luka S
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Hot Springs Hotel. It is very encouraging for the staff to know that their services have been appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us again.

pukapuka
Reviewed 1 November 2016

pretty tired hotel. The cyclone as you know hit it hard so the facilities are not there. This means that you have to make the trek into town. The view from the hotel is nice but it is a long long walk up a huge hill. so make sure you have everything before you go! The town is nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamboveepee
bangkok
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel has a great view. The name of the hotel is misleading as the hot springs are not in the hotel but are nearby, enclosed by a health centre! The view from the balconies are fantastic. The rooms are run down. I had to have my rooms changed 3 times because the air conditioner did not work. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoop350
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anoop, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our rooms' facilities. Kind Regards Amelia

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Well run, good value, beautiful view of the harbor from every room. Very clean, free wi-fi, spacious rooms, located on a hill above the harbor area. Close to the central farmer's market and bus/taxi transit area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore J
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience the friendliness and services of this hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I returned to Hot Springs in July and August for 1 month holidays,my 3 time.The restaurant and bar was damage in the cyclone and not opened.But the rest of hotel was open the room was clean and the views are fantastic from the rooms.The rooms are clean every day and what fantastic staff are at hot springs they make my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Apart from fantastic view, only a 10 min walk to most cafes (their restaurant a casuality of Cyclone Winston )Rooms serviced each day, swimming pool also a great panarama over town, Friendly helpful ladies in Reception (thanks Shari, Ranjita ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountie8
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you again.

Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in 2x 1 bedroom rooms. Rooms were interconnected as asked. Overall a good experience. Due to the cyclone earlier this year, the hotel restaurant was closed and basic things like plates had to be asked for. However the staff were very nice and provided everything we needed. Be be aware there is no TV on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheeny123
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Savusavu is always a busy place and hard to get a booking. We live in Suva and I left it kind of late - I would have chosen a resort over a hotel but it turned out perfect for us. To be fair, the hotel needs a big refresh and I believe it is getting it under new management soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I'd only state here for convenience though. Rooms don't have many facilities (no TV for example). Pretty simple and plain rooms. Due to TC Winston the hotel had no food services so unable comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chch_kraig
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind words and constructive criticism. The Ground floor rooms are going through an upgrade this year - slightly delayed due to the Cyclone. We look forward to seeing you when next you visit Savusavu.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
1.3 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
608 reviews
3.6 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
15 reviews
4.9 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
149 reviews
6.0 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
171 reviews
10.0 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: €48 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay at the hotel, just used the facilities”
 of 5 bubbles jubeesydney, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go high and to the north for best views, all views are good though. the north west very end of the building rooms seem larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 115lukas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd or 4th floors - better views and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles theodorej362, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room had great view, easy access to reception”
 of 5 bubbles mountie8, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles AlistairS_12, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay