We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Koro Sun for 9 days (with 3 kids). First we stayed at the old garden view villas (2 bed-room). We were disappointed with it: shower didn't work properly, uphill climb with stroller not easy. But we had enough when we heard rats running in villa at night. We asked to be moved but we were offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naren P
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Naren, Thank you for the review on Koro Sun Resort particularly on Bure 15. Majority of the Garden Bures during the time you were here, were occupied with the exception of the Bure 8 which you were offered as an alternative, but did not like. For those of you who are not familiar - the Garden Bures grace...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was lucky enough to spend a week at Koro Sun. The grounds are spectacular - from the tranquil Rainforest Spa to the luxurious Edgewater Bures, every aspect of the property seamlessly blends the comforts of home with the beauty of a tropical paradise. The back-half of the resort is nestled into the lush hills and rainforest, while the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe W
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Joe W for the kind review. No doubt the natural surroundings of Koro Sun is truly a blessing and, like many of our guests, we too, as staff of the resort feel truly blessed to be working in such an environment. We are blessed with the genuine effort the staff put into their work and the owners &...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon. Positives - beautiful location in tropical savusavu. Food quality was excellent. Broad range of great activities. Very homely feel staff were very friendly and tried to get to know guests Negatives - we were put in edgewater bure when we booked edgewater villa even though the bures didn't exist when we booked. The villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. Indeed our desire for improvements is there, always. I am glad in a way that you have raised the issue about the bookings. It is a systems glitch that our team are working on. For some reason with an online booking, it sometimes does not recognize the "Edgewater Villa and Edgewater Bure,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

O.k to be fair, the staff here are lovely. They were ALWAYS smiling, friendly & helpful. When we first arrived we were greeted & given fresh coconut juice (straight from a coconut). We were asked to wait 5 minutes then we received a great foot massage by 2 lovely staff members. At this point we were so happy about choosing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Надя Л
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka , I literally hollered out a Fijian “OMG”, which is “OILEI” when I read your review. To each his own, I suppose. I am not going to downplay your review in any way as one is entitled to one’s opinion. But do allow me to put some things into perspective. The resort is actually set differently in terms...

sausalito, California, USA
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our family are seasoned travelers with over 20 countries visited and we have stayed in both highest and middle of road accomodations. Koro Sun seems to be putting off needed maintenance and the staff needs training. The attitude of the 99% of the staff is really amazing, warm and friendly, they just need better training (cleaning staff too). Let me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank zappaosi
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka! Vinaka Vakalevu for your review on Koro Sun Resort. Firstly, thank you for the commendation on the staff. Indeed the staff have always registered as one of the major attractions here. Yet, I do agree that there is much training required. It is part of our commitment during this 2014 period. We have been inundated with a high...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I chose Koro Sun for our honeymoon after considering a number of options and boy are we happy we did! Fiji is a magical place, especially Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort. The staff really made our stay so personable. We felt like we were leaving family when it was time to come home. Everyone from Mela, Romanu,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nick G
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Guys!! Wonderful to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us at Koro Sun. We really appreciate the special mentions accorded to Mela, Romanu, Dobbs, Tim Tam, Naomi, Mere, Ally, Nai, Arvin, Vani, Solo, particularly. This lot is considered the core team at Koro Sun. They really do put themselves out there and with a real genuine...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I and our two young children recently spent 5 nights at the Koro Sun Resort. This was our first trip to Fiji and I'm so glad that this is where we decided to stay. My husband and I are quite private people so we really enjoyed how quiet and intimate this resort was, it was hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leashy79
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka! Wow, I am so delighted to learn that your first experience of Fiji turned out to be a truly great one and one that our team at Koro Sun Resort had a part to play in it. Yes, you are right we are not a big resort by mainland standards, but we are the biggest in Vanua Levu...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent six nights here with two grandkids (17 and 21) and thoroughly enjoyed everything, especially the extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The food, often served in a beautiful seaside dining room, was outstanding with choices for every meal filled out the night before. We stayed in a mid-range ocean view bure, which was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

So wonderful to hear from you. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to learn that you all had a wonderful time with us. Just as I've been informing the others who have reviewed us recently, I will convey your review to the staff at the end of the month, when we hold our...

Wellington
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from an amazing 9 days in paradise at Koro Sun resort. We stayed in an Edgewater bure which was modern and spacious with a great little plunge pool right outside the front door which our little girl loved. The staff at Koro Sun are what made the trip for us, they are just such wonderful happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JojoWellington
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jo for your kind review. The KSR family certainly enjoyed your companionship, along with Vito and little Sofia. I have relayed your comments to Mereoni and Tema of the Kids Club and they asked me to relay their warm regards to Sofia. Wow, thank you for the great compliment on the food. Joeli our chef will...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I spent 7 nights at Koro Sun in one of the new edgewater water bures. It was the second week of our honeymoon in Fiji and it was one of most amazing times we have ever had. I could have sat on the patio overlooking the lagoon for days on end, it was such a beautiful location....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Chris, Bula Vinaka! Thank you again for your kind compliments. Margie and I really appreciated the time you guys took to spend with us at Koro Sun Resort and I am glad it turned out to be a time where you had more personal time together, specially after your wedding on Beqa. I have taken the liberty of informing the...

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (648)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
5.4 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
9.1 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 13 in Savusavu
621 reviews
4.6 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 13 in Savusavu
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.2 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
10.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 13 in Savusavu
153 reviews
18.3 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 13 in Savusavu
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our northern unspoiled location offers you the genuine warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people, beautiful lush tropical surroundings, and warm, impossibly clear waters. In a remote setting that defines paradise, Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa immerses you in a genuine Fijian experience that's nirvana to the core. In the unspoiled native north on "Fiji's other big island" of Vanua Levu, this 160-acre sanctuary was born of a nature lover's dream. The tropical retreat is etched within a coconut plantation that's encircled by lush rainforests at the edge of a stunning private lagoon. From the moment you arrive, the Koro Sun staff embraces you like family. They greet you with a song that welcomes you to your home away from home. Certainly, the Fijians are known around the globe for being the most warm and friendly islands on earth.That hospitality - coupled with our diverse accommodations and recreation - has made Fiji's Koro Sun Resort an international favorite for relaxing holidays, active family vacations and magical romantic getaways. You may experience the latter in our brand new Edgewater Bures, with lagoon front location. Our 43 private bures and villas are spacious, individually appointed decor and fully air-conditioned. Your stay is all-inclusive - from airport transfers to bountiful gourmet fare and a flurry of non-motorized water sport activities and exclusive diving at the world-famous Namena Marine Reserve with Namena Divers Inc now based at Koro Sun Resort. Beverages are additional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: €200 - €670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koro Sun Hotel Savusavu
Koro Sun Resort All Inclusive
Koro Sun Resort And Rainforest Spa Fiji/Savusavu
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savusavu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Mornington, Australia

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The edgewater bures offer incredible ocean views and private beaches with ladders into the lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles O9208MHseanh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Edgewater Bures are the best with a great floor plan & unique views”
 of 5 bubbles SandiGor, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Couples go for the edgewater bure!”
 of 5 bubbles SeeingTheGift, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good but there's a wide variety for all taste, the older garden golf area has older rooms the bay brand new but more pricey”
 of 5 bubbles 888dess, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have kids and stay in the seaside bures.”
 of 5 bubbles 268tima, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5