We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,195: English reviews
kent
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We have just got back from the best holiday that we have ever had. We had a junior suite in the main hotel and thought the room was lovely and spacious but a little under maintained( the air conditioning was not working, the toilet seat was loose, the bathroom door hinge was nearly hanging off and the grouting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mylovelyone
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your recent visit to the Taba Hilton. All reports are printed and handed to every Department Manager in the morning meetings. I assure you the Chief Engineer will be visiting this room and carrying out the maintenance immediately. The England v Egypt game was seen by all as good fun. Considering the Department Managers...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We wanted a relaxing 7 day respite from the British weather so didnt expect too much more than warming sun and a break away from it all, so weren't expecting much more. However when we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with friendly swift service during check in and went straight to our room. The seaview was fabulous with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reb05
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on returning from your holiday. Glad to see that you managed to relax during your holiday and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

manchester
Reviewed 12 March 2010

after reading reviews i had very high expectations for the hotel so when we arrived i was disappointed .but once i sat back and looked at the cost of the holiday and what we were getting i thought it was good value . the kids club was too young for my 11 year old but the animation team put 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mknmb
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review and comments. The Spa is run by an independant company and not Hilton. However I will ensure that we meet with the owners of the Spa and raise the service issues that you have mentioned and I would like to thank you for bringing them to my attention. regards Martin

Leicester
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We had a lovely holiday here thanks to the wonderful staff very comfortable rooms (and beds) and good food The annimation team were great and we enjoyed all the activities thanks to Sam and Mojo and team Hope to go back one day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mermaid25Leicester
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments. I will ensure a copy of your photo is printed in colour and handed to Mojo & Sam (they will appreciate it). Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

london
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My wife and I have just got back. From the start we were greeted with smiles, the reception was clean and the staff very happy and helpful they checked everyone in quickly. We were offered an upgrade to nelson village which we took, ok it's not all crystal glasses and chandelliers but it was clean, spacious and comfortable and right...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank stuartngill
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments. I have passed your thanks onto the Team and Mario. You were correct - he understood your message. We have on average over 1000 guests per week in the Hotel from different countries and all having different tastes and preferences. We are try our best to ensure that all guests...

Seaford, England
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We so enjoyed staying at this resort that we hope to return there again this coming December. The service is exceptional. Lovely winter sunshine, snorkelling, heated pool, good trips, lots to do.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amethyst31
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and comments. Egypt has become a very succesful all year round destination, especially with the UK market (4-5 hours flight). Especially in the winter months, when you can take a short break and enjoy great sunshine in some fantastic locations. Hope to see you in December again. regards Martin

London
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. We stayed in Nelson Village and had high expectations of NV plus the Hilton hotel itself - based on the reviews I had read previously and the reputation of the Hilton brand. Nelson village was a much nicer setting than the hi-rise Hilton hotel. You were directly on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bibi2009London
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank for you your Trip Advisor Review and constructive comments. I would like to apoligise that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent holiday at the Taba Hilton. I have discussed your comments concerning the Hotel condition with the Department Managers and where relevant action has been taken. I confirm the dining options below: All Inclusive Package include:...

Liverpol/widnes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We have just returned from a week’s holiday back at the Hilton Taba. Our only problem was that a week isn't long enough. We went to Taba in June last year and had such a wonderful 2 weeks that we needed to go back ASAP. This time we took our son Shaun for his 30th Birthday, as we wanted him...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DJpetitpois
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

many thanks for your trip advisor review and kind cmments. It is always great to welcome back return guests and your son. The thunder storm was very entertaining and I am always suprised why people love to rush out and stand as near as they can to the seas edge for a photo opportunity (sometimes it back fires and you...

n ireland
Reviewed 8 March 2010

my wife and I spent a week all inclusive at this hotel from week beginning 6 Feb past. The purpose of the trip was simply to spend a relaxing week away from UK cold. If thats what you are looking for you cant go far wrong! Before going we didnt appreciate that the Hilton Taba is actually within a 'fenced'...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank samson2512
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent holiday at the Taba Hilton. Security around and within the Hotel is seen at all key areas at all times, but as you mentioned when you have entered the resort you have a great feeling of being safe, but can relax. Great to see you enjoyed your holiday and...

London
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Just had a lovely relaxing week at the Hilton Taba. The grounds are lovely and at this time of year there was no problem getting a sun bed. We had a very nice room with plenty of space and good capacity for clothes etc. I think we may have had a new person who was cleaning our room because we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank is it hot or is it me
MartinRogers, General manager at Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip advisor Review on your recent holiday at the HiltonTaba. Guests must always investigate and check about their holiday destination before they travel. It is important that they fully know about the resort location and facilities. You are correct about the tax charged when return back from Israel and that on the border it is...

1,411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (289)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (499)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
28.1 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
58 reviews
3.4 km away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
#10 of 62 in Eilat
614 reviews
14.0 km away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
14.4 km away
Sofitel Taba Heights
15.5 km away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village

Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Price Range: €62 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“9th floor the view is wow”
 of 5 bubbles Solyss, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a red sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles shelby480, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sea view at high levels are recomended.”
 of 5 bubbles khaledkahil2015, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have amazing view ( Border between Egypt & ISRAEL )”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed Elsahn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Nelson village”
 of 5 bubbles 193sahard, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay