We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropitel Naama Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tropitel Naama Bay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,608: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

- I stayed there for 5 days ( from 24 Dec.2016 till 29 Dec. ) in Room # 541 , we were honeymooners , and the stay was unforgettable - Before arriving , reservation clerk Mohamed El Sharkawy was very helpful & cheerful , understands the needs of each guest and already provided me with a beautiful room overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaa-El-Nouby
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our honeymoon and the hotel was excellent. We took advantage of the cheap deals due to the flight ban and the low number of tourist since the Russian Plane crash. That meant swimming pool wasn't rammed with tourists and the town felt nice to get around in. Hotel is within close proximity to everything. Big shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo Q
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with family and kids, hotel is very well located in the center of town which makes it convenient to move around, however, it also means that there is a lot of noise at night. Food was good with decent selection and variety. Kids enjoyed the pool and slides. Beach is a short walk from hotel and is quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ydaya
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you took to write your valuable comments, it is a great pleasure and honor to know that your goodself & Family had enjoyed your vacation in our hotel, and you liked the location, food & that your kids enjoyed their vacation with us , All the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in terrible shape. It's in desperate need of renovations, and the food is mediocre at best... We asked for late checkout, and the receptionist's response was that we'd have to pay an extra night - which isn't a problem, but don't try to sugarcoat it and call it a late checkout; you're forcing me to pay an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrinewissa
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely respect all our guest comments and take advantage of them for working on improvements; I went through the points you have mentioned and i would like to clarify some points: internationally check out time is at 12:00 hrs. and in any hotel in the world for late check out guest must pay. concerning the food this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place to have a relaxing day and night , good animation stuff that make you feel happy all the time in the hotel , restaurant is a nice place for having breakfast and dinner but there's a problem with the house keeping most of the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymagy
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Firstly on a positive notes, many thanks for your kind words about the Animation staff friendliness; relaxation atmosphere . Regarding the house keeping service; please accept our apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning your room cleanliness; This should not have been the case...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great place Thanks for all staff The hotel is very good Great service, restaurant is very clean & the food is very good I will always visit tropital naama bay hotel Thanks too much for the cake widening welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel A
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to learn that our Employees were able to create the atmosphere for an enjoyable and very special vacation; we would like to thank you for your recent visit and posted review, hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again celebrating your wedding anniversary with us . Thank You & Best Regards, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel...

Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Went on holiday with several other families, all ages, have to say loved it. Love the people, the hotel everything. Other friends have been coming back for years and can see why can't wait to go back. Staff excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lozhock
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you took to write your valuable comments, it is a great pleasure and honor to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, and you liked everything and the staff met your expectations. We all staff and management are looking forward to welcome you back...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

First they give me room with 2 bed Inspite they saw me with my wife but they didn't give me room with queen bed or telling room service to stick the 2 bed till I do it by myself Bad room service No variety in breakfast every day Only perfect location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamedelnhas
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Firstly on a positive note, many thanks for your kind words about the perfect hotel location. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and please accept our apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced but i would like...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Simply it's sweet place to stay . As all hotels in Sharm elshikh a very frindly staff. Nice pool excellent restaurant. The key of this hotel is the postion, in the center of Naama bay. I am strongly recommend this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed_Adel_nour
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and for posting your sweet feedback. We are very glad that overall as you mentioned you were happy with all the aspects of your stay. You have correctly pointed out that our great location is one of our key advantages over other hotels; we are very close...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Well we stayed in the 5 star bit of the resort, and it were much quicker to get a drink or food than in the main restaurant, food and service were very good and had a great visit. Entertainment were provided for families and there were a football pitch were you played with the ground-keepers for abit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you took to write your valuable comments, it is a great pleasure and honor to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, and you liked the food ; the services & the entertainment. We all staff and management are looking forward to welcome you...

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (251)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (306)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (393)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
522 reviews
1.3 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,062 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#49 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,623 reviews
0.4 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,110 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#70 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €35 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort
Hotel Style:
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor is the best especially if the room overlooks the sea or the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Alaa-El-Nouby, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club room with Sea View”
 of 5 bubbles moq186, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sandrinewissa, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beds are hard but you get used to them.”
 of 5 bubbles lozhock, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Must go 5 star, the value is so much greater”
 of 5 bubbles S6669VLalexb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay